“您是首選!”彈出窗口

“您是首選!”彈出窗口說明

傾向於瀏覽晦澀的網站的用戶經常會遇到幾個問題,因為此類網頁與陰暗的廣告網絡和其他可疑的服務緊密結合。陰暗的網站包括託管成人內容的頁面,賭博平台,非法的流媒體網站,虛假的贈品網頁等。此類網站的訪問者很可能會遇到“您是所選擇的”!彈出窗口。這些偽造的彈出窗口聲稱訪問者已經贏得獎賞,要獲得獎賞,他們必須完成幾個步驟。為了使該策略更可信,其作者還建立了一個偽造頁面,其中包含聲稱已獲得有關獎項的不存在個人的虛假評論。

美術師可能會運用各種技巧

“您是所選擇的!”有幾種技巧。彈出窗口可能會嘗試吸引用戶。其中之一就是誘使他們允許該方案的作者發出Web瀏覽器通知。這不會影響您系統的安全,但是肯定會降低您的瀏覽質量。偽造的頁面經常試圖說服用戶允許他們顯示Web瀏覽器通知,然後繼續用不懈的廣告轟炸他們,以宣傳各種陰暗的服務和產品。 “您是所選擇的!”該策略還可能要求用戶填寫一些詳細信息,例如姓名,地址,電話號碼等。

不用說,除非您已確認平台的可信賴性,否則提供此類信息不是一個好主意。 “您是被選中的!”收集的數據騙局很可能用於向用戶提供針對性更強的廣告。但是,還有一個更不安全的技巧,即“您是所選擇的!”彈出窗口可能正在使用。此類策略有時會聲稱用戶需要通過將文本消息發送給技術人員提供的電話號碼來確認其身份。通常,短信的價格會遠遠高於假頁面列出的價格。

幸運的是,“您是被選中的!”彈出窗口不與任何惡意軟件相關聯,這意味著您的系統沒有受到破壞。如果您想擺脫這些討厭的彈出式窗口,請關閉託管它們的陰暗頁面,並避免以後再訪問狡猾的網站。

'YOU ARE THE CHOSEN!' Pop-Ups

'YOU ARE THE CHOSEN!' Pop-Ups Description

Users who tend to browse dodgy websites often encounter several issues as such Web pages work hand in hand with shady advertisement networks and other dubious services. Shady websites include pages hosting adult content, gambling platforms, illicit streaming sites, bogus giveaway Web pages, etc. Visitors of such websites are likely to come across the ‘YOU ARE THE CHOSEN!’ pop-ups. These fake pop-ups claim that the visitors have won a prize, and to claim it, they have to complete a few steps. To make this tactic more believable, its authors have also built a fake page with bogus reviews from non-existing individuals who claim to have won the prize in question.

The Con-Artists may Utilize Various Tricks

There are several tricks the ‘YOU ARE THE CHOSEN!’ pop-ups may attempt to pull on the user. One of them is tricking them into allowing Web browser notifications from the authors of the scheme. This will not affect the safety of your system but will reduce your browsing quality certainly. Fake pages often attempt to convince the users to allow them to display Web browser notifications and then proceed to bombard them with relentless advertisements promoting various shady services and products. The ‘YOU ARE THE CHOSEN!’ tactic also may require the users to fill in some details such as name, address, phone number, etc.

Needless to say, it is not a good idea to give out such information unless you have confirmed the trustworthiness of the platform. The data collected by the ‘YOU ARE THE CHOSEN!’ scam is likely used to provide users with better-targeted advertisements. However, there is a more unsafe trick that the ‘YOU ARE THE CHOSEN!’ pop-ups may be utilizing. Such tactics would sometimes claim that the users need to confirm their identity by sending a text message to a phone number the con-artists provide. More often than not, the price of the text message will be far higher than what is listed by the fake page.

Thankfully, the ‘YOU ARE THE CHOSEN!’ pop-ups are not associated with any malware, which means that your system has not been compromised. If you want to rid yourself of these nasty pop-ups, close the shady page that is hosting them and avoid visiting the dodgy website in the future.