ما هو Msedge.exe؟

قد يلاحظ بعض مستخدمي Windows أن هناك عملية تسمى "msedge.exe" نشطة في خلفية أنظمتهم. عادةً ، لا داعي للقلق لأن هذه العملية بالتحديد جزء من متصفح Microsoft Edge. حتى إذا كان تطبيق msedge.exe يستهلك قدرًا كبيرًا من موارد وحدة المعالجة المركزية (CPU) أو ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي (RAM) الخاصة بالنظام ، فقد يكون هذا أيضًا طبيعيًا ، اعتمادًا على الحمل الحالي للمتصفح ، وعدد علامات التبويب المفتوحة بشكل متزامن ، وعدد مقاطع الفيديو والصور ، وغيرها من العناصر الرسومية التي يحتوي عليها كل موقع.

ومع ذلك ، تحاول العديد من تهديدات البرامج الضارة إخفاء نفسها كعمليات مشروعة لإخفاء وجودها على النظام. إذا كنت تشك في أن هذا قد يكون هو الحال مع "msedge.exe" على جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك ، فهناك طريقتان لمساعدتك في التحقق من استنتاجاتك.

تحقق من تفاصيل Msedge.exe

ابدأ بالتأكد من تخزين العملية في الدليل المقصود. يجب وضع الملف التنفيذي "msedge.exe" الافتراضي والشرعي في المجلد C: \ Program Files (x86) \ Microsoft \ Edge \ Application \. أي مكان آخر يمكن أن يشير إلى اللعب الخاطئ. من الجيد أيضًا التحقق من وجود عدة ملفات msedge.exe على النظام. انتقل إلى محرك الأقراص الأساسي (عادةً C 🙂 واكتب msedge في حقل البحث الموجود أعلى الجانب الأيمن من النافذة. عند انتهاء البحث ، تحقق مما إذا كانت هناك أي ملفات مسج مضمنة خارج المجلد المقصود.

علامة أخرى مشبوهة هي العثور على ملف msedge يختلف حجمه عن حجم الملف الشرعي. من المفترض أن يكون حجم ملف msedge.exe الحقيقي 2،964،368 بايت ، أو قريبًا من هذا الرقم. قد يعني أي انحراف كبير أن الملف ينتمي إلى تهديد البرامج الضارة.

إزالة المنتحل

إذا كانت هناك أي مؤشرات على أن ملف msedge قد يكون ضارًا ، فلا تضيع أي وقت وقم بإجراء مسح للنظام باستخدام حل احترافي لمكافحة البرامج الضارة. خلاف ذلك ، قد تكون معرضًا لخطر الإصابة ببرامج الفدية وأحصنة طروادة والأبواب الخلفية وعمال المناجم المشفرة والتهديدات الأخرى. قد تكون عواقب ترك البرامج الضارة تعمل بحرية مدمرة. قد تفقد البيانات المخزنة على النظام في هجوم رانسوم وير ، أو تسمح للمهاجمين بجمع تفاصيل حساسة لبطاقة الائتمان / الخصم أو معلومات الدفع ، أو قد يتم اختطاف موارد أجهزتك واستخدامها في التنقيب عن العملات المشفرة التي يتم تسليمها إلى محافظ المتسللين .

What is Msedge.exe?

Some Windows users may notice that a process named 'msedge.exe' is active in the background of their systems. Typically, there shouldn't be anything to worry about as this particular process is part of the Microsoft Edge browser. Even if the msedge.exe application is taking a significant amount of the system's CPU or RAM resources, this as well could be normal, depending on the current load of the browser, the number of concurrently opened tabs, and how many videos, images, and other graphical elements each site contains.

However, many malware threats try to disguise themselves as legitimate processes to mask their presence on the system. If you suspect that this might be the case with the 'msedge.exe' on your computer, there are a couple of methods to help you verify your conclusions.

Check the Msedge.exe Details

Start by confirming that the process is stored in its intended directory. The default and legitimate 'msedge.exe' executable file should be located in the C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft\Edge\Application\ folder. Any other location could indicate foul play. It also is a good idea to check for the presence of multiple msedge.exe files on the system. Go to your primary drive (usually C:) and type msedge in the search field found on the top-right side of the window. When the search concludes, check if there are any msedge files contained outside of the intended folder.

Another suspicious sign is if you find a msedge file whose size is different from the one of the legitimate file. The real msedge.exe file is supposed to be 2,964,368 bytes in size, or close to this number. Any major deviation could mean that the file belongs to a malware threat.

Remove the Impostor

If there are any indications that the msedge file could be harmful, do not waste any time and run a scan of the system with a professional anti-malware solution. Otherwise, you may be at risk of being infected with ransomware, Trojans, backdoors, crypto-miners, and other threats. The consequences of leaving malware to run freely could be devastating. You may lose the data stored on the system in a ransomware attack, allow the attackers to collect sensitive credit/debit card details or payment information, or have the resources of your devices hijacked and used to mine for cryptocurrencies delivered to the wallets of the hackers.