您的设备可能存在安全问题弹出式诈骗

您的设备可能存在安全问题弹出式诈骗说明

信息安全研究人员检测到一组正在运行“您的设备可能存在安全问题”弹出式骗局的网站。虽然这是不道德的人用来向毫无戒心的用户提供几乎没有功能的 PUP(可能不需要的程序)的已知技术,但这种新策略有不同的最终目标。

登陆属于“您的设备可能存在安全问题”弹出式骗局的任何页面的用户将收到一条消息,警告他们他们的系统可能存在风险。然后,该站点将“有帮助地”提供一个软件产品列表,这些软件产品在处理检测到的问题方面将非常有效。访问者访问此列表所需要做的就是单击“允许”按钮。然而,这样做会产生与预期大不相同的结果。

首先,欺骗性网站会将用户重定向到专用的网络钓鱼页面。骗子可以轻松修改网络钓鱼门户以获取不同的用户数据类型。用户被带到的当前页面旨在专门提取财务数据。它将为用户提供订阅设备安全产品的机会。按照说明操作可能会导致欺诈者获取用户输入的所有详细信息,并每周向提供的信用卡/借记卡收费。

单击“允许”按钮还有另一个后果——用户将订阅该站点的推送通知服务。实际上,这意味着网站现在可以在受影响的设备上运行侵入性广告活动,在此过程中为其创建者带来金钱收益。不需要的广告可以采取多种形式,甚至开始覆盖在浏览器中查看的任何其他内容。此外,用户在与显示的广告互动时应谨慎行事 - 单击其中任何一个都可能导致有问题或完全不安全的第三方网站。

Your Device Might Have Security Issues Pop-up Scam

Your Device Might Have Security Issues Pop-up Scam Description

Infosec researchers have detected a group of websites that are running a 'Your Device Might Have Security Issues' pop-up scam. While this is a known technique employed by unscrupulous people to deliver barely-functional PUPs (Potentially Unwanted Programs) to the unsuspecting users, this new tactic has a different end goal.

Users who land on any of the pages belonging to the 'Your Device Might Have Security Issues' pop-up scam will be presented with a message warning them that their systems might be at risk. The site will then 'helpfully' offer a list of software products that will supposedly be extremely effective at dealing with the detected issues. All that visitors have to do to access this list is to click the 'Allow' button. Doing so, however, will have a far different outcome than expected.

First, the deceiving website will redirect the user to a dedicated phishing page. The con operators can easily modify the phishing portal to harvest different user data types. The current page that users are being taken to is designed to siphon financial data specifically. It will offer users the chance to subscribe to a device security product. Following the instructions could result in the fraudsters obtaining all details entered by the user, as well as making weekly charges to the provided credit/debit cards.

Clicking the 'Allow' button has another consequence - users will be subscribed to the site's push notification services. In practice, this means that the website can now run an intrusive advertising campaign on the affected device, generating monetary gains for its creators in the process. The unwanted advertisements can take multiple forms and even begin to cover any other content viewed in the browser. Furthermore, users should exercise caution when interacting with the displayed advertisements - clicking on any of them could lead to questionable or outright unsafe third-party websites.