如何修復“打印機驅動程序不可用”錯誤

打印機因拒絕在用戶最需要的時候完成工作而臭名昭著。幸運的是,如果您的打印機顯示“打印機驅動程序不可用”錯誤,那麼有幾個簡單的解決方案可以解決該問題。此特定錯誤很可能是由損壞的驅動程序文件或驅動程序不兼容引起的。

更新打印機的驅動程序

有兩種方法可以更新特定打印機型號的驅動程序。第一個涉及用戶訪問其打印機製造商的官方網站,為他們的型號找到最新的可用驅動程序包,下載,然後安裝它。這有點耗時,許多用戶可能更願意讓 Windows 10 來完成所有工作。

  1. 在任務欄上的搜索字段中鍵入設備管理器。
  2. 打開頂部結果。
  3. 在設備管理器窗口中找到出現故障的打印機。通常,遇到問題的設備名稱旁邊會有一個黃色感嘆號。
  4. 右鍵單擊打印機。
  5. 從可用選項中選擇“更新驅動程序軟件”。
  6. 您將看到一個新窗口,為您提供兩種選擇。選擇“自動搜索更新的驅動程序軟件”以讓操作系統嘗試查找更新的驅動程序或“瀏覽我的計算機以查找驅動程序軟件”(如果您已經從製造商的網站下載了驅動程序包)。
  7. 按照屏幕上的說明進行操作,直到該過程完成。
  8. 您可能需要重新啟動 PC。

更新 Windows 操作系統

如果更新打印機驅動程序未能解決“打印機驅動程序不可用”錯誤,那麼您的下一個最佳選擇是檢查是否有任何新的 Windows 更新。新的操作系統更新通常包括錯誤修復、性能優化、安全升級和對舊問題的修復。要檢查是否有任何 Windows 更新可用,請按照下列步驟操作:

  1. 在任務欄上的搜索字段中鍵入設置。打開頂部結果。
  2. 在“設置”窗口中,打開“更新和安全”部分。
  3. 單擊“檢查更新”按鈕並安裝可用的所有內容。
  4. 需要時重新啟動計算機。

How To Fix 'Printer Driver is Unavailable' Error

Printers are notorious for refusing to do their job whenever the user needs it the most. Luckily, if your printer is displaying the Printer Driver is Unavailable' error, then there are a couple of easy solutions that could be able to fix the problem. This particular error is most likely caused by a corrupted driver file or driver incompatibility. 

Update the drivers for your printer

There are two methods to update the drivers for your specific printer model. The first one involves the user going to the official site of their printer's manufacturer, finding the latest available driver package for their model, downloading, and then installing it. It is a bit more time-consuming and many users might instead prefer to let Windows 10 do all the work.

  1. Type device manager into the search field on the Taskbar.
  2. Open the top result. 
  3. Locate the malfunctioning printer within the Device Manager window. Usually, devices experiencing issues will have a yellow exclamation mark next to their name.
  4. Right-click the printer.
  5. Select 'Update Driver Software' from the available options.
  6. You will be presented with a new window offering you two choices. Pick 'Search automatically for updated driver software' to let the OS try and find newer drivers or 'Browse my computer for driver software' if you have already downloaded a driver package from the manufacturer's website.
  7. Follow the on-screen instructions until the process is completed.
  8. You may need to restart the PC.

Update the Windows OS

If updating the drivers for the printer failed to resolve the 'Printer Driver is Unavailable' error, then your next best option is to check for any new Windows updates. The new OS updates often include bug fixes, performance optimizations, security upgrades, and fixes for older issues. To check if any Windows updates are available, follow the steps:

  1. Type settings into the search field on the Taskbar. Open the top result.
  2. In the 'Settings' window, open the 'Update & Security section.
  3. Click on the 'Check for updates' button and install everything available. 
  4. Restart your computer when needed.