Kharma勒索軟件

Kharma勒索軟件說明

勒索軟件STOP Ransomware)和達摩勒索(Dharma Ransomware)這兩個主要勒索軟件系列在2019年一直困擾著用戶-網絡騙子通常不是選擇從頭開始構建數據鎖定特洛伊木馬,而是選擇將它們的創作基於諸如上述威脅之類的公認威脅。最近,研究人員偶然發現了新的Dharma Ransomware副本,稱為Kharma Ransomware。這種勒索軟件威脅的運行方式與此類惡意軟件中的大多數一樣,它會滲透到系統中,嗅探出適當的文件,對其進行加密,然後勒索受害者以勒索金錢,以挽回損失。

傳播和加密

勒索軟件的大多數作者依賴於大規模垃圾郵件活動,流行應用程序的虛假變體,洪流跟踪程序,偽造軟件更新以及許多傳播其創作的方法。如果Kharma Ransomware危害了您的計算機,它將執行快速掃描,其目的是確定威脅的目標是文件的位置。掃描完成後,Kharma Ransomware將開始加密過程。在攻擊的這一步驟中,Kharma Ransomware會將其加密算法應用於所有目標文件並將其鎖定,這將使它們無法使用。如果您成為Kharma Ransomware的受害者,則可能會注意到文件名已更改。這是因為Kharma Ransomware通過添加'.id-來更改受影響文件的擴展名。 。[teammarcy10@cock.li] .kharma”,其中為每個用戶唯一生成“ VICTIM ID”。

贖金記錄

可以在兩個名為“ FILES ENCRYPTED.ext”和“ Info.hta”的文件中找到Kharma Ransomware的贖金記錄。該消息很短,並且沒有提及用戶會要求的特定贖金費用。但是,請放心,無論筆記中沒有提及付款,攻擊者都將要求您付款。 Kharma Ransomware的作者指出,免費檢索您的數據是不可能的,要取回文件,您必須與他們合作。提供了一個電子郵件地址,希望受害者可以與他們聯繫-'teammarcy10@cock.li。

儘管攻擊者提出了要求,但即使您向他們支付了所需的金額,他們也不大可能為您提供所需的解密密鑰。這就是為什麼您應該考慮獲取合法的反惡意軟件解決方案並使用它從系統中永久刪除Kharma Ransomware的原因。

發表評論

請不要將此評論系統用於支持或結算問題。 若要獲取SpyHunter技術支持,請通過SpyHunter打開技術支持問題直接聯繫我們的技術團隊。 有關結算問題,請參考“結算問題?”頁面。 有關一般查詢(投訴、法律、媒體、營銷、版權),請訪問我們的“查詢和反饋”頁面。

Kharma Ransomware

Kharma Ransomware Description

There are two main ransomware families that have been plaguing users online in 2019 – the STOP Ransomware and the Dharma RansomwareInstead of building data-locking Trojans from scratch, cyber crooks often opt to base their creations on well-established threats like the aforementioned ones. Recently, researchers stumbled upon a new copy of the Dharma Ransomware dubbed Kharma Ransomware. This ransomware threat operates like most that belong to this class of malware – it would infiltrate a system, sniff out the appropriate files, encrypt them, and blackmail the victim into paying them money to reverse the damage.

Propagation and Encryption

Most authors of ransomware rely on mass spam email campaigns, bogus variants of popular applications, torrent trackers, fake software updates, among many other methods to propagate their creations. If the Kharma Ransomware compromises your computer, it will perform a quick scan, whose goal is to determine the location of the files, which the threat was programmed to target. Once the scan is completed, the Kharma Ransomware will start the encryption process. During this step of the attack, the Kharma Ransomware will apply its encryption algorithm to all the targeted files and lock them, which will render them unusable. If you have fallen victim to the Kharma Ransomware, you would have noticed that the names of your files have been altered. This is because the Kharma Ransomware changes the extension of the affected files by adding '.id-.[teammarcy10@cock.li].kharma' where the 'VICTIM ID' is uniquely generated for each user.

The Ransom Note

The Kharma Ransomware's ransom note can be found in two files called 'FILES ENCRYPTED.ext' and 'Info.hta.' The message is rather short, and there is no mention of a specific ransom fee that would be demanded from the user. However, rest assured that the attackers will require you to pay them, regardless of the lack of mention of payment in the note. The authors of the Kharma Ransomware state that retrieving your data for free is impossible, and to get your files back, you must cooperate with them. There is an email address provided, where the victim is expected to contact them - 'teammarcy10@cock.li.'

Despite the claims of the attackers, it is unlikely that they will provide you with the decryption key you need, even if you pay them the sum required. This is why you should look into obtaining a legitimate anti-malware solution and use it to wipe off the Kharma Ransomware from your system for good.

Leave a Reply

Please DO NOT use this comment system for support or billing questions. For SpyHunter technical support requests, please contact our technical support team directly by opening a customer support ticket via your SpyHunter. For billing issues, please refer to our "Billing Questions or Problems?" page. For general inquiries (complaints, legal, press, marketing, copyright), visit our "Inquiries and Feedback" page.