酒瓶

酒瓶說明

Mirai殭屍網絡被認為是Internet歷史上最成功的殭屍網絡之一。看到這個臭名昭著的殭屍網絡的成功,許多網絡騙子將其視為自我複制嘗試。他們中的一些人會藉鑑臭名昭著的Mirai Botnet的功能,並嘗試構建自己的被劫持系統網絡。最近的案例之一是LiquorBot活動。惡意軟件研究人員密切關注LiquorBot殭屍網絡的活動,因為此活動似乎非常動態且高效。

注入加密貨幣礦工

LiquorBot殭屍網絡的目標是在受感染的系統上註入加密貨幣礦工。這意味著LiquorBot殭屍網絡將獲得受損設備的計算能力並挖掘加密貨幣,同時確保將所有生成的硬幣轉移到其運營商的錢包中。這可能會導致滲透機的使用壽命縮短。 LiquorBot殭屍網絡已復制Mirai殭屍網絡的C&C(命令與控制)服務器佈局的設計。但是,LiquorBot殭屍網絡模塊和Mirai殭屍網絡模塊之間的主要區別在於,前者是使用Google的Go編程語言編寫的。

主要針對路由器

LiquorBot殭屍網絡附帶的有效負載與x86,x64,MIPS,ARM64和ARM CPU體系結構兼容。這意味著LiquorBot殭屍網絡的操作員能夠破壞多種設備。但是,在研究了LiquorBot殭屍網絡的活動之後,攻擊者的主要目標似乎是路由器。為了破壞目標,LiquorBot威脅將使用十二種不同路由器品牌的公開利用。 LiquorBot殭屍網絡使用的另一種滲透方法是利用薄弱的Secure Shell服務。

與大多數殭屍網絡傾向於用來發起DDoS(分佈式拒絕服務)攻擊不同,LiquorBot殭屍網絡似乎僅用於挖掘加密貨幣。惡意軟件的作者(例如LiquorBot殭屍網絡的運營商)傾向於依靠已知的漏洞利用和過時的軟件來滲透其目標。這就是為什麼專家建議用戶確保所有軟件保持最新的原因,包括路由器,智能設備等物聯網設備中的所有軟件。

發表評論

請不要將此評論系統用於支持或結算問題。 若要獲取SpyHunter技術支持,請通過SpyHunter打開技術支持問題直接聯繫我們的技術團隊。 有關結算問題,請參考“結算問題?”頁面。 有關一般查詢(投訴、法律、媒體、營銷、版權),請訪問我們的“查詢和反饋”頁面。

LiquorBot

LiquorBot Description

The Mirai botnet is considered to be one of the most successful botnets in the history of the Internet. Seeing the success of this infamous botnet, many cyber crooks have taken it upon themselves to attempt to replicate it. Some of them would borrow features from the notorious Mirai Botnet and try to build their own network of hijacked systems. One of the most recent cases is the LiquorBot campaign. Malware researchers have followed the activity of the LiquorBot botnet closely as this campaign seems very dynamic and rather efficient.

Injects Cryptocurrency Miners

The LiquorBot botnet’s goal is to inject cryptocurrency miners on the infected systems. This means that the LiquorBot botnet will harvest the computing power of compromised devices and mine cryptocurrencies while making sure to transfer all the generated coins to its operators’ wallets. This can result in reducing the lifespan of the infiltrated machines. The LiquorBot botnet has copied the design of the Mirai botnet’s C&C (Command & Control) server layout. However, a key difference between the modules of the LiquorBot botnet and the Mirai botnet is that the former is written in Google’s Go programming language.

Targets Routers Mainly

The payload affiliated with the LiquorBot botnet is compatible with x86, x64, MIPS, ARM64 and ARM CPU architectures. This means that the operators of the LiquorBot botnet are able to compromise a wide variety of devices. However, after studying the activity of the LiquorBot botnet, it would seem that the main target of the attackers are routers. To compromise its targets, the LiquorBot threat would use twelve publicly known exploits of various router brands. Another infiltration method used by the LiquorBot botnet is exploiting weak Secure Shell services.

Unlike most botnets, which tend to be used for launching DDoS (Distributed-Denial-of-Service) attacks, the LiquorBot botnet appears to be used for mining cryptocurrencies solely. Authors of malware, like the operators of the LiquorBot botnet, tend to rely on known exploits and outdated software to infiltrate their targets. This is why experts advise users to make sure they keep all their software up to date, including in this IoT (Internet-of-Things) devices such as routers, smart devices, etc.

Leave a Reply

Please DO NOT use this comment system for support or billing questions. For SpyHunter technical support requests, please contact our technical support team directly by opening a customer support ticket via your SpyHunter. For billing issues, please refer to our "Billing Questions or Problems?" page. For general inquiries (complaints, legal, press, marketing, copyright), visit our "Inquiries and Feedback" page.