Msascuil.exe

Msascuil.exe說明

Msascuil.exe 是 Windows 進程文件,它是 Windows 10 的軟件組件。文件名是 MicroSoft Antivirus Security Center User Interface Logo 的縮寫。此文件的主要功能是在 Windows 任務欄中顯示 Windows Defender 徽標。換句話說,它應該是一個良性的 Windows 進程文件,如果你使用 Windows Defender,這個進程正在運行應該不會讓人感到意外。儘管如此, Msascuil.exe 也可能與Crackonosh Malware相關聯,如果是這種情況,則需要立即採取行動。

Crackonosh 惡意軟件想要什麼?

Crackonosh 惡意軟件的目標是玩他們喜愛的遊戲的非法版本的遊戲玩家。惡意軟件安裝程序文件隱藏在破解的遊戲包中,當用戶運行這個破解的遊戲安裝時,他們也在他們的電腦上安裝了惡意程序。一些帶有 Crackonosh 惡意軟件的破解遊戲版本包括 NBA 2K19、模擬人生 4、模擬人生 4 季、我們快樂少數、侏羅紀世界進化等。

該程序沒有 GUI,它保留在受影響系統的後台,因為它的主要目的是挖掘加密貨幣。這意味著感染利用系統資源為其所有者生成網絡令牌。毋庸置疑,最終,Crackonosh 惡意軟件會佔用計算機的大量功能,以至於用戶甚至無法再運行他們最喜歡的遊戲(或任何與此相關的程序)。

Crackonosh Malware 比較危險的地方之一是它可以卸載許多安全程序,包括 Norton、McAfee、Kaspersky、F-secure 和 Panda。它還替換系統上的關鍵文件以避免檢測並使用戶認為沒有任何異常。

Msascuil.exe 有什麼作用?

這就是 Msascuil.exe 的用武之地。正如最初提到的,它是一個 Windows 系統進程文件。由於 Crackonosh 惡意軟件能夠禁用和刪除 Windows Defender 及其組件,因此 Msascuil.exe 不應再運行。但是,感染會創建 ITS OWN Msascuil.exe,它仍然執行其主要功能 - 該進程在 Windows 任務欄中顯示 Windows 安全圖標。這樣,用戶認為他們仍然可以抵禦重大威脅,但實際情況是 Msascuil.exe 只顯示圖標,Windows Defender 應用程序不再運行。

不要忘記您的惡意軟件清單

因此,您必須通過檢查清單來確定您在任務管理器中找到的 Msascuil.exe 是否是惡意的。您最近下載並安裝了破解遊戲嗎?也許你的電腦最近運行緩慢? Windows Defender 圖標仍然存在,但您最近是否真的運行過掃描?

您可以通過使用惡意軟件修復工具掃描您的計算機來立即處理此問題。如果您真的感染了 Crackonosh 惡意軟件,您選擇的安全工具將幫助您定位和終止所有惡意文件。當然,僅依靠反惡意軟件應用程序不足以保護您和您的計算機免受傷害。你也需要改變你的瀏覽和程序開發習慣。如果您碰巧玩破解遊戲,您可能想立即停止這樣做。

Msascuil.exe

Msascuil.exe Description

Msascuil.exe is a Windows process file that is a software component for Windows 10. The filename is an abbreviation for MicroSoft Antivirus Security Center User Interface Logo. The main function of this file is to display the Windows Defender logo in the Windows taskbar. In other words, it should be a benign Windows process file, and if you use Windows Defender, it should not come as a surprise that this process is running. Nevertheless, Msascuil.exe could also be associated with Crackonosh Malware, and if that is the case, it calls for immediate action.

What Does Crackonosh Malware Want?

Crackonosh Malware targets gamers who play illegal versions of their favorite games. The malware installer file hides in a cracked game package, and the moment a user runs this cracked game installation, they also set up the malicious program on their computer too. Some of the cracked game versions that carry Crackonosh Malware include NBA 2K19, The Sims 4, The Sims 4 Seasons, We Happy Few, Jurassic World Evolution, and others.

This program does not have a GUI, and it remains in the background of the affected system because its main purpose is to mine cryptocurrency. It means that the infection makes use of the system’s resources to generate cyber tokens for its owners. Needless to say, that eventually, Crackonosh Malware takes so much of the computer’s power that users cannot even run their favorite games (or any program for that matter) anymore.

One of the more dangerous things about Crackonosh Malware is that it can uninstall a number of security programs, including Norton, McAfee, Kaspersky, F-secure, and Panda. It also replaces critical files on the system to avoid detection and to make the user think there is nothing out of the ordinary.

What Does Msascuil.exe Do?

This is where Msascuil.exe comes in. As mentioned originally, it is a Windows system process file. Since Crackonosh Malware is able to disable and delete Windows Defender and its components, Msascuil.exe should no longer be running. However, the infection creates ITS OWN Msascuil.exe, that still performs its main function – the process displays the Windows Security icon in the Windows taskbar. This way, the user thinks that they are still protected from major threats, but the reality is that Msascuil.exe only shows the icon, and the Windows Defender application is no longer running.

Don't Forget Your Malware Checklist

Therefore, you have to go through a checklist to figure out whether the Msascuil.exe you find in Task Manager is malicious or not. Have you recently downloaded and installed a cracked game? Maybe your computer has been acting slow lately? The Windows Defender icon is still there, but have you actually run a scan recently?

You can deal with this issue immediately by scanning your computer with a malware remediation tool. If you are really infected with Crackonosh Malware, a security tool of your choice will help you locate and terminate all the malicious files. Of course, relying solely on an anti-malware application is not enough to protect yourself and your computer from harm. You need to change your browsing and program exploitation habits, too. If you happen to play cracked games, you might want to stop doing that right about now.