蛇勒索软件

蛇勒索软件说明

蛇勒索软件 Image

每年在线发布数百种数百种低质量的勒索软件威胁。但是,高端的数据锁定特洛伊木马很少而且更有趣。这种类型的最新威胁之一是SNAKE Ransomware。 SNAKE勒索软件似乎是一个复杂且经过深思熟虑的项目,可能是有经验的网络犯罪分子的事。此威胁以公司网络为目标,并通过对整个网络的数据进行加密来确保最大程度地造成损害。有趣的是,SNAKE Ransomware是用一种在创建恶意软件时并不常见的编程语言-Golang语言编写的。最重要的是,SNAKE Ransomware的作者已确保掩盖其威胁,这使得分析和打击数据锁定特洛伊木马变得更加困难。

传播和加密

目前尚不知道与SNAKE Ransomware发行有关的感染媒介。攻击者可能正在使用带有损坏附件的欺诈性电子邮件来破坏目标。为了锁定目标数据,SNAKE Ransomware将应用安全的加密算法,使数据无法使用。大多数勒索软件威胁都会对新锁定的数据应用固定的扩展名。但是,这与SNAKE Ransomware无关。取而代之的是,SNAKE Ransomware将一个不同的五符号扩展名附加到每个受影响的文件。例如,最初名为“ winter-sun.jpeg”的文件可以重命名为“ winter-sun.jpeg.7vO3s”。但是,每个文件都有一个唯一的,随机生成的五个字符的扩展名。

赎金记录

接下来,SNAKE勒索软件将删除其勒索消息,该消息包含在“ Fix-Your-Files.txt”文件中。与大多数勒索软件威胁一样,SNAKE Ransomware的勒索记录被放置在受害者的桌面上。 SNAKE Ransomware的创建者要求提供解密工具,因此需要支付可观的费用。希望通过电子邮件与攻击者联系以获取更多详细信息–'bapcocrypt@ctemplar.com。

不要相信网络骗子的承诺。无数用户沉迷于网络犯罪分子的骗局中,尽管他们付出了他们所要求的费用,但他们常常空手而归。如果您想从系统中删除SNAKE Ransomware,则应该信任一个信誉良好的反恶意软件解决方案,该解决方案可以保护这种害虫并在将来确保您的安全。

技术信息

屏幕截图&其他影像

蛇勒索软件 Image 1

发表评论

请不要将此评论系统用于支持或结算问题。 若要获取SpyHunter技术支持,请通过SpyHunter打开技术支持问题直接联系我们的技术团队。 有关结算问题,请参考“结算问题?”页面。 有关一般查询(投诉,法律,媒体,营销,版权),请访问我们的"查询和反馈"页面。

SNAKE Ransomware

SNAKE Ransomware Description

SNAKE Ransomware ScreenshotHundreds upon hundreds of low-quality ransomware threats are distributed online every year. However, high-end data-locking Trojans are far sparser and more interesting. One of the latest threats of this type is called SNAKE Ransomware. The SNAKE Ransomware appears to be a sophisticated and well-thought-out project likely the doing of experienced cybercriminals. This threat targets corporate networks and makes sure to cause maximum damage by encrypting the data of whole networks. Interestingly enough, the SNAKE Ransomware is written in a programming language that is not very common when it comes to the creation of malware – the Golang language. On top of this, the authors of the SNAKE Ransomware have made sure to obfuscate their threat heavily, which makes analyzing and combating the data-locking Trojan far more difficult.


This Week in Malware Ep3: Snake Ransomware

Propagation and Encryption

The infection vectors involved in the distribution of the SNAKE Ransomware are unknown currently. The attackers may be using fraudulent emails with corrupted attachments to compromise their targets. To lock the targeted data, the SNAKE Ransomware will apply a secure encryption algorithm that will render the data unusable. Most ransomware threats apply a fixed extension to the newly locked data. However, this is not what happens with the SNAKE Ransomware. Instead, the SNAKE Ransomware appends a different five-symbol extension to every affected file. For example, a file, which was named ‘winter-sun.jpeg’ initially, could be renamed to ‘winter-sun.jpeg.7vO3s.’ However, each file has a unique, randomly generated five-character extension.

The Ransom Note

Next, the SNAKE Ransomware will drop its ransom message, which is contained in the ‘Fix-Your-Files.txt’ file. Like with most ransomware threats, the SNAKE Ransomware’s ransom note is dropped on the victim’s desktop. The creators of the SNAKE Ransomware demand to be paid a significant sum if they are to provide a decryption tool. The attackers want to be contacted via email for additional details – ‘bapcocrypt@ctemplar.com.’

Do not trust the promises of cyber crooks. Countless users have fallen for the trickery of cybercriminals, and despite paying what is demanded of them, they often remain empty-handed. If you want to remove the SNAKE Ransomware from your system, you should trust a reputable anti-malware solution that will take care of this pest and keep you safe in the future.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Please DO NOT use this comment system for support or billing questions. For SpyHunter technical support requests, please contact our technical support team directly by opening a customer support ticket via your SpyHunter. For billing issues, please refer to our "Billing Questions or Problems?" page. For general inquiries (complaints, legal, press, marketing, copyright), visit our "Inquiries and Feedback" page.