Mosk Ransomware

Mosk Ransomware Описание

Mosk Ransomware является одной из новейших угроз вымогателей, которые появились в Интернете. Как и другие угрозы такого типа, Mosk Ransomware предназначается для файлов пользователя, шифрует их и затем шантажирует жертву, выплачивая им наличные. Изучив эту новую угрозу вымогателей, эксперты обнаружили, что она принадлежит к печально известному семейству STOP Ransomware . Это семейство вымогателей, несомненно, было самым активным за весь 2019 год.

Распространение и шифрование

Пока не раскрыто, как злоумышленники распространяют Mosk Ransomware. Вероятно, что авторы этой угрозы используют массовые рассылки спама по электронной почте, мошеннические обновления программного обеспечения и поддельные пиратские варианты популярных приложений в качестве векторов заражения для распространения Mosk Ransomware. Как только этот троянец, блокирующий файлы, скомпрометирует систему, будет выполнено краткое сканирование. Цель этого сканирования - найти файлы, на которые программа Mosk Ransomware была запрограммирована. Обычно это длинный список типов файлов, так как угрозы вымогателей обязательно наносят максимальный ущерб зараженной машине. Далее начнется процесс шифрования Mosk Ransomware. Как только файл будет заблокирован этой угрозой, его имя будет изменено, поскольку Mosk Ransomware добавляет расширение «.mosk». Например, аудиофайл с именем «Celtic-Eyes.mp3» будет переименован в «Celtic-Eyes.mp3.mosk» после того, как Mosk Ransomware применил свой алгоритм шифрования.

Примечание выкупа

Когда процесс шифрования будет успешно завершен, Mosk Ransomware сбросит записку с требованием выкупа на рабочий стол жертвы. Название заметки - _readme.txt, которая является торговой маркой семейства STOP Ransomware. В примечании злоумышленники говорят, что плата за выкуп составляет 980 долларов, но все пользователи, которые обращаются к ним в течение 72 часов, должны будут заплатить только половину цены, то есть плата за выкуп будет снижена до 490 долларов. Чтобы доказать жертвам, что они могут помочь им восстановить заблокированные файлы, злоумышленники предлагают бесплатно разблокировать один файл. Авторы Mosk Ransomware требуют, чтобы с ними связались по электронной почте - «salesrestoresoftware@firemail.cc» и «salesrestoresoftware@gmail.com».

Исследователи вредоносных программ предупреждают о том, что нельзя вступать в контакт с кибер-мошенниками, такими как ответственные за Mosk Ransomware. Это недобросовестные люди, которые с радостью заберут ваши деньги и, возможно, никогда не предоставят обещанный им ключ расшифровки Вот почему вместо этого вы должны использовать надежное решение для защиты от вредоносных программ, чтобы раз и навсегда удалить Mosk Ransomware из вашей системы.

Вы подозреваете, что ваш компьютер может быть заражен Mosk Ransomware и другими угрозами? Сканирование вашего компьютера с SpyHunter

SpyHunter - это мощный инструмент для исправления и защиты от вредоносных программ, разработанный, чтобы помочь пользователям ПК с глубоким анализом безопасности системы, обнаружением и удалением широкого спектра угроз, таких как Mosk Ransomware, а также службой технической поддержки один на один. Скачать БЕСПЛАТНО средство для удаления вредоносных программ SpyHunter
Примечание. Сканер SpyHunter предназначен только для обнаружения вредоносных программ. Если SpyHunter обнаруживает вредоносные программы на вашем компьютере, вам необходимо приобрести инструмент для удаления вредоносных программ SpyHunter, чтобы удалить угрозы вредоносных программ. Узнайте больше на SpyHunter . Free Remover позволяет запускать одноразовое сканирование и получать при 48-часовом периоде ожидания одно исправление и удаление. Бесплатное удаление зависит от рекламных деталей и специальных условий акции . Чтобы понять наши правила, ознакомьтесь также с нашим лицензионным соглашением , политикой конфиденциальности и критериями оценки угроз . Если вы больше не хотите, чтобы SpyHunter был установлен на вашем компьютере, выполните следующие действия, чтобы удалить SpyHunter .

оставьте ответ

Пожалуйста, НЕ используйте эту систему комментариев для поддержки или выставления счетов. Для запросов технической поддержки SpyHunter, пожалуйста, свяжитесь с нашей службой технической поддержки напрямую, открыв билет поддержки клиентов через SpyHunter. По вопросам оплаты, пожалуйста, обратитесь к нашей странице « Вопросы по оплате или проблемы? ». Для общих запросов (жалобы, юридические, пресса, маркетинг, авторское право), посетите нашу страницу « Запросы и обратная связь ».

Mosk Ransomware

Mosk Ransomware Description

The Mosk Ransomware is one of the newest ransomware threats that have emerged on the Web. Much like other threats of this type, the Mosk Ransomware targets a user’s files, encrypts them, and then blackmails the victim into paying them cash. Upon studying this new ransomware threat, malware experts uncovered that it belongs to the infamous STOP Ransomware family. This ransomware family has, undoubtedly, been the most active one in the whole of 2019.

Propagation and Encryption

It has not yet been disclosed how the attackers are propagating the Mosk Ransomware. It is likely that the authors of this threat are utilizing mass spam email campaigns, fraudulent software updates, and bogus pirated variants of popular applications as infection vectors for distributing the Mosk Ransomware. Once a system is compromised by this file-locking Trojan, a brief scan will be performed. The goal of this scan is to locate the files, which the Mosk Ransomware was programmed to target. Usually, this would be a long list of file types as ransomware threats make sure to cause maximum damage to the infiltrate machine. Next, the encryption process of the Mosk Ransomware will begin. Once a file gets locked by this threat, its file name will be changed as the Mosk Ransomware appends a ‘.mosk’ extension. For example, an audio file called ‘Celtic-Eyes.mp3’ will be renamed to ‘Celtic-Eyes.mp3.mosk’ once the Mosk Ransomware has applied its encryption algorithm.

The Ransom Note

When the encryption process has been completed successfully, the Mosk Ransomware will drop a ransom note on the victim’s desktop. The note’s name is ‘_readme.txt,’ which is a trademark of the STOP Ransomware family. In the note, the attackers say that the ransom fee is $980, but all users who contact them within 72 hours will only have to pay half the price, meaning the ransom fee will be dropped to $490. To prove to the victims that they are capable of helping them recover the locked files, the attackers offer to unlock one file free of charge. The authors of the Mosk Ransomware demand to be contacted via email – ‘salesrestoresoftware@firemail.cc’ and ‘salesrestoresoftware@gmail.com.’

Malware researchers warn against getting in touch with cyber crooks like the ones responsible for the Mosk Ransomware. These are unscrupulous individuals who will take your money gladly and may never provide the decryption key they promise. This is why, instead, you should use a reputable anti-malware solution to remove the Mosk Ransomware from your system once and for all.

Do You Suspect Your PC May Be Infected with Mosk Ransomware & Other Threats? Scan Your PC with SpyHunter

SpyHunter is a powerful malware remediation and protection tool designed to help provide PC users with in-depth system security analysis, detection and removal of a wide range of threats like Mosk Ransomware as well as a one-on-one tech support service. Download SpyHunter's FREE Malware Remover
Note: SpyHunter's scanner is only for malware detection. If SpyHunter detects malware on your PC, you will need to purchase SpyHunter's malware removal tool to remove the malware threats. Read more on SpyHunter. Free Remover allows you to run a one-off scan and receive, subject to a 48-hour waiting period, one remediation and removal. Free Remover subject to promotional details and Special Promotion Terms. To understand our policies, please also review our EULA, Privacy Policy and Threat Assessment Criteria. If you no longer wish to have SpyHunter installed on your computer, follow these steps to uninstall SpyHunter.

Security Doesn't Let You Download SpyHunter or Access the Internet?

Solutions: Your computer may have malware hiding in memory that prevents any program, including SpyHunter, from executing on your computer. Follow to download SpyHunter and gain access to the Internet:
  • Use an alternative browser. Malware may disable your browser. If you're using IE, for example, and having problems downloading SpyHunter, you should open Firefox, Chrome or Safari browser instead.
  • Use a removable media. Download SpyHunter on another clean computer, burn it to a USB flash drive, DVD/CD, or any preferred removable media, then install it on your infected computer and run SpyHunter's malware scanner.
  • Start Windows in Safe Mode. If you can not access your Window's desktop, reboot your computer in "Safe Mode with Networking" and install SpyHunter in Safe Mode.
  • IE Users: Disable proxy server for Internet Explorer to browse the web with Internet Explorer or update your anti-spyware program. Malware modifies your Windows settings to use a proxy server to prevent you from browsing the web with IE.
If you still can't install SpyHunter? View other possible causes of installation issues.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Please DO NOT use this comment system for support or billing questions. For SpyHunter technical support requests, please contact our technical support team directly by opening a customer support ticket via your SpyHunter. For billing issues, please refer to our "Billing Questions or Problems?" page. For general inquiries (complaints, legal, press, marketing, copyright), visit our "Inquiries and Feedback" page.