STOP勒索软件

STOP勒索软件 介绍

PC安全研究人员于2018年2月21日收到有关涉及勒索软件STOP勒索软件的威胁的勒索软件攻击的报告。STOP Ransomware基于开源勒索软件平台,并执行加密勒索软件攻击的典型版本。 STOP勒索软件是使用包含损坏的文件附件的垃圾邮件来分发的。这些文件附件采用带有嵌入式宏脚本的DOCX文件的形式,这些脚本将STOP Ransomware下载并安装到受害者的计算机上。学习如何识别网络钓鱼电子邮件并避免下载收到的任何未经请求的文件附件是避免这些攻击的方法之一。

如何识别STOP勒索软件感染

一旦将STOP Ransomware安装到受害者的计算机上,STOP Ransomware就会在受害者的驱动器中搜索各种文件类型,通常会寻找用户生成的文件,例如图像,媒体文件和许多其他文档类型。 STOP Ransomware似乎也针对目标Web服务器而设计,因为它查找通常包含在这些计算机中的数据库文件和类似文件类型。 STOP勒索软件将搜索并针对其攻击的文件类型包括:

.3dm,.3g2,.3gp,.7zip,.aaf,.accdb,.aep,.aepx,.aet,.ai,.aif,.as,.as3,.asf,.asp,.asx,.avi ,.bmp,.c,.class,.cpp,.cs,.csv,.dat,.db,.dbf,.doc,.docb,.docm,.docx,.dot,.dotm,.dotx 、. dwg,.dxf,.efx,.eps,.fla,.flv,.gif,.h,.idml,.iff,.indb,.indd,.indl,.indt,.inx,.jar,.java, .jpeg,.jpg,.js,.m3u,.m3u8,.m4u,.max,.mdb,.mid,.mkv,.mov,.mp3,.mp4,.mpa,.mpeg,.mpg,.msg ,.pdb,.pdf,.php,.plb,.pmd,.png,.pot,.potm,.potx,.ppam,.ppj,.pps,.ppsm,.ppsx,.ppt,.pptm 、. pptx,.prel,.prproj,.ps,.psd,.py,.ra,.rar,.raw,.rb,.rtf,.sdf,.sdf,.ses,.sldm,.sldx,.sql, .svg,.swf,.tif,.txt,.vcf,.vob,.wav,.wma,.wmv,.wpd,.wps,.xla,.xlam,.xll,.xlm,.xls,.xlsb ,.xlsm,.xlsx,.xlt,.xltm,.xltx,.xlw,.xml,.xqx,.xqx,.zip。

STOP勒索软件使用一种强大的加密算法来使每个受害者的文件都无法访问。 STOP Ransomware攻击将在其加密的文件中添加文件扩展名“ .SUSPENDED”,以标记受影响的文件。

STOP勒索软件的勒索笔记

STOP勒索软件通过向受害者的计算机提供赎金通知书要求赎金。该赎金记录以文本文件的形式显示在受害者桌面上。该文件名为'!!! YourDataRestore !!!。txt”,包含以下消息:

'您的所有重要文件均在此PC上加密。
所有扩展名为.STOP的文件均已加密
. 加密是使用为此计算机生成的唯一私钥RSA-1024生成的。
要解密文件,您需要获取私钥+解密软件。
要检索私钥和解密软件,您需要通过电子邮件与我们联系stopfilesrestore@bitmessage.ch向我们发送电子邮件,您的!!! YourDataRestore !!!。txt文件,并等待进一步的说明。
为确保您可以解密我们的文件,您可以向我们发送1-3加密程度不高的文件,并以原始格式免费将其退还给我们。
如果您在72个小时内与我们联系,解密价格为600美元。
您的个人编号:
[随机字符]
与我们联系的电子邮件地址:
stopfilesrestoret@bitmessage.ch
保留电子邮件地址与我们联系:
stopfilesrestore@india.com'

STOP勒索软件的负责人要求在72小时内使用比特币向特定的比特币钱包地址支付600美元的赎金。但是,联系这些人或支付STOP Ransomware赎金可能不是最佳解决方案。

保护数据免受STOP勒索软件和其他勒索软件木马的侵害

防范STOP勒索软件和其他勒索软件木马的最佳保护是拥有文件备份。拥有文件备份副本的计算机用户可以在遭受攻击后轻松恢复这些文件,而不必诉诸赎金。推荐的安全程序还可以防止首先安装STOP勒索软件。

更新2018年12月6日—'helpshadow@india.com'勒索软件

“ helpshadow@india.com”勒索软件被归类为带有STOP Ransomware品牌的代码的较小更新。威胁作者似乎没有足够的时间来完善新变种,因为它的感染率很低。视音频供应商迅速使用了“ helpshadow@india.com”勒索软件,并且已经通过主要的社交平台和网络安全报告发布了警报。不幸的是,还没有免费解密的可能性。用户通常会通过电子邮件收到的损坏的文档而受到损害。已知该威胁会删除Windows创建的Shadow Volume快照,并将“ .shadow”扩展名附加到加密对象上。例如,“ C12-H22-O11.pptx”重命名为“ C12-H22-O11.pptx.shadow”,并且在桌面上出现了名为“!readme.txt”的赎金字样。 “ helpshadow@india.com”勒索软件可能会向受感染的用户显示以下消息:

'您的所有文件都已加密
不用担心,您可以返回所有文件!
您所有的文件文档,照片,数据库和其他重要文件均使用最强的加密和唯一密钥进行加密。
恢复文件的唯一方法是为您购买解密工具和唯一密钥。
该软件将解密您所有的加密文件。
我们为您提供什么保证?
您可以从PC发送加密文件之一,而我们将免费对其进行解密。
但是我们只能免费解密1个文件。文件中不得包含有价值的信息
不要尝试使用第三方解密工具,因为它会破坏您的文件。
如果您在72小时内与我们联系,可享受50%的折扣。
要获得此软件,您需要在我们的电子邮件中写信:
helpshadow@india.com
保留电子邮件地址与我们联系:
helpshadow@firemail.cc
您的个人ID:
[随机字符]

上面显示的文本供早于“ helpshadow@india.com”勒索软件发布的变体使用,唯一值得注意的变化是新的电子邮件配置. “ helpshadow@india.com”勒索软件以其中一个电子邮件联系人的名字命名,另一个以用户名相同但在不同电子邮件平台上的用户身份命名为“ helpshadow@firemail.cc”。在您收到本文时,这两个电子邮件帐户都可能被终止。考虑到勒索软件运营商使用代理,VPN服务和TOR网络来隐藏他们的控制设备,捕获在helpshadow@india.com勒索软件背后的人的机会并不大。因此,用户需要主动保护自己的数据。第一个步骤-在系统上安装备份程序;第二步-不要打开未知发件人的文件。请记住,将数据备份导出到可移动内存存储或文件托管服务。

更新2018年12月13日—“ .djvu文件扩展名”勒索软件

'.djvu文件扩展名'勒索软件是STOP Ransomware的新变体,已于2018年12月12日发布。计算机安全研究人员将'.djvu文件扩展名'勒索软件归类为STOP Ransomware和之前版本的一个小更新。警告该威胁仍主要通过垃圾邮件来分发。威胁参与者一直在使用启用宏的文档和伪造的PDF来诱骗用户静默安装程序。使用“ .djvu文件扩展名”勒索软件进行的攻击与2018年2月的第一波感染几乎相同。该威胁会删除Shadow Volume快照和连接到内存驱动器的映射,然后再加密用户数据。新的变体支持不同的文件扩展名,赎金记录略有更改。顾名思义,文件带有“ .djvu”后缀,并且类似“ Jonne-Kaiho.mp3”的名称被重命名为“ Jonne-Kaiho.mp3.djvu”。赎金记录可以在桌面上显示为“ _openme.txt”,并显示为:

'您的所有文件都已加密
不用担心,您可以返回所有文件!
您所有的文件文档,照片,数据库和其他重要文件均使用最强的加密和唯一密钥进行加密。
恢复文件的唯一方法是为您购买解密工具和唯一密钥。
该软件将解密您所有的加密文件。
我们为您提供什么保证?
您可以从PC发送加密文件之一,而我们将免费对其进行解密。
但是我们只能免费解密1个文件。文件中不得包含有价值的信息
不要尝试使用第三方解密工具,因为它会破坏您的文件。
如果您在72小时内与我们联系,可享受50%的折扣。
要获得此软件,您需要在我们的电子邮件中写信:
helpshadow@india.com

保留电子邮件地址与我们联系:
helpshadow@firemail.cc

您的个人ID:
[随机字符]

威胁作者继续使用“ helpshadow@india.com”和“ helpshadow@firemail.cc”电子邮件帐户进行勒索软件活动。不要相信STOP Ransomware团队,请避免使用上述虚假的50%折扣。这里讨论的威胁参与者并不宽大处理。 PC用户应使用可信任的反恶意软件工具删除“ .djvu文件扩展名”勒索软件。最好使用备份映像和备份服务来恢复数据。

2019年1月11日更新—“ .tfude文件扩展名”勒索软件

'.tfude File Extension'勒索软件是STOP勒索软件的版本,它于2019年1月11日发布。该威胁被归类为与原始网络威胁相比具有最少修改的版本。 “ .tfude文件扩展名”勒索软件是以其损坏的代码中唯一值得注意的更改命名的. 该木马配置为将'.tfude'文件扩展名附加到加密数据。 “ .tfude文件扩展名”勒索软件继续使用标准加密技术和与Command服务器的安全连接,从而阻止安全专家为受到感染的用户提供免费解密。

当前的加密威胁使用了政府机构和Google Inc.等公司用来保护数据传输安全的加密技术。加密的文件在Windows资源管理器中显示为通用的白色图标,并且用户安装的程序仍然可以运行。但是,由于威胁会编码流行的数据库格式,因此某些数据库管理器可能无法正常工作。例如,“最近的sales.pdb”被重命名为“最近的sales.pdb.tfude”。勒索便笺从文件“ _openme.txt”加载到记事本中,该文件可以在桌面上找到。 “ .tfude File Extension”勒索软件提供与原始木马相同的消息,但这次威胁行动者正在使用“ pdfhelp@firemail.cc”电子邮件帐户与用户联系。用户没有免费的解密器,您将需要使用数据备份进行恢复。您将需要使用信誉良好的反恶意软件仪器运行完整的系统扫描,以清理受感染的设备。

2019年1月23日更新—'pausa@bitmessage.ch'勒索软件

“ pausa@bitmessage.ch”勒索软件是由STOP勒索软件生成器生成的文件编码器恶意软件。 “ pausa@bitmessage.ch”勒索软件已于2018年5月的第一周通过垃圾邮件发布给PC用户。快照阻碍恢复。众所周知,“ pausa@bitmessage.ch”勒索软件使用与其他成功的勒索软件(例如Cerber和Dharma)相同的加密技术。 “ pausa@bitmessage.ch”勒索软件经过编程,可从AppData目录下的Temp文件夹运行,并将安全的AES-256密码应用于文档,视频,音乐,数据库和电子书。编码后的数据以“ .PAUSA”为扩展名,“ Hartmann-Save me.mp3”之类的名称被重命名为“ Hartmann-Save me.mp3.pausa”。勒索通知将另存为“ !! RESTORE !!!。txt”到用户桌面,并显示为:

'您的所有重要文件均在此PC上加密。
所有扩展名为.PAUSA的文件都是加密的。
加密是使用为此计算机生成的唯一私钥RSA-1024生成的。
要解密文件,您需要获取私钥+解密软件。
要检索私钥和解密软件,您需要通过电子邮件与我们联系pausa@bitmessage.ch向我们发送您的!!! RESTORE !!!。txt文件,并等待进一步的说明。
为了确保您可以解密我们的文件-您可以向我们发送1-3个不是很大的加密文件,我们将以原始格式免费将其退还给您。
如果您在72个小时内与我们联系,解密价格为600美元。
您的个人编号:
[随机字符]
与我们联系的电子邮件地址:
pausa@bitmessage.ch
保留电子邮件地址与我们联系:
pausa@india.com'

我们建议您避免通过“ pausa@bitmessage.ch”和“ pausa@india.com”电子邮件帐户与威胁参与者进行谈判。借助著名的反恶意软件工具,引导数据备份和清理系统更加安全。即使您支付了600美元的荒唐赎金,也无法保证您将获得解密器。鼓励PC用户每月至少进行两次数据备份,并忽略可能导致安全性受损的垃圾邮件。. 视音频公司支持“ pausa@bitmessage.ch”勒索软件的检测规则,但是在编写本文时,没有免费的解密器可用。

2019年1月23日更新—'waiting@bitmessage.ch'勒索软件

“ waiting@bitmessage.ch”勒索软件是一种基于STOP勒索软件的加密木马。受感染的用户在2018年4月18日报告了``waiting@bitmessage.ch''勒索软件,它似乎已通过损坏的Microsoft Word文档入侵了计算机。记录了“ waiting@bitmessage.ch”勒索软件,以对受感染计算机上的照片,音频,视频和文本进行加密。不幸的是,恶意软件作者添加了一个命令,以删除Windows为保护您的数据而创建的卷快照。该特洛伊木马使用带有'.WAITING'扩展名且无法使用系统上的软件打开的文件覆盖目标数据。例如,将“ Hartmann-Like a River.mp3”重命名为“ Hartmann-River River.mp3.waiting”,然后将勒索消息放到桌面上。 “ waiting@bitmessage.ch”勒索软件将“ !!! INFO_RESTORE !!!。txt”写入桌面,并显示以下文本:

'您的所有重要文件均在此PC上加密。
所有扩展名为.WAITING的文件都是加密的。
加密是使用为此计算机生成的唯一私钥RSA-1024生成的。
要解密文件,您需要获取私钥+解密软件。
要检索私钥和解密软件,您需要通过电子邮件waiting@bitmessage.ch与我们联系。向我们发送您的!!! INFO_RESTORE !!!。txt文件,并等待进一步的说明。
为了确保您可以解密我们的文件-您可以向我们发送1-3个不是很大的加密文件,我们将以原始格式免费将其退还给您。
如果您在72个小时内与我们联系,解密价格为600美元。
您的个人编号:
[随机字符]
与我们联系的电子邮件地址:
等待@ bitmessage.ch
保留电子邮件地址与我们联系:
等待@ india.com'

该恶意软件不会干扰第三方备份工具,因此您应该能够启动数据备份。建议避免通过“ waiting@bitmessage.ch”和“ waiting@india.com”电子邮件地址与威胁参与者进行互动。如果您希望保护数据备份免受网络传输的网络威胁和大多数Ransomware变种(如“ waiting@bitmessage.ch” Ransomware)的侵害,则可能对探索文件托管服务感兴趣。

在2019年及以后停止勒索软件

在2019年晚些时候,STOP勒索软件仍在使用中,并且正在测试新的攻击媒介。 STOP勒索软件开始出现在包含其他形式恶意软件(主要是广告软件)的捆绑软件中,您可以在声称托管有游戏和软件的破解可执行文件的网站上找到这些捆绑软件。这样,许多勒索软件的新受害者被证明是充满希望的软件盗版者,他们寻找的是讨价还价者。

也有证据表明,STOP勒索软件正在安装密码窃取木马,这些木马能够抓取各种登录凭据。

勒索软件还扩展了它使用的加密文件扩展名的长长列表。通过STOP勒索软件加密的文件现在具有.rumba和.tro扩展名。到目前为止,几乎没有什么变化-赎金记录仍在名为“ _openme.txt”的文件中找到,但赎金总额增加到980美元,如果受害人在感染后的前72小时内付款,则赎金减少到490美元。

您是否担心您的计算被STOP勒索软件 &或其他威胁感染? 用SpyHunter扫描您的电脑

SpyHunter是一款功能强大的恶意软件修复和保护工具,帮助用户进行深入的计算机系统安全分析,检测和清理如STOP勒索软件的\各种威胁,并提供一对一的技术支持服务。 下载SpyHunter的免费恶意软件清除器
请注意:SpyHunter的扫描仪用于恶意软件检测。如果SpyHunter在您的PC上检测到恶意软件,则需要购买SpyHunter的恶意软件清除工具以清除恶意软件威胁。查看更多关于SpyHunter的信息。免费的清除器可以使您可以进行一次性扫描,并在48小时等待时间内接受一次修复和清除。免费的清除器,需遵循促销详细信息和特殊促销条款。要了解我们的政策,还请查看我们的最终用户许可协议隐私政策威胁评估标准。如果您不再希望在计算机上安装SpyHunter,请参考这些步骤卸载SpyHunter

技术信息

文件系统详情

STOP勒索软件创建以下文件:
# 文件名 大小 MD5 检测计数
1 %SYSTEMDRIVE%\Users\adrianw\AppData\Local\2dcb08cd-15e1-4506-a1b1-e64af7265f32\9243932834.exe\9243932834.exe 806,912 2748006164992d7d7fed09e303741ccd 13,591
2 %SYSTEMDRIVE%\users\rozuable\appdata\local\842481e9-0e30-4e0f-a35e-aaa128731c3d\qyalalahykreesm.exe\qyalalahykreesm.exe 758,272 005a129910d22567383a50a7a472b634 6,095
3 %SYSTEMDRIVE%\users\computer corner\appdata\local\8579a6e1-02eb-4944-88d5-f6e7209ffcb6\5097613126.exe\5097613126.exe 1,101,824 1c61c3d74ecf0e610ee709369e7edc8e 2,172
4 %SYSTEMDRIVE%\users\administrator\appdata\local\adffc977-0bcf-4763-9098-133b435173b0\2981442145.exe\2981442145.exe 452,608 15b95facd6a2a65bca5c9259883b40bc 2,036
5 %SYSTEMDRIVE%\users\manu\appdata\local\49ac50b2-2b1c-4f84-bf7b-22399e13962c\9795.tmp.exe\9795.tmp.exe 763,904 9a6397a71f400186cbe44be2bc980da8 2,004
6 C:\Users\Dimas\AppData\Local\Temp\C7.tmp.exe 490,496 8a9b5893c782edc3aac3bf220d088d8a 1,882
7 %SYSTEMDRIVE%\users\$oumen\appdata\local\0c4f31fb-281f-4e5d-a483-ed73cbe9f942\64ba.tmp.exe 685,056 17bfc5110583111d973742bee695974b 1,746
8 %SYSTEMDRIVE%\users\ryan brown\appdata\local\6c1cb14b-1f04-4ecc-9b6d-32678fba87a7\9686685955.exe\9686685955.exe 863,744 5c71f8c3bb000d163fc2e63c089b35a1 1,601
9 %SYSTEMDRIVE%\users\barbosa\appdata\local\71b3e0ae-3228-44e8-b2cf-712ea5b11b24\fddc.tmp.exe 719,872 7937b969e60f96fd1e66f932f39368eb 1,502
10 %SYSTEMDRIVE%\users\caio_\appdata\local\cd2b8049-d376-4bd2-bcfe-b44b0ce406c6\1202.tmp.exe\1202.tmp.exe 479,744 c46de9b5e3ffbf3e7e990d821a01c794 1,409
11 %SYSTEMDRIVE%\Users\sdtem\AppData\Roaming\brgrtv3f.exe\brgrtv3f.exe 735,744 dc2a5b9b07eb864629b82e912ac6737d 1,301
12 %SYSTEMDRIVE%\users\dudu\appdata\local\27bf239b-c85e-4263-a941-ac026a3730f3\ef56.tmp.exe\ef56.tmp.exe 504,320 6b87914c289c99ac38cd3898cbc3bf59 1,273
13 %SYSTEMDRIVE%\users\a\appdata\local\fe3bfd43-dfdf-4761-b807-d95539d11232\9cfd.tmp.exe 470,528 0ab52528540d9f4302576266ae51f669 1,112
14 %SYSTEMDRIVE%\Users\Nahed\AppData\Local\f353fe2b-6c24-4054-a771-3ec668210e70\6B93.tmp.exe\6B93.tmp.exe 471,552 7cb73de69bada90e61365bfbb3e7c748 1,108
15 %SYSTEMDRIVE%\users\govind\appdata\local\424e6b7f-e965-4b52-b456-be94f7d6637a\d5e2.tmp.exe 522,240 4c1b9a14dda6a74b7abff708758d98f6 1,024
16 %SYSTEMDRIVE%\users\england\appdata\local\a0172711-2750-45d2-9126-3dd4313b8e3f\be.tmp.exe\be.tmp.exe 506,880 924a6e8e95b84a7e472a555f97157dc7 1,010
17 %SYSTEMDRIVE%\users\a\appdata\local\9addee77-a502-4082-83e4-8777dbd03938\db22.tmp.exe 527,360 b329ac78b8967da7e6895c10a49199cc 975
18 %SYSTEMDRIVE%\Users\Dell\AppData\Local\c733d31f-7a78-49a8-8d19-4bbf8cb5e337\8DE7.tmp.exe\8DE7.tmp.exe 453,120 5c768548b5601cee4244be7a5884bbe7 595
19 %SYSTEMDRIVE%\users\marco\appdata\local\955c1bb7-dc5b-4ac7-9044-dad9906c8636\da42.tmp.exe 469,504 a5151af6804c67ea974c4d70c13e6bee 536
20 %SYSTEMDRIVE%\users\one piece\appdata\local\112d38a9-047b-4fab-8fa1-ee4b87957619\76ea.tmp.exe 572,928 7483afe53920181f720c1ee19e824126 486
21 %SYSTEMDRIVE%\users\lenovo\appdata\local\5d7c2825-7228-4630-ae86-4e1d3de0b193\a9.tmp.exe\a9.tmp.exe 411,648 8085102a2245be4463c478cd65412c50 328
22 %WINDIR%\System32\BB15.tmp.exe\BB15.tmp.exe 316,416 d05fa3c794d5e57af38399ebc64c876b 29
23 %SYSTEMDRIVE%\users\bdu\appdata\local\51f7495d-3c09-4597-8582-f09b1fd5debc\5dcc.tmp.exe 487,424 e3b973420daf30a4180f60337a2eaf90 14
24 ransomware.exe 444,928 fdc340769c3ca364f6cc7ca1be99762b 0
更多文件

注册表详情

STOP勒索软件创建以下注册表条目:
File name without path
34fedwfe.exe
3fwedfe.exe
45rfedwwed.exe
45trgvdcregt.exe
4gtrecwr3t4g.exe
4rfeerwd.exe
54grfecr4bv.exe
5t4fr3dex.exe
5ygt4rfcd.exe
745rgfed.exe
brgrtv3f.exe
ewfwe2.exe
ewrewexcf.exe
gtreefcd.exe
r44r3red.exe
rewrtrbvfd.exe
rfhi3f.exe
t4rtecf3rfe.exe
tbvgrfced.exe
tgrfet4tgrf.exe
trvecwx.exe
ybtvgrfcd.exe
yntbrvecd.exe
Regexp file mask
%programfiles%\jack\setup.exe
%programfiles%\jack\setx.exe
%programfiles%\love\setup.exe
%programfiles%\new year\setx.exe
%programfiles(x86)%\jack\setup.exe
%programfiles(x86)%\jack\setx.exe
%programfiles(x86)%\love\setup.exe
%programfiles(x86)%\new year\setx.exe
Directory
%ALLUSERSPROFILE%\tzjajmmqgl
%PROGRAMFILES%\3Dmarkproa
%PROGRAMFILES%\3DMarkproed
%PROGRAMFILES%\3DMarkproediot
%PROGRAMFILES%\3DMarkproedit
%PROGRAMFILES%\company\3dmarkssdf
%PROGRAMFILES%\company\64Product
%PROGRAMFILES%\Cry\Cryp
%PROGRAMFILES%\cryptoss
%PROGRAMFILES%\crys\cry
%PROGRAMFILES%\crysp\cryq
%PROGRAMFILES%\hop
%PROGRAMFILES%\Hyps
%PROGRAMFILES%\Innovativ\ddd
%PROGRAMFILES%\innovative solutions\intervpn
%PROGRAMFILES%\laert
%PROGRAMFILES%\laerts
%PROGRAMFILES%\Laertseer
%PROGRAMFILES%\lawop
%PROGRAMFILES%\lawops
%PROGRAMFILES%\Marg\Cr
%PROGRAMFILES%\margin\marg
%PROGRAMFILES%\Mup\Cr
%PROGRAMFILES%\opur
%PROGRAMFILES%\Opute
%PROGRAMFILES%\youtubedown
%PROGRAMFILES(x86)%\3Dmarkproa
%PROGRAMFILES(x86)%\3DMarkproed
%PROGRAMFILES(x86)%\3DMarkproediot
%PROGRAMFILES(x86)%\3DMarkproedit
%PROGRAMFILES(x86)%\company\3dmarkssdf
%PROGRAMFILES(x86)%\company\64Product
%PROGRAMFILES(x86)%\Cry\Cryp
%PROGRAMFILES(x86)%\cryptoss
%PROGRAMFILES(x86)%\crys\cry
%PROGRAMFILES(x86)%\crysp\cryq
%PROGRAMFILES(x86)%\hop
%PROGRAMFILES(x86)%\Hyps
%PROGRAMFILES(x86)%\Innovativ\ddd
%PROGRAMFILES(x86)%\innovative solutions\intervpn
%PROGRAMFILES(x86)%\laert
%PROGRAMFILES(x86)%\laerts
%PROGRAMFILES(x86)%\Laertseer
%PROGRAMFILES(x86)%\lawop
%PROGRAMFILES(x86)%\lawops
%PROGRAMFILES(x86)%\Marg\Cr
%PROGRAMFILES(x86)%\margin\marg
%PROGRAMFILES(x86)%\Mup\Cr
%PROGRAMFILES(x86)%\opur
%PROGRAMFILES(x86)%\Opute
%PROGRAMFILES(x86)%\youtubedown

网站免责声明

Enigmasoftware.com与本文中提到的恶意软件创建者或分销商没有任何关联、赞助或附属关系。本文不应被理解为与恶意软件的宣传或认可。我们的目的是提供信息,让用户根据本文中的Spyhunter手动清理说明来检测并清理计算机上的恶意软件。

本文“按原样”提供,仅用于教育信息目的。通过遵循本文的任何说明,即表示您同意受免责声明的约束。 我们不保证本文将帮助您彻底删除PC上的恶意软件威胁。 间谍软件定期更改; 因此,很难通过手动方式完全清洁受感染的机器。

发表评论

请不要将此评论系统用于支持或结算问题。 若要获取SpyHunter技术支持,请通过SpyHunter打开技术支持问题直接联系我们的技术团队。 有关结算问题,请参考“结算问题?”页面。 有关一般查询(投诉,法律,媒体,营销,版权),请访问我们的"查询和反馈"页面。

STOP Ransomware

STOP Ransomware Description

PC security researchers received reports of ransomware attacks involving a threat known as the STOP Ransomware on February 21, 2018. The STOP Ransomware is based on an open source ransomware platform and carries out a typical version of an encryption ransomware attack. The STOP Ransomware is distributed using spam email messages containing corrupted file attachments. These file attachments take the form of DOCX files with embedded macro scripts that download and install the STOP Ransomware onto the victim's computer. Learning how to recognize phishing emails and avoiding to download any unsolicited file attachments received is one of the ways to avoid these attacks.

How to Recognize a STOP Ransomware Infection

Once the STOP Ransomware is installed onto the victim's computer, the STOP Ransomware will search the victim's drives for a wide variety of file types, generally looking for user-generated files such as images, media files, and numerous other document types. The STOP Ransomware seems to be also engineered to target Web servers since it looks for database files and similar file types usually contained in these machines explicitly. The file types that the STOP Ransomware will search for and target in its attack include:

.3dm, .3g2, .3gp, .7zip, .aaf, .accdb, .aep, .aepx, .aet, .ai, .aif, .as, .as3, .asf, .asp, .asx, .avi, .bmp, .c, .class, .cpp, .cs, .csv, .dat, .db, .dbf, .doc, .docb, .docm, .docx, .dot, .dotm, .dotx, .dwg, .dxf, .efx, .eps, .fla, .flv, .gif, .h, .idml, .iff, .indb, .indd, .indl, .indt, .inx, .jar, .java, .jpeg, .jpg, .js, .m3u, .m3u8, .m4u, .max, .mdb, .mid, .mkv, .mov, .mp3, .mp4, .mpa, .mpeg, .mpg, .msg, .pdb, .pdf, .php, .plb, .pmd, .png, .pot, .potm, .potx, .ppam, .ppj, .pps, .ppsm, .ppsx, .ppt, .pptm, .pptx, .prel, .prproj, .ps, .psd, .py, .ra, .rar, .raw, .rb, .rtf, .sdf, .sdf, .ses, .sldm, .sldx, .sql, .svg, .swf, .tif, .txt, .vcf, .vob, .wav, .wma, .wmv, .wpd, .wps, .xla, .xlam, .xll, .xlm, .xls, .xlsb, .xlsm, .xlsx, .xlt, .xltm, .xltx, .xlw, .xml, .xqx, .xqx, .zip.

The STOP Ransomware uses a strong encryption algorithm to make each of the victim's files inaccessible. The STOP Ransomware attack will add the file extension '.SUSPENDED' to the files it enciphers, as a way to mark the affected files.

The STOP Ransomware's Ransom Note

The STOP Ransomware demands a ransom payment by delivering a ransom note to the victim's computer. This ransom note is displayed in a text file dropped onto the victim's desktop. The file, named '!!! YourDataRestore !!!.txt,' contains the message:

'All your important files were encrypted on this PC.
All files with .STOP extension are encrypted. Encryption was produced using unique private key RSA-1024 generated for this computer.
To decrypt your files, you need to obtain private key + decrypt software.
To retrieve the private key and decrypt software, you need to contact us by email stopfilesrestore@bitmessage.ch send us an email your !!!YourDataRestore!!!.txt file and wait for further instructions.
For you to be sure, that we can decrypt your files - you can send us a 1-3 any not very big encrypted send you back it in a original form FREE.
Price for decryption $600 if you contact us first 72 hours.
Your personal id:
[RANDOM CHARCTERS]
E-mail address to contact us:
stopfilesrestoret@bitmessage.ch
Reserve email address to contact us:
stopfilesrestore@india.com'

The people responsible for the STOP Ransomware demand a ransom payment of 600 USD to be paid using Bitcoin to a specific Bitcoin wallet address, and within 72 hours. However, contacting these people or paying the STOP Ransomware ransom may not be the best solution.

Protecting Your Data from the STOP Ransomware and Other Ransomware Trojans

The best protection against the STOP Ransomware and other ransomware Trojans is to have file backups. Computer users that have backup copies of their files can recover these files easily after an attack without having to resort to paying the ransom. A recommended security program also can prevent the STOP Ransomware from being installed in the first place.

Update December 6th, 2018 — 'helpshadow@india.com' Ransomware

The 'helpshadow@india.com' Ransomware is categorized as a comparatively small update to the code that carries the STOP Ransomware brand. The threat authors do not seem to have dedicated enough time for polishing the new variant since it scored a low infection ratio. The 'helpshadow@india.com' Ransomware was picked up by AV vendors quickly, and alerts have been issued through major social platforms and cybersecurity reports. Unfortunately, there is no possibility for free decryption yet. Users are typically compromised through a corrupted document received by email. The threat is known to erase the Shadow Volume snapshots created by Windows and attach the '.shadow' extension to the enciphered objects. For example, 'C12-H22-O11.pptx' is renamed to 'C12-H22-O11.pptx.shadow' and a ransom note called '!readme.txt' appears on the desktop. The 'helpshadow@india.com' Ransomware is likely to show the following message to the infected users:

'ALL YOUR FILES ARE ENCRYPTED
Don't worry, you can return all your files!
All your files documents, photos, databases and other important are encrypted with strongest encryption and unique key.
The only method of recovering files is to purchase decrypt tool and unique key for you.
This software will decrypt all your encrypted files.
What guarantees do we give to you?
You can send one of your encrypted file from your PC and we decrypt it for free.
But we can decrypt only 1 file for free. File must not contain valuable information
Don't try to use third-party decrypt tools because it will destroy your files.
Discount 50% available if you contact us first 72 hours.
To get this software you need write on our e-mail:
helpshadow@india.com
Reserve e-mail address to contact us:
helpshadow@firemail.cc
Your personal ID:
[random characters]'

The text shown above is used by variants released earlier than the 'helpshadow@india.com' Ransomware and the only alteration worth noting is the new emails configuration. The 'helpshadow@india.com' Ransomware is named after one of the email contacts, and the other one refers the users to the same username but on a different email platform — 'helpshadow@firemail.cc.' Both email accounts are likely to be terminated by the time this article reaches you. The chances of catching whoever is behind the helpshadow@india.com' Ransomware are not great considering that the ransomware operators use proxies, VPN services, and the TOR Network to hide their control devices. Hence, the users need to be proactive in defending their data. Step number one — install a backup program on your system; step number two — don't open files from unknown senders. Remember to export your data backups to a removable memory storage or a file hosting service.

Update December 13th, 2018 — '.djvu File Extension' Ransomware

The '.djvu File Extension' Ransomware is a new variant of the STOP Ransomware that was reported on December 12th, 2018. Computer security researchers categorize the '.djvu File Extension' Ransomware as a small update to the previous releases of the STOP Ransomware and alert that the threat is still distributed via spam emails primarily. The threat actors have been using macro-enabled documents and fake PDFs to trick the users into installing their program silently. The attacks with the '.djvu File Extension' Ransomware are almost the same as the first wave of infections in February 2018. The threat deletes the Shadow Volume snapshots and maps connected to memory drives before it encrypts the user's data. The new variant supports a different file extension, and the ransom note is altered slightly. As the name indicates, the files receive the '.djvu' suffix and something like 'Jonne-Kaiho.mp3' is renamed to 'Jonne-Kaiho.mp3.djvu.' The ransom note can be seen on the desktop as '_openme.txt' and reads:

'ALL YOUR FILES ARE ENCRYPTED
Don't worry, you can return all your files!
All your files documents, photos, databases and other important are encrypted with strongest encryption and unique key.
The only method of recovering files is to purchase decrypt tool and unique key for you.
This software will decrypt all your encrypted files.
What guarantees do we give to you?
You can send one of your encrypted file from your PC and we decrypt it for free.
But we can decrypt only 1 file for free. File must not contain valuable information
Don't try to use third-party decrypt tools because it will destroy your files.
Discount 50% available if you contact us first 72 hours.
To get this software you need write on our e-mail:
helpshadow@india.com

Reserve e-mail address to contact us:
helpshadow@firemail.cc

Your personal ID:
[random characters]'

The threat authors continue to use the 'helpshadow@india.com' and the 'helpshadow@firemail.cc' email accounts for their ransomware campaign. Do not trust the STOP Ransomware team and avoid using the fake 50% discount mentioned above. The threat actors discussed here are not known for their leniency. PC users should remove the '.djvu File Extension' Ransomware using a trusted anti-malware instrument. It is best to use backup images and backup services to recover your data.

Update January 11th, 2019 — '.tfude File Extension' Ransomware

The '.tfude File Extension' Ransomware is a version of the STOP Ransomware that came out on January 11th, 2019. The threat is classified as a version that exhibits minimal modifications compared to the original cyber-threat. The '.tfude File Extension' Ransomware is named after the only notable change in its corrupted code. The Trojan is configured to attach the '.tfude' file extension to encrypted data. The '.tfude File Extension' Ransomware continues to use standard encryption technologies and secure connections to the Command servers that prevent security specialists from offering free decryption to compromised users.

The crypto-threat at hand uses encryption technologies that government agencies and companies like Google Inc. employ to secure data transmissions. The encrypted files are displayed in the Windows explorer as generic white icons, and the programs the user has installed remain functional. However, certain database managers may not work properly since the threat encodes popular database formats. For example, 'Recent sales.pdb' is renamed to 'Recent sales.pdb.tfude.' The ransom note is loaded in the Notepad from the file '_openme.txt,' which can be found on the desktop. The '.tfude File Extension' Ransomware offers the same message as the original Trojan, but this time the threat actors are using the 'pdfhelp@firemail.cc' email account to reach out to users. There is no free decryptor available for the users, and you will need to use data backups to recover. You will need to clean the infected devices by running a complete system scan with a reputable anti-malware instrument.

Update January 23th, 2019 — 'pausa@bitmessage.ch' Ransomware

The 'pausa@bitmessage.ch' Ransomware is a file encoder malware that is produced with the STOP Ransomware Builder. The 'pausa@bitmessage.ch' Ransomware was released to PC users via spam emails in the first week of May 2018. The 'pausa@bitmessage.ch' Ransomware is perceived as a generic encryption Trojan that overwrites data on infected computers and deletes volume snapshots to obstruct recovery. The 'pausa@bitmessage.ch' Ransomware is known to use the same encryption technologies as other successful Ransomware like Cerber and Dharma to name a few. The 'pausa@bitmessage.ch' Ransomware is programmed to run from the Temp folder under the AppData directory and apply a secure AES-256 cipher to documents, video, music, databases, and ebooks. Encoded data receives the '.PAUSA' extension and something like 'Hartmann-Save me.mp3' is renamed 'Hartmann-Save me.mp3.pausa.' The ransom notification is saved as '!!RESTORE!!!.txt' to the user's desktop and reads:

'All your important files were encrypted on this PC.
All files with .PAUSA extension are encrypted.
Encryption was produced using unique private key RSA-1024 generated for this computer.
To decrypt your files, you need to obtain private key + decrypt software.
To retrieve the private key and decrypt software, you need to contact us by email pausa@bitmessage.ch send us an email your !!!RESTORE!!!.txt file and wait for further instructions.
For you to be sure, that we can decrypt your files - you can send us a 1-3 any not very big encrypted files and we will send you back it in a original form FREE.
Price for decryption $600 if you contact us first 72 hours.
Your personal id:
[random characters]
E-mail address to contact us:
pausa@bitmessage.ch
Reserve e-mail address to contact us:
pausa@india.com'

We recommend you avoid negotiations with the threat actors via the 'pausa@bitmessage.ch' and the 'pausa@india.com' email accounts. It is safer to boot data backups and clean your system with the help of a reputable anti-malware tool. Even if you pay the absurd ransom of $600, there is no guarantee you will receive a decryptor. PC users are encouraged to make data backups at least two times a month and ignore spam messages that may lead to a security compromise. AV companies support detection rules for the 'pausa@bitmessage.ch' Ransomware, but there is no free decryptor available at the time of writing.

Update January 23th, 2019 — 'waiting@bitmessage.ch' Ransomware

The 'waiting@bitmessage.ch' Ransomware is an encryption Trojan that is based on the STOP Ransomware. The 'waiting@bitmessage.ch' Ransomware was reported by compromised users on April 18th, 2018 and it appears to invade computers via corrupted Microsoft Word documents. The 'waiting@bitmessage.ch' Ransomware is recorded to encrypt photos, audio, video, and text on the infected computers. Unfortunately, the malware authors added a command to delete the volume snapshots Windows makes to protect your data. The Trojan overwrites targeted data with files that carry the '.WAITING' extension and can't e opened with software on your system. For example, 'Hartmann-Like a River.mp3' is renamed to 'Hartmann-Like a River.mp3.waiting,' and a ransom message is dropped to your desktop. The 'waiting@bitmessage.ch' Ransomware writes '!!!INFO_RESTORE!!!.txt' to the desktop and shows the following text:

'All your important files were encrypted on this PC.
All files with .WAITING extension are encrypted.
Encryption was produced using unique private key RSA-1024 generated for this computer.
To decrypt your files, you need to obtain private key + decrypt software.
To retrieve the private key and decrypt software, you need to contact us by email waiting@bitmessage.ch send us an email your !!!INFO_RESTORE!!!.txt file and wait for further instructions.
For you to be sure, that we can decrypt your files - you can send us a 1-3 any not very big encrypted files and we will send you back it in a original form FREE.
Price for decryption $600 if you contact us first 72 hours.
Your personal id:
[random characters]
E-mail address to contact us:
waiting@bitmessage.ch
Reserve email address to contact us:
waiting@india.com'

The malware does not interfere with third-party backup tools, and you should be able to boot data backups. It is recommended to avoid interaction with the threat actors via the 'waiting@bitmessage.ch' and the 'waiting@india.com' email addresses. You may be interested in exploring file hosting services if you wish to protect your data backups against network transmitted cyber threats and most Ransomware variants like the 'waiting@bitmessage.ch' Ransomware.

STOP Ransomware in 2019 and Beyond

Later in 2019, the STOP ransomware was still being used and new attack vectors were being tested. The STOP ransomware started appearing in bundles containing other forms of malware, primarily adware, that you can find on websites claiming to host cracked executables for games and software. This way, many of the ransomware's new victims turned out to be hopeful software pirates looking who got more than they bargained for.

There has also been evidence that the STOP ransomware is installing password-stealer Trojans that are able to scrape various login credentials.

The ransomware also expanded the long list of encrypted file extensions it uses. Files encrypted by the STOP ransomware now received the .rumba and .tro extensions. Thus far, little else has changed - the ransom note was still found in a file named "_openme.txt", but the ransom sum was bumped up to $980, with a reduction to $490 if the victim pays within the first 72 hours following infection.

Do You Suspect Your PC May Be Infected with STOP Ransomware & Other Threats? Scan Your PC with SpyHunter

SpyHunter is a powerful malware remediation and protection tool designed to help provide PC users with in-depth system security analysis, detection and removal of a wide range of threats like STOP Ransomware as well as a one-on-one tech support service. Download SpyHunter's FREE Malware Remover
Note: SpyHunter's scanner is only for malware detection. If SpyHunter detects malware on your PC, you will need to purchase SpyHunter's malware removal tool to remove the malware threats. Read more on SpyHunter. Free Remover allows you to run a one-off scan and receive, subject to a 48-hour waiting period, one remediation and removal. Free Remover subject to promotional details and Special Promotion Terms. To understand our policies, please also review our EULA, Privacy Policy and Threat Assessment Criteria. If you no longer wish to have SpyHunter installed on your computer, follow these steps to uninstall SpyHunter.

Security Doesn't Let You Download SpyHunter or Access the Internet?

Solutions: Your computer may have malware hiding in memory that prevents any program, including SpyHunter, from executing on your computer. Follow to download SpyHunter and gain access to the Internet:
  • Use an alternative browser. Malware may disable your browser. If you're using IE, for example, and having problems downloading SpyHunter, you should open Firefox, Chrome or Safari browser instead.
  • Use a removable media. Download SpyHunter on another clean computer, burn it to a USB flash drive, DVD/CD, or any preferred removable media, then install it on your infected computer and run SpyHunter's malware scanner.
  • Start Windows in Safe Mode. If you can not access your Window's desktop, reboot your computer in "Safe Mode with Networking" and install SpyHunter in Safe Mode.
  • IE Users: Disable proxy server for Internet Explorer to browse the web with Internet Explorer or update your anti-spyware program. Malware modifies your Windows settings to use a proxy server to prevent you from browsing the web with IE.
If you still can't install SpyHunter? View other possible causes of installation issues.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Please DO NOT use this comment system for support or billing questions. For SpyHunter technical support requests, please contact our technical support team directly by opening a customer support ticket via your SpyHunter. For billing issues, please refer to our "Billing Questions or Problems?" page. For general inquiries (complaints, legal, press, marketing, copyright), visit our "Inquiries and Feedback" page.