濑户勒索软件

濑户勒索软件 介绍

2019年最普遍的恶意软件之一是文件加密木马程序,也就是勒索软件威胁。有些勒索软件威胁是独特的,并且是从头开始构建的,而另一些则倾向于基于已建立的数据加密木马的代码。自然,前者要花费更多的时间和精力,因此大多数网络骗子都会选择后者。

传播和加密

Seto Ransomware就是这种情况–网络上最近发现的勒索软件威胁之一。当研究人员研究这种威胁时,他们发现它是臭名昭著的STOP勒索软件的另一种变体。报告他们已成为Seto Ransomware受害者的用户正在堆积。看来,这种威胁的创造者在传播其创造方面非常成功。不确定与濑户勒索软件的传播有关的特定感染媒介是什么。一些专家认为,背后的网络骗子可能使用了欺诈性软件更新,包含受感染附件的电子邮件,甚至伪造了流行应用程序的盗版副本。每台受感染的计算机都将被扫描。此扫描用于确定Seto Ransomware编程为目标的文件的位置。然后,Seto Ransomware将触发加密过程。 Seto Ransomware将对所有目标文件应用加密算法并将其锁定。每个锁定的文件都将带有'.seto'扩展名。例如,当Seto Ransomware的加密过程完成时,名为“ sunset-hill.jpeg.seto”的照片将重命名为“ sunset-hill.jpeg.seto”。

赎金记录

下一步,Seto Ransomware将删除其赎金记录,名为“ _readme.txt”,并且消息状态为:

'注意!

不用担心,您可以返回所有文件!
您的所有文件(例如照片,数据库,文档和其他重要文件)都将使用最强的加密和唯一的密钥进行加密。
恢复文件的唯一方法是为您购买解密工具和唯一密钥。
该软件将解密您所有的加密文件。
你有什么保证?
您可以从PC发送加密文件之一,而我们将免费对其进行解密。
但是我们只能免费解密1个文件。文件中不得包含有价值的信息。
您可以获取并查看视频概述解密工具:
hxxps://we.tl/t-yKBR9rlo6R
要么
hxxps://gofile.io/?c = blfjRd
私钥和解密软件的价格为980美元。
如果您在72小时内联系我们,可享受50%的折扣,这就是您的价格为490美元。
请注意,如果不付款,您将永远无法恢复数据。
如果您没有收到超过6个小时的答复,请检查您的电子邮件“垃圾邮件”或“垃圾邮件”文件夹。

要获得此软件,您需要在我们的电子邮件中写信:
gorentos@bitmessage.ch

保留电子邮件地址与我们联系:
gerentoshelp@firemail.cc

您的个人ID:

如您所见,索要的赎金是980美元。但是,Seto Ransomware的作者声称,所有在攻击发生后不到72小时内设法与他们联系的受害者都将获得50%的折扣。这意味着赎金费用将降至$ 490. Seto Ransomware的创建者坚持要求用户通过电子邮件与他们联系,并为此目的提供两个电子邮件地址-“ gorentos@bitmessage.ch”和“ gerentoshelp@firemail.cc”。为了证明它们具有有效的解密密钥,攻击者建议用户向他们发送一个文件,他们将免费解锁这些文件。

最好始终尽可能远离网络犯罪分子。不要相信他们的诺言,也不要因他们的欺骗而掉队。即使他们缴纳了所要求的费用,他们仍然往往空手而归。您应该考虑获取合法的反间谍软件应用程序,该应用程序不仅会从计算机上删除Seto Ransomware,而且还要确保将来不会遇到相同的情况。

Do You Suspect Your Computer May Be Infected with 濑户勒索软件 & Other Threats? Scan Your Computer with SpyHunter

SpyHunter is a powerful malware remediation and protection tool designed to help provide users with in-depth system security analysis, detection and removal of a wide range of threats like 濑户勒索软件 as well as a one-on-one tech support service. Download SpyHunter's FREE Malware Remover*

发表评论

请不要将此评论系统用于支持或结算问题。 若要获取SpyHunter技术支持,请通过SpyHunter打开技术支持问题直接联系我们的技术团队。 有关结算问题,请参考“结算问题?”页面。 有关一般查询(投诉,法律,媒体,营销,版权),请访问我们的"查询和反馈"页面。

Seto Ransomware

Seto Ransomware Description

One of the most widespread malware in 2019 is file-encrypting Trojans most certainly, or in other words, ransomware threats. Some ransomware threats are unique and built from scratch, while others tend to be based on the code of established data-encrypting Trojans. Naturally, the former takes much more time and effort so that most cyber crooks go for the latter.

Propagation and Encryption

Such is the case of the Seto Ransomware – one of the most recently spotted ransomware threats on the Web. When researchers studied this threat, they found out that it is yet another variant of the infamous STOP Ransomware. The users reporting that they have become a victim of the Seto Ransomware are piling up. It appears that the creators of this threat have been very successful in propagating their creation. It is not known for sure what are the particular infection vectors linked with the spreading of the Seto Ransomware. Some experts believe that the cyber crooks behind it may have used fraudulent software updates, emails containing infected attachments, and even fake pirated copies of popular applications. Each infected machine will be scanned. This scan is used to determine the locations of the files, which the Seto Ransomware was programmed to target. Then, the Seto Ransomware will trigger the encryption process. The Seto Ransomware will apply an encryption algorithm to all the targeted files and lock them. Every locked file will receive a ‘.seto’ extension. For example, a photo called ‘sunset-hill.jpeg’ will be renamed to ‘sunset-hill.jpeg.seto’ when the encryption process of the Seto Ransomware is completed.

The Ransom Note

In the next step, the Seto Ransomware will drop its ransom note, which is named ‘_readme.txt’ and the message states:

’ ATTENTION!

Don't worry, you can return all your files!
All your files like photos, databases, documents and other important are encrypted with strongest encryption and unique key.
The only method of recovering files is to purchase decrypt tool and unique key for you.
This software will decrypt all your encrypted files.
What guarantees you have?
You can send one of your encrypted file from your PC and we decrypt it for free.
But we can decrypt only 1 file for free. File must not contain valuable information.
You can get and look video overview decrypt tool:
hxxps://we.tl/t-yKBR9rlo6R
or
hxxps://gofile.io/?c=blfjRd
Price of private key and decrypt software is $980.
Discount 50% available if you contact us first 72 hours, that's price for you is $490.
Please note that you'll never restore your data without payment.
Check your e-mail “Spam” or “Junk” folder if you don't get answer more than 6 hours.

To get this software you need write on our e-mail:
gorentos@bitmessage.ch

Reserve e-mail address to contact us:
gerentoshelp@firemail.cc

Your personal ID:’

As you can see, the ransom fee demanded is $980. However, the authors of the Seto Ransomware claim that all victims who manage to be in contact with them in less than 72 hours after the attack has taken place will get a 50% discount. This means that the ransom fee will be dropped to $490. The creators of the Seto Ransomware insist that the user contacts them via email, and provide two email addresses for this purpose – ‘gorentos@bitmessage.ch’ and ‘gerentoshelp@firemail.cc.’ As proof that they have a functional decryption key, the attackers suggest that the user sends them one file which they will unlock free of charge.

It is always best to stay as far from cybercriminals as you possibly can. Do not trust their promises and do not fall for their tricks. They often tend to leave their victims empty-handed even if they pay up the fee demanded. You should look into obtaining a legitimate anti-spyware application, which will not only remove the Seto Ransomware from your computer but also make sure you do not end up in the same situation in the future.

Do You Suspect Your PC May Be Infected with Seto Ransomware & Other Threats? Scan Your PC with SpyHunter

SpyHunter is a powerful malware remediation and protection tool designed to help provide PC users with in-depth system security analysis, detection and removal of a wide range of threats like Seto Ransomware as well as a one-on-one tech support service. Download SpyHunter's FREE Malware Remover
Note: SpyHunter's scanner is only for malware detection. If SpyHunter detects malware on your PC, you will need to purchase SpyHunter's malware removal tool to remove the malware threats. Read more on SpyHunter. Free Remover allows you to run a one-off scan and receive, subject to a 48-hour waiting period, one remediation and removal. Free Remover subject to promotional details and Special Promotion Terms. To understand our policies, please also review our EULA, Privacy Policy and Threat Assessment Criteria. If you no longer wish to have SpyHunter installed on your computer, follow these steps to uninstall SpyHunter.

Security Doesn't Let You Download SpyHunter or Access the Internet?

Solutions: Your computer may have malware hiding in memory that prevents any program, including SpyHunter, from executing on your computer. Follow to download SpyHunter and gain access to the Internet:
  • Use an alternative browser. Malware may disable your browser. If you're using IE, for example, and having problems downloading SpyHunter, you should open Firefox, Chrome or Safari browser instead.
  • Use a removable media. Download SpyHunter on another clean computer, burn it to a USB flash drive, DVD/CD, or any preferred removable media, then install it on your infected computer and run SpyHunter's malware scanner.
  • Start Windows in Safe Mode. If you can not access your Window's desktop, reboot your computer in "Safe Mode with Networking" and install SpyHunter in Safe Mode.
  • IE Users: Disable proxy server for Internet Explorer to browse the web with Internet Explorer or update your anti-spyware program. Malware modifies your Windows settings to use a proxy server to prevent you from browsing the web with IE.
If you still can't install SpyHunter? View other possible causes of installation issues.

Leave a Reply

Please DO NOT use this comment system for support or billing questions. For SpyHunter technical support requests, please contact our technical support team directly by opening a customer support ticket via your SpyHunter. For billing issues, please refer to our "Billing Questions or Problems?" page. For general inquiries (complaints, legal, press, marketing, copyright), visit our "Inquiries and Feedback" page.