Threat Database Ransomware XHAMSTER Ransomware

XHAMSTER Ransomware

网络犯罪分子正在使用 XHAMSTER 勒索软件威胁来锁定受害者的数据。 XHAMSTER Ransomware 是Phobos Ransomware 的新变种。 XHAMSTER 使用的强大加密算法确保受影响的文件在没有黑客帮助的情况下几乎不可能恢复。更具体地说,他们没有拥有特定的解密密钥。

一旦在受感染的设备上激活,XHAMSTER 将影响广泛的文件类型,包括受害者的文档、照片、PDF、档案、数据库等等。作为其行动的一部分,勒索软件还将显着修改锁定文件的原始名称。首先,它将添加为特定受害者生成的 ID 字符串。接下来,威胁将添加攻击者的 ICQ 帐户 (ICQ@xhamster2020)。最后,“.XHAMSTER”将作为新的文件扩展名附加。

威胁的受害者将收到两张赎金票据。一个将包含在一个名为“info.txt”的新生成的文本文件中。另一个将显示在从“info.hta”文件创建的弹出窗口中。两个地方的说明是相同的。

需求概览

威胁要求赎金的信息没有具体说明受害者预计支付赎金的确切金额。但是,据说该金额将取决于受影响的用户与攻击者建立联系的速度。此外,仅接受使用比特币加密货币进行的付款。该说明还指示受害者他们可以免费发送最多 5 个文件进行解密,这可能是为了证明黑客有能力解锁所有受影响的数据。所选文件的非归档形式总大小不得超过 3MB,并且它们不应包含任何重要或有价值的信息。为了获得更多详细信息,威胁的受害者将被引导联系在加密文件名称中找到的同一 ICQ 帐户。

XHAMSTER 勒索软件长什么样?

XHAMSTER Ransomware 使用了一个聪明的赎金记录,它提出了相当有力的要求和指令来恢复它加密的文件。此外,XHAMSTER Ransomware 指示受害计算机用户不要重命名加密文件或使用第三方软件资源来解密数据。最后,该消息解释说,受害者必须支付比特币的解密费用,这是一种常见的支付方式,有助于防止 XHAMSTER 背后的黑客被跟踪或被发现执行传播此类恶意软件和从受害计算机勒索金钱的恶意行为用户。

XHAMSTER Ransomware 勒索说明和警报消息的图像示例

XHAMSTER Ransomware 勒索说明图像

XHAMSTER Ransomware 留下的全套指令是:

'你所有的文件都被加密了!
由于您的 PC 存在安全问题,您的所有文件都已加密。
如果您想恢复它们,请在您的 PC 上安装 ICQ 软件 hxxps://icq.com/windows/
或在手机上从 Appstore/Google Play Market 搜索“ICQ”
写信给我们的 ICQ @xhamster2020 hxxps://icq.im/xhamster2020
在您的消息标题中写下此 ID -
你必须支付比特币的解密费用。价格取决于您给我们写信的速度。
免费解密为保证
在付款之前,您最多可以向我们发送 5 个免费解密的文件。文件的总大小必须小于 3Mb(未归档),并且文件不应包含有价值的信息。 (数据库、备份、大型 Excel 工作表等)
注意力!
不要重命名加密文件。

请勿尝试使用第三方软件解密您的数据,这可能会导致数据永久丢失。
在第三方的帮助下解密您的文件可能会导致价格上涨(他们会向我们收取费用),或者您可能会成为诈骗的受害者。
请放心,我们是唯一可以恢复您的文件的人,并且没有免费工具。
'

XHAMSTER Ransomware 来自哪里以及如何预防未来的感染

XHAMSTER 勒索软件威胁是一种更具攻击性的恶意软件。事实上,XHAMSTER 被认为是一种更普遍且要求更高的勒索软件,因为它可能通过有问题的下载软件或软件安装包传播。此外,XHAMSTER 对文件的重命名可能会附加开发人员的信息和新的文件扩展名。然后这些文件将无法访问,并迫使计算机用户通过解密或从备份副本中恢复这些文件来找到解决方案。在我们的评估和技术分析中,发现由 XHAMSTER 加密的文件无法被任何可用的第三方资源解密,使计算机用户几乎没有选择。

就像许多其他勒索软件威胁一样,XHAMSTER 可以通过垃圾邮件附件(如 PDF 文档、ZIP 文件、RAR 文件、.exe 可执行文件、JavaScript 文件,甚至恶意 Microsoft Office 文档)进行高效传播。在 XHAMSTER 传播的其他实例中,它来自 Internet 上不可靠的来源或被黑客入侵的网站,这些网站可能提供虚假的软件下载,或虚假的软件激活工具(破解软件)和资源。其中许多网站的设计看起来合法或类似于“可信”来源,以诱骗计算机用户下载他们的文件或软件。

许多使用 XHAMSTER Ransomware 感染计算机的恶意下载都包含讨厌的有效负载或特洛伊木马,它们可能会加载到易受攻击的计算机上,而不会向计算机用户或管理员提供任何指示。很多时候,这些是使用 XHAMSTER 感染计算机的最坏情况,因为用户后来通过勒索通知发现了威胁,这意味着阻止 XHAMSTER Ransomware 的踪迹为时已晚。

建议计算机用户避免从第三方来源或包含不需要的内容的来源下载有问题的软件文件或安装包。这些来源在容易上当的计算机用户中茁壮成长,包含恶意附件的垃圾邮件也是如此。此类电子邮件可能看起来是合法的,要么提供诱人的消息,要么看起来来自官方公司,迫使计算机用户打开或下载附件文件,其中包含加载 XHAMSTER Ransomware 的有效负载。如果计算机用户遇到有问题的电子邮件或垃圾邮件,最好立即将其删除。

一些计算机用户打开诱人的垃圾邮件或附件的好奇心是他们遇到麻烦的原因。只需打开一次恶意附件文件,有效负载就可以自由地执行恶意操作。

是否有任何其他解决方案或步骤可以解决 XHAMSTER Ransomware 的问题?

一些计算机用户在注意到 XHAMSTER 感染后成功地断开了他们的系统与 Internet 的连接,以隔离他们的系统并防止 XHAMSTER 造成进一步的损害。虽然这样的过程似乎是一个好主意,但事实仍然是 XHAMSTER Ransomware 将加密文件,无论是否连接到 Internet。

连接到感染 XHAMSTER 的计算机的存储设备可能会发生渗透,无论初始感染后 Internet 连接是否可用。但是,弹出或断开存储设备可能足以防止 XHAMSTER 加密这些设备上的存储文件。

一旦系统被感染,就无法阻止 XHAMSTER Ransomware 加密文件并执行其恶意操作。幸运的是,从 PC 中完全删除 XHAMSTER 将阻止其恶意活动,否则可能会导致对连接到受影响计算机的存储设备上的其他文件或文件进行加密。

删除 XHAMSTER Ransomware 对于帮助纠正其恶意行为至关重要

虽然防止 XHAMSTER Ransomware 等威胁是防止计算机被渗透和文件加密的最佳方法,但使用反恶意软件工具删除 XHAMSTER 是补救此类恶意攻击的下一个最佳方法。勒索软件删除是恢复加密文件并将受影响的系统恢复到正常运行的重要步骤。如果 XHAMSTER 勒索软件留在受感染的计算机上,它可能会继续其恶意活动,这就是为什么一旦计算机用户使用反恶意软件资源识别或检测到威胁,避免延迟删除 XHAMSTER 很重要。

使用反恶意软件程序安全地检测和删除 XHAMSTER Ransomware 将释放系统资源,并能够恢复 XHAMSTER 可能通过加密损坏而无法修复的文件。删除 XHAMSTER Ransomware 不仅会停止文件加密过程,而且还可以让计算机用户安全地恢复文件,而不用担心新文件会成为目标并最终加密。

由于没有已知的加密工具或资源来恢复被 XHAMSTER Ransomware 等攻击性恶意软件威胁加密的文件,因此计算机用户应该经常备份他们的系统并利用反恶意软件来帮助保护他们免受未来的威胁。如果持续使用适当的反恶意软件资源,则此类威胁可能会在它们能够传播和执行恶意操作之前被主动检测和阻止。

XHAMSTER Ransomware视频

提示:把你的声音并观察在全屏模式下的视频

XHAMSTER Ransomware 截图

ransomware

趋势

最受关注

正在加载...

Threat Database Ransomware XHAMSTER Ransomware

XHAMSTER Ransomware

The XHAMSTER Ransomware threat is being used by cyrbercriminals to lock the data of their victims. The XHAMSTER Ransomware is a new variant of the Phobos Ransomware. The strong encryption algorithm utilized by XHAMSTER ensures that the affected files will be nearly impossible to restore without the assistance of the hackers. More specifically, without having the specific decryption keys in their possession.

Once activated on the compromised device, XHAMSTER will affect a wide range of file types, including the victim's documents, photos, PDFs, archives, databases and many more. As part of its actions, the ransomware also will modify the original names of the locked files significantly. First, it will add an ID string generated for the particular victim. Next, the threat will add the ICQ account of the attackers (ICQ@xhamster2020). Finally, '.XHAMSTER' will be appended as a new file extension.

Victims of the threat will be presented with two ransom notes. One will be contained inside a newly generated text file named 'info.txt.' The other will be displayed in a pop-up window created from an 'info.hta' file. The instructions in both places are identical.

Demands Overview

The ransom-demanding message of the threat doesn't specify the exact sum that victims are expected to pay as ransom. However, it is stated that the amount will be based on how fast affected users establish contact with the attackers. Furthermore, only payments made using the Bitcoin cryptocurrency will be accepted. The note also instructs victims that they can send up to 5 files to be decrypted for free, likely as a demonstration of the hackers' ability to unlock all of the affected data. The total size of the chosen files must not exceed 3MB in non-archived form and they should not contain any important or valuable information. To receive additional details, victims of the threat are directed toward contacting the same ICQ account found in the names of the encrypted files.

What does XHAMSTER Ransomware look like?

XHAMSTER Ransomware uses a clever ransom note where it makes rather forceful demands and instructions to supposedly restore the files that it has encrypted. Moreover, XHAMSTER Ransomware instructs victimized computer users to not rename encrypted files or use a third-party software resource to decrypt the data. Lastly, the message explains that victims will have to pay for the decryption in Bitcoins, which is a common method of payment that helps prevent the hackers behind XHAMSTER from being tracked or caught performing the malicious actions of spreading such malware and extorting money from victimized computer users.

Image example of the XHAMSTER Ransomware ransom note and alert message

XHAMSTER Ransomware ransom note

The full set of instructions left by XHAMSTER Ransomware is:

'All your files have been encrypted!
All your files have been encrypted due to a security problem with your PC.
If you want to restore them, install ICQ software on your PC here hxxps://icq.com/windows/
or on mobile phone from Appstore/Google Play Market search for "ICQ"
Write to our ICQ @xhamster2020 hxxps://icq.im/xhamster2020
Write this ID in the title of your message -
You have to pay for decryption in Bitcoins. The price depends on how fast you write to us.
Free decryption as guarantee
Before paying you can send us up to 5 files for free decryption. The total size of files must be less than 3Mb (non archived), and files should not contain valuable information. (databases,backups, large excel sheets, etc.)
Attention!
Do not rename encrypted files.

Do not try to decrypt your data using third party software, it may cause permanent data loss.
Decryption of your files with the help of third parties may cause increased price (they add their fee to our) or you can become a victim of a scam.
Be assured we are the only people who can recover your files and there is no free tool.
'

Where does XHAMSTER Ransomware come from and how to prevent future infections

The XHAMSTER Ransomware threat is among a more aggressive form of malware. In fact, XHAMSTER is considered to be more of a prevalent and demanding type of ransomware in the way that it may be spread through questionable downloaded software or software installation bundles. Furthermore, the renaming of files by XHAMSTER may append the developer’s information and a new file extension. Such files will then be inaccessible and force computer users to find a solution for those files through decryption or restoring them from a backup copy. In our assessment and technical analysis, it was found that files encrypted by XHAMSTER cannot be decrypted by any available third-party resources leaving computer users with very few options.

Just like many other ransomware threats, XHAMSTER can spread efficiently and effectively through spam email attachments such as PDF documents, ZIP files, RAR files, .exe executable files, JavaScript files, and even malicious Microsoft Office documents. In other instances of XHAMSTER spreading, it comes from unreliable sources on the Internet or hacked websites that may offer software downloads that turn out to be bogus, or fake software activation tools (crack software) and resources. Many of these websites are designed to look legitimate or like a “trusted” source to trick computer users into downloading their files or software.

Many malicious downloads that infect computers with XHAMSTER Ransomware contain a nasty payload or Trojan horse that may load on a vulnerable computer without giving any indication to the computer user or administrator. Many times, these are the worst cases of infecting a computer with XHAMSTER as the user later discovers the threat through its ransom notification, which means it’s too late to stop XHAMSTER Ransomware in its tracks.

Computer users are recommended to avoid the download of questionable software files or installation bundles from third-party sources or ones that have unwanted content. These sources thrive on gullible computer users as do spam emails that contain malicious attachments. Such emails may appear to be legitimate either offering an enticing message or appearing to be from an official company that pressures a computer user into opening or downloading the attachment file, which contains the payload that loads XHAMSTER Ransomware. If a computer user ever encounters a questionable email or spam message it is best that it be deleted at once.

The curiosity of some computer users in opening an enticing spam email or attachment is what gets them into trouble. All it takes is opening the malicious attachment file once and the payload is then free to conduct malicious actions.

Are there any other solutions or steps to take to fixing the issues of XHAMSTER Ransomware?

Some computer users have been successful in disconnecting their system from the Internet upon noticing the XHAMSTER infection to isolate their system and prevent further damage from XHAMSTER. While such a process may seem like a good idea, the fact remains that XHAMSTER Ransomware will encrypt files regardless of a connection to the Internet.

The infiltration of storage devices connected to a computer that’s infected with XHAMSTER may take place regardless of an Internet connection being available after the initial infection. Though, ejecting, or disconnecting storage devices may suffice in preventing XHAMSTER from encrypting stored files on those devices.

There is no way of stopping XHAMSTER Ransomware from encrypting files and performing its malicious actions once a system is infected. Fortunately, the removal of XHAMSTER completely from a PC will stop its malicious activities, which could otherwise result in the encryption of additional files or ones found on storage devices that are connected to the affected computer.

Removing XHAMSTER Ransomware is essential to help remedy its malicious actions

While preventing threats like XHAMSTER Ransomware is the best method to keep a computer from being infiltrated and files encrypted, removing XHAMSTER with an antimalware tool is the next best approach to remedying such a malicious attack. Ransomware removal is an essential step to recovering encrypted files and restoring an affected system back to normal operation. XHAMSTER Ransomware may continue its malicious activities if it is left on an infected computer, which is why it is important to avoid delay in the removal of XHAMSTER once a computer user has identified or detected the threat using an antimalware resource.

Using an antimalware program to safely detect and remove XHAMSTER Ransomware will free up system resources and the ability to restore files that XHAMSTER may have damaged beyond repair through encryption. Not only will removing XHAMSTER Ransomware stop the file encryption process, but it may then allow a computer user to safely restore files without concern that the new files will be targeted and eventually encrypted as well.

Because there is no known encryption tool or resource to restore files encrypted by aggressive malware threats like XHAMSTER Ransomware, computer users should always backup their system often and utilize antimalware software to help protect them from future threats. Such threats may be proactively detected and stopped before they are able to propagate and perform malicious actions if a proper antimalware resource is consistently used.

XHAMSTER Ransomware Video

Tip: Turn your sound ON and watch the video in Full Screen mode.

XHAMSTER Ransomware Screenshots

ransomware

Trending

Most Viewed

Loading...