RobinHood勒索軟件

RobinHood勒索軟件說明

RobinHood勒索軟件 Image

RobinHood勒索軟件(RobbinHood Ransomware或RobbinHood File Extension Ransomware)是一種勒索軟件木馬,用於以提高也門人民的知名度和資金為藉口來騷擾計算機用戶。實際上,沒有證據支持RobinHood Ransomware的創建者俱有利他動機的理論。騙子有可能使用RobinHood勒索軟件來牟利,就像大多數加密勒索軟件特洛伊木馬程序的創建者如今一樣。但是,對於RobinHood Ransomware而言,勒索要求非常高,因此,任何個人計算機用戶在遭受攻擊時都不太可能會支付RobinHood Ransomware勒索。採取預防措施來防範諸如RobinHood Ransomware之類的勒索軟件木馬,這種木馬正日益普及。

也門也有羅賓·胡德

RobinHood Ransomware感染幾乎沒有什麼不同。 RobinHood勒索軟件幾乎與大多數其他加密勒索軟件木馬相同。 RobinHood勒索軟件將加密受害者的文件,然後要求勒索贖金,以換取恢復受影響文件所必需的解密密鑰。 RobinHood勒索軟件包含聲稱為也門人民服務的消息,其中提及沙特阿拉伯在也門殺害無辜者。 RobinHood勒索軟件可以通過多種方式安裝在受害者的計算機上。與RobinHood Ransomware鏈接的最常見分發方法是損壞的網站和鏈接,通常使用垃圾郵件消息或社交媒體上的策略進行分發。 RobinHood勒索軟件包括一個宣傳圖片而不是標準的贖金票據,更改了受害者的桌面圖片,以反映其據稱為也門人民籌款的目的。 RobinHood勒索軟件將加密大量文件,尤其是針對與Microsoft Office相關的媒體文件,照片和文檔。 RobinHood Ransomware的桌面圖像顯示為“ HELP YEMEN”,並包含一條消息,指示受害者採取若干步驟進行恢復。 RobinHood Ransomware還將在受感染計算機的桌面上放置一個文本文件。該文件名為“ READ_IT.txt”,其中包含以下贖金記錄,該贖金記錄顯示在受感染的計算機上:

幫助也門
沙特阿拉伯的本·薩勒曼(Bin Salman)正在轟炸,製造飢荒和疾病,殺死也門的貧窮和無辜人民!
您作為沙特阿拉伯人或其活動的支持者,是他殺人案的伙伴。因此,您遭受了勒索軟件攻擊,必須接受以下其中一項:
a)放棄所有信息
b)支付五個比特幣來幫助也門人民。
比特幣地址= 1ENn1BelaKXBotiGuAFE1Yrin3e3vBjUAQH
並將交易鏈接發送到:decrypter.files@gmx.com
c)使用高音譴責本·塞爾曼(Bin Selman)的罪行,並要求他停止與也門的戰爭,並讓100位用戶轉推。

RobinHood Ransomware要求的五個比特幣的數字目前接近14000美元,這使得普通計算機用戶不太可能支付贖金來恢復其文件。此外,沒有證據表明騙子會用這些贖金來幫助也門人民。實際上,PC安全分析師以前曾處理過“無私”勒索軟件,後者也提出類似的說法,即勒索金額將用於慈善目的或崇高目標,而實際上RobinHood勒索軟件與其他勒索軟件攻擊沒有區別.

處理RobinHood勒索軟件感染

應對RobinHood Ransomware和類似感染的最佳方法是在安全程序的幫助下完全消除RobinHood Ransomware威脅,然後使用文件備份恢復受攻擊的文件。積極地,文件備份是抵禦諸如RobinHood Ransomware這樣的勒索軟件木馬的最佳保護。 PC安全分析師強烈建議計算機用戶在移動存儲工件或云上定期更新其文件副本。有權訪問備份將取消騙子的策略,使計算機用戶可以在遭受攻擊後恢復其文件。

RobinHood分別針對每個系統

惡意軟件研究人員已經對RobinHood勒索軟件的稀缺樣本之一進行了逆向工程,他們的分析揭示了一些有趣的功能。執行後,惡意軟件會使用特定命令從受感染的計算機斷開所有網絡共享,這意味著來自同一網絡的其他計算機不會通過連接的共享進行加密。相反,RobinHood分別針對每台計算機,這表明攻擊者通過域控制器或EmpirePowerShell或PSExec之類的框架將惡意有效載荷推至每台計算機。然後,惡意軟件嘗試從Windows臨時文件夾中讀取RSA加密密鑰。如果找不到此類密鑰,RobinHood將顯示一條消息,提示系統找不到指定的文件,然後退出執行。但是,如果存在搜索到的密鑰,則勒索軟件將繼續進行文件加密。下一步,該惡意軟件退出181與數據庫,防病毒和郵件服務器程序以及任何其他可使文件保持打開狀態並阻止其加密的軟件有關的Windows服務。接下來,在此準備階段,RobinHood清除事件日誌,“卷影複製”並禁用Windows自動修復功能。

RobinHood創建了四個贖金票據

一切準備就緒後,RobinHood開始實際的加密,為每個文件創建一個AES密鑰。然後,AES密鑰被鎖定,而原始文件名使用公共RSA密鑰加密並更改為“ Encrypted_ [randomstring] .enc_robbinhood”(例如:Encrypted_b0a6c73e3e434b63.enc_robinhood”)。該勒索軟件會跳過某些目錄中的文件,例如程序數據,Windows,引導,臨時,程序文件,tmp,AppData,系統卷信息等。 RobinHood的另一個不常見的功能是,它在C:\ Windows \ Temp文件夾中創建了許多名為“ rf_s”,“ ro_1”和“ ro_s”的日誌文件,加密完成後將其刪除。 “ rf_s”文件在每個文件夾中記錄了贖金記錄的創建,但是,其他日誌文件的用途尚不清楚。在某些情況下,最終消息“ Done,Enjoy buddy :)))出現,表明加密已完成。

知更鳥勒索軟件注意圖片

在加密過程中,勒索軟件會創建四個名為“ _Help_Help_Help.html”,“ _ Decrypt_Files.html”,“ _ Help_Important.html”和“ _Decryption_ReadMe.html”的不同勒索筆記。這些勒索筆記會通知受害者有關受害者發生了什麼事。文件並說明應用於支付贖金的比特幣地址。 RobinHood的最新變體需要3個比特幣才能解密一個受影響的系統,而整個網絡需要13個比特幣. 一些較舊的變體要求所有受影響的系統使用7比特幣。也有報導稱,從加密的第四天開始,一些RobinHood樣本揚言要對不付款的受害者每天罰款10,000美元。在許多勒索軟件威脅中沒有發現的另一個有趣的細節是其創建者提出了令人驚訝的主張。他們表示,他們珍視受害者的隱私,並會在支付贖金後立即刪除與特定用戶有關的所有數據,例如IP地址或加密密鑰。此外,RobinHood的聯繫頁面還說,由於為每個受害者重新設置了一個單獨的比特幣地址,因此無法跟踪贖金的支付。攻擊者也堅持誠實-他們提供免費解密三個大小不超過10 MB的文件。

Robinhood勒索軟件勒索鎖注意

RobinHood勒索軟件的重大攻擊

RobinHood的已知重大攻擊之一發生在2019年5月7日,當時巴爾的摩市政府癱瘓了數週。當時的新聞機構報導說,國家安全局開發的一種黑客工具已經破壞了該市政府的服務器,該工具已落入網絡罪犯手中。後來,證實事件是由RobinHood Ransomware引起的。這次襲擊的結果是,該城市的所有數字內容都被鎖定,因此政府電子郵件被關閉,無法進行房地產交易,也無法在線向市政部門付款。巴爾的摩市市長表示,該市不會支付要求的13比特幣(相當於100,000美元)的贖金,而聯邦調查局和特勤局則開始了調查。羅賓霍德(RobinHood)的另一起襲擊事件於2019年4月影響了北卡羅來納州格林威爾市的網絡。負責此事的法律當局和網絡安全專家也正在研究此案。

技術信息

屏幕截圖&其他影像

RobinHood勒索軟件 Image 1

文件系統詳情

RobinHood勒索軟件創建以下文件:
# 文件名 大小 MD5 檢測計數
1 %USERPROFILE%\Desktop\ROBINHOOD-TIMER.exe 458,752 780bdefbb37fe6df3f303304e4bf0ce9 1
2 file.exe 1,771,008 493edc98d300ffbfe3fb8d87e970f84f 0

網站免責聲明

Enigmasoftware.com與本文提到的惡意軟件創建者或發行者沒有關聯、贊助或擁有。不要以任何方式將本文與推廣或認可惡意軟件相關聯,將其誤解或混淆。我們的目的是提供信息,以指導計算機用戶如何借助SpyHunter和/或本文提供的手動刪除說明來檢測並最終從計算機中刪除惡意軟件。

本文按“原樣”提供,僅用於教育信息。按照本文的任何說明進行操作,即表示您同意受免責聲明的約束。我們不保證本文將幫助您完全消除計算機上的惡意軟件威脅。間諜軟件定期更改,因此,很難通過手動方式完全清潔受感染的計算機。

發表評論

請不要將此評論系統用於支持或結算問題。 若要獲取SpyHunter技術支持,請通過SpyHunter打開技術支持問題直接聯繫我們的技術團隊。 有關結算問題,請參考“結算問題?”頁面。 有關一般查詢(投訴、法律、媒體、營銷、版權),請訪問我們的“查詢和反饋”頁面。

RobinHood Ransomware

RobinHood Ransomware Description

The RobinHood Ransomware (RobbinHood Ransomware or RobbinHood File Extension Ransomware) is a ransomware Trojan that is used to harass computer users under the pretext of raising awareness and funds for the people of Yemen. In fact, there is no evidence to support the theory that the creators of the RobinHood Ransomware have altruistic motives. It is likelier that the con artists are using the RobinHood Ransomware to profit in the same way that the creators of most encryption ransomware Trojans act today. However, the ransom demand in the case of the RobinHood Ransomware is extremely elevated, making it very unlikely that any individual PC users will pay the RobinHood Ransomware ransom in case of an attack. Take preventive measures against ransomware Trojans like the RobinHood Ransomware, which are becoming common increasingly.

Yemen Got a RobinHood Too

It is very little that's different about the RobinHood Ransomware infection. The RobinHood Ransomware is nearly identical to most other encryption ransomware Trojans; the RobinHood Ransomware will encrypt the victim's files and then demand a ransom payment in exchange for the decryption key necessary to recover the affected files. The RobinHood Ransomware includes messages claiming to serve the people of Yemen, referencing the killing of innocent people in Yemen by Saudi Arabia. There are many ways in which the RobinHood Ransomware can be installed on victim's computers. The most common distribution method linked to the RobinHood Ransomware are corrupted websites and links, often distributed using spam email messages or tactics on social media. The RobinHood Ransomware includes a propaganda image rather than a standard ransom note, changing the victim's desktop image to reflect its aims of supposedly raising money for the people of Yemen. The RobinHood Ransomware will encrypt numerous files, especially targeting media files, photos, and documents associated with Microsoft Office. The RobinHood Ransomware's desktop image reads 'HELP YEMEN' and includes a message instructing victims to take several steps to recover. The RobinHood Ransomware also will drop a text file on the infected computer's desktop. This file, named 'READ_IT.txt' contains the following ransom note, which is displayed on the infected computer:

'HELP YEMEN
Bin Salman of Saudi Arabia is Killing poor and innocent people of Yemen by bombing , creating famine and disease!
You as a Saudian or a Supporter of their activities, are partner of his homicide. So you have been subjected to a ransomware attack and must accept one of the following:
a) Giving up all your information
b) Pay five Bitcoins to help Yemeni people.
bitcoin address = 1ENn1BelaKXBotiGuAFE1Yrin3e3vBjUAQH
and send transaction link to: decrypter.files@gmx.com
c) Use Tweeter to condemn Bin Selman for his crimes and ask him to stop the war against Yemen and make 100 users to retweet.'

The figure of five Bitcoin demanded by the RobinHood Ransomware is currently close to $14000 USD, making it very unlikely that regular computer users will pay the ransom amount to recover their files. Additionally, there is no evidence that the con artists will use these ransom amounts to help the people of Yemen. In fact, PC security analysts have dealt with 'altruistic' ransomware before, which make similar claims that the ransom amount will be used for charity or for a noble goal, when in fact there is no difference between the RobinHood Ransomware and other ransomware attacks.

Dealing with the RobinHood Ransomware Infection

The best way to deal with the RobinHood Ransomware and similar infections is to remove the RobinHood Ransomware threat completely with the help of a security program and then recover the files affected in the attack using file backups. Positively, file backups are the best protection against ransomware Trojans like the RobinHood Ransomware. PC security analysts strongly advise computer users to keep the copies of their files updated regularly on a mobile memory artifact or the cloud. Having access to backups undoes the con artists' strategy, giving computer users a way to recover their files after an attack.

RobinHood Targets Each System Individually

Malware researchers have managed to reverse engineer one of the scarcely available samples of RobinHood ransomware, and their analysis has revealed some interesting features. Upon execution, the malware uses a specific command to disconnect all network shares from the infected computer, meaning that other computers from the same network are not encrypted via connected shares. Rather, RobinHood targets each machine individually, which indicates that the attackers push the malicious payload to each individual computer through a domain controller or a framework like EmpirePowerShell or PSExec. Then, the malware attempts to read an RSA encryption key from the Windows Temporary folder. If it is unable to find such key, RobinHood displays a message that the system cannot find the specified file and then quits its execution. If the searched key is present, however, the ransomware continues with the file encryption. As a next step, the malware quits 181 Windows services related to database, antivirus, and mail server programs, as well as to any other software that could keep files open and prevent their encryption. Next, during this preparation phase, RobinHood clears event logs, Shadow Volume Copies and disables the Windows automatic repair function.

RobinHood Creates Four Ransom Notes

After everything is ready, RobinHood starts the actual encryption, creating an AES key for each file. Then, the AES key is locked up, while the original file name is encrypted with the public RSA key and altered to “Encrypted_[randomstring].enc_robbinhood” (for example: Encrypted_b0a6c73e3e434b63.enc_robinhood“). This ransomware skips files in certain directories, like Program Data, Windows, Boot, Temp, Program Files, tmp, AppData, System Volume Information, and others. Another uncommon feature of RobinHood is that it creates numerous log files named “rf_s,” “ ro_l,” and “ro_s” in the C:\Windows\Temp folder, which are deleted after encryption is complete. The “rf_s” file logs the creation of ransom notes in each folder, however, the purpose of the other log files is not known yet. In some cases, a final message “Done, Enjoy buddy:)))” appears to indicate that encryption has been completed.

robinhood ransomware note image

During the encryption process, the ransomware creates four different ransom notes named “_Help_Help_Help.html,” ” _Decrypt_Files.html,” “ _Help_Important.html,” and “_Decryption_ReadMe.html.” These ransom notes inform the victim about what has happened to their files and state the Bitcoin address that should be used to make the ransom payment. The latest variants of RobinHood demand 3 Bitcoin for the decryption of one affected system, and 13 Bitcoin for the entire network. Some of the older variants demanded 7 Bitcoin for all affected systems. There are also reports which claim that some RobinHood samples threaten to impose a $10,000 penalty per day to victims who do not pay, starting from the fourth day of encryption. Another interesting detail that is not observed in many ransomware threats out there is a surprising claim made by its creators. They state they value the victim’s privacy and would delete all data related to a particular user, like IP addresses or encryption keys, as soon as the ransom payment has been made. Also, RobinHood’s contact page says that ransom payments cannot be tracked as an individual Bitcoin address is set up freshly for each victim. The attackers insist on honesty as well - they offer to decrypt three files of up to 10 MB for free.

Robinhood ransomware ransom lock note

Significant Attacks of RobinHood Ransomware

One of the known major attacks of RobinHood happened on May 7, 2019, when Baltimore’s city government got paralyzed for weeks. News agencies reported at that time that the servers of the city’s administration had been breached by a hacking tool developed by the National Security Agency which had landed in the hands of cybercriminals. Later, it was confirmed that the incident was caused by RobinHood Ransomware. As a result of the attack, the city’s entire digital content had been locked so that the government emails were down, no real estate transactions could be processed, and no payments to city departments could be made online. Baltimore City Mayor stated that the city would not pay the demanded ransom of 13 Bitcoin (equal to $100,000), while the FBI and the Secret Service started an investigation. Another RobinHood attack affected the network of the City of Greenwell, North Carolina in April 2019. Responsible law authorities and cybersecurity experts are currently working on that case as well.

Do You Suspect Your PC May Be Infected with RobinHood Ransomware & Other Threats? Scan Your PC with SpyHunter

SpyHunter is a powerful malware remediation and protection tool designed to help provide PC users with in-depth system security analysis, detection and removal of a wide range of threats like RobinHood Ransomware as well as a one-on-one tech support service. Download SpyHunter's FREE Malware Remover
Note: SpyHunter's scanner is only for malware detection. If SpyHunter detects malware on your PC, you will need to purchase SpyHunter's malware removal tool to remove the malware threats. Read more on SpyHunter. Free Remover allows you to run a one-off scan and receive, subject to a 48-hour waiting period, one remediation and removal. Free Remover subject to promotional details and Special Promotion Terms. To understand our policies, please also review our EULA, Privacy Policy and Threat Assessment Criteria. If you no longer wish to have SpyHunter installed on your computer, follow these steps to uninstall SpyHunter.

Security Doesn't Let You Download SpyHunter or Access the Internet?

Solutions: Your computer may have malware hiding in memory that prevents any program, including SpyHunter, from executing on your computer. Follow to download SpyHunter and gain access to the Internet:
  • Use an alternative browser. Malware may disable your browser. If you're using IE, for example, and having problems downloading SpyHunter, you should open Firefox, Chrome or Safari browser instead.
  • Use a removable media. Download SpyHunter on another clean computer, burn it to a USB flash drive, DVD/CD, or any preferred removable media, then install it on your infected computer and run SpyHunter's malware scanner.
  • Start Windows in Safe Mode. If you can not access your Window's desktop, reboot your computer in "Safe Mode with Networking" and install SpyHunter in Safe Mode.
  • IE Users: Disable proxy server for Internet Explorer to browse the web with Internet Explorer or update your anti-spyware program. Malware modifies your Windows settings to use a proxy server to prevent you from browsing the web with IE.
If you still can't install SpyHunter? View other possible causes of installation issues.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Please DO NOT use this comment system for support or billing questions. For SpyHunter technical support requests, please contact our technical support team directly by opening a customer support ticket via your SpyHunter. For billing issues, please refer to our "Billing Questions or Problems?" page. For general inquiries (complaints, legal, press, marketing, copyright), visit our "Inquiries and Feedback" page.