احذر: مجرمو الإنترنت الاستفادة من فيروس كورونا لاستغلال مستخدمي الكمبيوتر وانتشار البرامج الضارة

لم يستغرق الأمر وقتًا طويلاً للجهات الفاعلة في مجال التهديدات لإدراك فرصة الهندسة الاجتماعية التي قدمها لهم فيروس كورونا الجديد (2019-nCoV). أصبحت عدوى الجهاز التنفسي التي نشأت في ووهان ، الصين ، أخبارًا على صفحتها الأولى في الأسابيع الأخيرة ، على الرغم من أن الحالات الأولى تم الإبلاغ عنها في ديسمبر 2019.

في غضون شهر تقريبًا منذ أول إصابة تم الإبلاغ عنها ، هناك أكثر من 8000 حالة مؤكدة ، مع ارتفاع عدد القتلى إلى أكثر من 170 شخصًا. في الوقت الحالي ، انتشر فيروس كورونا إلى كل مقاطعة في الصين ، بالإضافة إلى العديد من البلدان الأخرى ، بما في ذلك الولايات المتحدة وكندا واليابان وفرنسا وألمانيا وتايوان وتايلاند ، مما دفع منظمة الصحة العالمية إلى إعلان حالة طوارئ صحية عالمية .

فيروس التاج نشر خريطة الصين
الخريطة عبر upnewsinfo.com انتشار فيروس كورونا في جميع أنحاء الصين والبلدان المجاورة

ليس من المستغرب أن مجرمي الإنترنت بدأوا في استغلال تهديد فيروس كورونا كوسيلة لنشر فيروساتهم. صادف باحثو الأمن حملة تصيد احتيالية تنشر طروادة Emotet المصرفية الشهيرة في اليابان ، مع رسائل بريد إلكتروني تحاكي التحذيرات المشروعة من المنظمات الصحية في ولايات جيفو وتوتوري وأوساكا.

وفقًا لتقرير من IBM X-Force ، تتم كتابة رسائل البريد الإلكتروني باللغة اليابانية ، و "يشير النص لفترة وجيزة إلى وجود تقارير عن مرضى فيروس كورونا في محافظة جيفو في اليابان ويحث القارئ على عرض المستند المرفق." لديهم أيضًا تذييل يحتوي على جميع عناوين البريد والفاكس وأرقام الهواتف الصحيحة للمؤسسات الصحية ذات الصلة في المحافظات المعنية ، وذلك من أجل الحصول على أصالة إضافية.

الوثائق التي يرفقها ممثلو التهديد هي إرشادات مزعومة حول كيفية حماية نفسك من الفيروس وتحديثات انتشاره وإجراءات اكتشافه. لا يمكن أن يكون هذا بعيدًا عن الحقيقة ، لا سيما بالنظر إلى الأخبار الأخيرة التي تفيد بأن فيروس كورونا الجديد يمكن أن ينتشر عن طريق أشخاص لا تظهر عليهم أعراض المرض.

على الرغم من أن الموقع الجغرافي لليابان يجعلها الهدف الأكثر وضوحًا لحملات التصيد الأولي ، إلا أن الباحثين في مجال الأمن يحذرون من أن هذه الأنواع من الهجمات ستصبح أكثر انتشارًا لأن فيروس كورونا نفسه يؤثر على المزيد من البلدان في جميع أنحاء العالم. هناك بالفعل اكتشافات للملفات المرتبطة بفيروس كورونا بالأسماء التالية: UDS: DangerousObject.Multi.Generic ، Worm.Python.Agent.c ، Worm.VBS.Dinihou.r ، Trojan.WinLNK.Agent.gg، HEUR: Trojan .WinLNK.Agent.gen ، HEUR: Trojan.PDF.Badur.b و Trojan.WinLNK.Agent.ew.

لا بد أن تستغل العصابات الإجرامية مثل هذه الأخبار ، سواء على الإنترنت أو خارجها. خذ ، على سبيل المثال ، هجوم Sodinokibi Ransomware الأخير على Travelex ، والذي تم استخدامه لاحقًا من قبل العصابات الإجرامية لإجراء عمليات احتيال عبر الهاتف.

أفضل طريقة لحماية نفسك من حملات التصيد الاحتيالي هي تجنب فتح رسائل البريد الإلكتروني غير المرغوب فيها وأي مرفقات قد تحتوي عليها. في حالة مواجهة بريد إلكتروني يثير اهتمامك ، يُنصح بمحاولة البحث عن المعلومات التي يزعم أنها تحتوي عليها والوصول إليها مباشرة من مصدرها ، بدلاً من فتح أي مرفقات مشبوهة.

اترك رد

يرجى عدم استخدام نظام التعليق هذا للحصول على الدعم أو أسئلة الفوترة. لطلبات الدعم الفني لـ SpyHunter ، يرجى الاتصال بفريق الدعم الفني لدينا مباشرة عن طريق فتح تذكرة دعم العملاء عبر SpyHunter. لمشكلات الفوترة ، يرجى الرجوع إلى صفحة "أسئلة الفواتير أو مشاكل؟". للاستفسارات العامة (الشكاوى ، القانونية ، الصحافة ، التسويق ، حقوق الطبع والنشر) ، تفضل بزيارة صفحة " الاستفسارات والتعليقات ".

Beware: Cybercriminals Leveraging Coronavirus to Exploit Computer Users and Spread Malware

It hasn't taken a lot of time for threat actors to realize the social engineering opportunity that the novel coronavirus (2019-nCoV) has presented them. The respiratory infection that originated in Wuhan, China, has become front-page news in recent weeks, although the first cases were reported in December 2019.

In about a month since the first reported infections, there are more than 8,000 confirmed cases, with the death toll rising to more than 170 people. By now, the coronavirus has spread to every province of China, as well as several other countries, including the US, Canada, Japan, France, Germany, Taiwan, and Thailand, prompting the World Health Organization to declare a global health emergency.

coronavirus spreading map china
Map via upnewsinfo.com of Coronavirus spreading throughout China and neighboring countries

It comes as no surprise that cybercriminals are beginning to exploit the coronavirus threat as a way to disseminate their own viruses. Security researchers have come across a phishing campaign that is spreading the notorious Emotet banking trojan in Japan, with emails that mimic legitimate warnings from health organizations in the Gifu, Tottori, and Osaka prefectures.

According to a report from IBM X-Force, the emails are written in Japanese, and "The text briefly states that there have been reports of coronavirus patients in the Gifu prefecture in Japan and urges the reader to view the attached document." They also have a footer that features all the correct mailing addresses, fax and phone numbers, for the relevant health organizations in the respective prefectures, for added authenticity.

The documents that the threat actors attach are alleged instructions on how to protect yourself from the virus, updates on its spread, and virus-detection procedures. This can't be farther from the truth, especially considering the recent news that the novel coronavirus can be spread by people showing no symptoms of the illness.

Although the geographical position of Japan makes it the most obvious target for the initial phishing campaigns, security researchers warn that these sorts of attacks are going to become more widespread as the coronavirus itself affects more countries worldwide. There have already been detections of coronavirus-related files with the following names: UDS:DangerousObject.Multi.Generic, Worm.Python.Agent.c, Worm.VBS.Dinihou.r, Trojan.WinLNK.Agent.gg, HEUR:Trojan.WinLNK.Agent.gen, HEUR:Trojan.PDF.Badur.b, and Trojan.WinLNK.Agent.ew.

Such news stories are bound to be exploited by criminal gangs, both online and offline. Take, for example, the recent Sodinokibi ransomware attack against Travelex, which was later used by criminal gangs to conduct telephone scams.

The best way to protect yourself from phishing campaigns is to avoid opening unsolicited emails and any attachments that they might contain. In the case that you come across an email that piques your interest, it is advisable to try to find and access the information that it allegedly contains directly from its source, instead of opening any suspicious attachments.

Leave a Reply

Please DO NOT use this comment system for support or billing questions. For SpyHunter technical support requests, please contact our technical support team directly by opening a customer support ticket via your SpyHunter. For billing issues, please refer to our "Billing Questions or Problems?" page. For general inquiries (complaints, legal, press, marketing, copyright), visit our "Inquiries and Feedback" page.