S.O.V.A. Android Trojan

S.O.V.A. Android Trojan说明

地下黑客论坛上出现了一种新的具有威胁性的 Android 木马,其创建者正在宣传该威胁并寻找测试人员。尽管仍在开发中,名为 S.O.V.A.的威胁已经拥有广泛的威胁能力,可以在被攻破的设备上执行。如果计划在未来版本中包含的功能上线,那么 S.O.V.A.可能会成为迄今为止此类威胁中最复杂、最通用的威胁,因为它结合了自动化、银行恶意软件和僵尸网络功能。

当前版本的 S.O.V.A.旨在针对多个流行的应用程序(银行和购物应用程序,以及加密钱包程序)。然后攻击者可以开始收集个人身份信息,以及支付和银行详细信息。该威胁能够记录击键、通过覆盖技术收集凭据和会话 cookie、通过注入特定的加密钱包地址来修改剪贴板以重新路由资金并隐藏系统通知。

然而,稍后添加的第二组功能将极大地扩大 S.O.V.A.造成破坏的可能性。创建者计划添加 DDoS 功能、勒索软件植入程序代码和拦截 2FA(双因素身份验证)代码的例程。虚拟网络计算 (VNC) 也可能被利用,允许攻击者执行设备上的欺诈活动。

根据发现威胁的网络安全公司 ThreatFabric 发布的数据,S.O.V.A.一直针对来自多个大洲的多个不同国家的用户,其中美国和英国的检测量最多,其次是俄罗斯、德国和土耳其。

S.O.V.A. Android Trojan

S.O.V.A. Android Trojan Description

A new threatening Android Trojan has emerged on underground hacker forums, where its creators are advertising the threat, as well as looking for testers. Despite still being in development, the threat named S.O.V.A. already possesses a wide range of threatening capabilities that it can perform on the breached devices. If the features planned to be included in future versions go live, S.O.V.A. might become the most sophisticated and versatile threat of this type, so far, by combining automation, banking malware and botnet capabilities.

The current version of the S.O.V.A. is designed to target multiple popular applications (banking and shopping applications, as well as crypto-wallet programs). The attackers can then start harvesting personally identifiable information, as well as payment and banking details. The threat is capable of log keystrokes, collect credentials and session cookies via overlay techniques, modify the clipboard by injecting a specific crypto-wallet address to reroute funds and hide system notifications.

However, the second group of features set to be added at a later date will vastly expand S.O.V.A.'s potential to cause damage. The creators plan to add a DDoS functionality, a ransomware dropper code, and a routine to intercept 2FA (two-factor authentication) codes. Virtual Network Computing (VNC) also could be exploited, allowing the attackers to perform on-device fraud activities. 

According to data released by ThreatFabric, the cybersecurity firm that discovered the threat, S.O.V.A. has been targeting users from multiple different countries across several continents, with the U.S. and the UK having the most detections, followed by Russia, Germany and Turkey.