GarrantyDecrypt勒索软件

GarrantyDecrypt勒索软件说明

GarrantyDecrypt勒索软件是一种加密勒索软件木马。 GarrantyDecrypt勒索软件于2018年10月10日首次报道。GarrantyDecrypt勒索软件正通过使用垃圾邮件附件分发给受害者。受害者通常会收到带有嵌入式宏的Microsoft Word文件,该文件在打开后会在目标计算机上安装GarrantyDecrypt Ransomware。安装后,GarrantyDecrypt勒索软件旨在劫持受害者的文件作为人质,之后要求勒索赎金。

您是否应该信任GarrantyDecrypt勒索软件的名称的承诺?

GarrantyDecrypt勒索软件针对用户生成的文件,该文件可能包括许多文档,例如视频,音频,文本和其他文件类型。诸如GarrantyDecrypt Ransomware之类的威胁将针对此类攻击的数据示例包括:

.jpg,.jpeg,.raw,.tif,.gif,.png,.bmp,.3dm,.max,.accdb,.db,.dbf,.mdb,.pdb,.sql,.dwg,.dxf ,.cpp,.cs,.h,.php,.asp,.rb,.java,.jar,.class,.py,.js,.aaf,.aep,.aepx,.plb,.prel 、. prproj,.aet,.ppj,.psd,.indd,.indl,.indt,.indb,.inx,.idml,.pmd,.xqx,.xqx,.ai,.eps,.ps,.svg, .swf,.fla,.as3,.as,.txt,.doc,.dot,.docx,.docm,.dotx,.dotm,.docb,.rtf,.wpd,.wps,.msg,.pdf ,.xls,.xlt,.xlm,.xlsx,.xlsm,.xltx,.xltm,.xlsb,.xla,.xlam,.xll,.xlw,.ppt,.pot,.pps,.pptx 、. pptm,.potx,.potm,.ppam,.ppsx,.ppsm,.sldx,.sldm,.wav,.mp3,.aif,.iff,.m3u,.m4u,.mid,.mpa,.wma, .ra,.avi,.mov,.mp4,.3gp,.mpeg,.3g2,.asf,.asx,.flv,.mpg,.wmv,.vob,.m3u8,.dat,.csv,.efx ,.sdf,.vcf,.xml,.ses,.qbw,.qbb,.qbm,.qbi,.qbr,.cnt,.des,.v30,.qbo,.ini,.lgb,.qwc 、. qbp,.aif,.qba,.tlg,.qbx,.qby,.1pa,.qpd,.txt,.set,.iif,.nd,.rtp,.tlg,.wav,.qsm,.qss, .qst,.fx0,.fx1,.mx0,.fpx,.fxr,.fim,.ptb,.ai,.pfb,.cgn,.vsd 、. cdr,.cmx,.cpt,.csl,.cur,.des,.dsf,.ds4,.drw,.eps,.ps,.prn,.gif,.pcd,.pct,.pcx,.plt, .rif,.svg,.swf,.tga,.tiff,.psp,.ttf,.wpd,.wpg,.wi,.raw,.wmf,.txt,.cal,.cpx,.shw,.clk ,.cdx,.cdt,.fpx,.fmv,.img,.gem,.xcf,.pic,.mac,.met,.pp4,.pp5,.ppf,.nap,.pat,.ps 、. prn,.sct,.vsd,.wk3,.wk4,.xpm,.zip,.rar。

GarrantyDecrypt勒索软件将在攻击中使用强大的加密算法,以使受害者的文件无法访问。在文件被劫持为人质后,GarrantyDecrypt勒索软件将通过在文件名中添加文件扩展名'.garrantydecrypt'来重命名文件。 GarrantyDecrypt勒索软件以名为“#RECOVERY_FILES#.txt”的文本文件的形式提供赎金记录,该文件被放置在受感染计算机的桌面上。以下是GarrantyDecrypt Ransomware勒索注释的全文:

'您的所有文件都已加密
您真的要还原文件吗?
写信给我们-garrantydecrypt@airmail.cc
告诉我们您的唯一ID
[随机字符]

威胁研究人员强烈建议计算机用户不要支付GarrantyDecrypt勒索软件勒索或联系负责此攻击的犯罪分子。这样做只会使罪犯继续制造和散布这种威胁。

保护您的数据免受GarrantyDecrypt Ransomware等威胁的威胁

不幸的是,GarantyDecrypt勒索软件和类似的威胁使用了一种非常强大的加密方法,并且无法还原当前受到攻击的文件。由于勒索软件感染可能导致许多问题,因此计算机用户应采取措施来抢先保护其数据。用户可以拥有的最佳保护计算机,应包括更新的安全程序和所有数据的备份副本。拥有数据的备份副本可确保在发生攻击时无需联系犯罪分子或花费金钱就可以恢复数据。

2018年12月28日更新— Nostro Ransomware

Nostro Ransomware是GarrantyDecrypt系列加密木马的第二个主要版本。最初的威胁于2018年10月10日出现,而新的威胁于2018年12月28日发布。Nostro Ransomware使用了新的赎金记录,新的文件扩展名,新的电子邮件以及略有改动的加密技术。 Nostro勒索软件被归类为另一种常规加密威胁,它消除了Windows中的“卷影”快照,覆盖了目标数据,并删除了系统还原点以防止轻松恢复。已知Nostro Ransomware可以扫描当前连接到PC的本地和可移动驱动器,并对标准数据容器进行编码。 Microsoft Word文件,演示文稿,PDF,电子书,数据库,音频和视频资料不可访问,但是您仍然可以复制/粘贴,移动和删除它们。这些文件带有“ .NOSTRO”后缀,并且类似“ Sabathon-Inmate 4859.acc”的名称被重命名为“ Sabathon-Inmate 4859.acc.NOSTRO”。新的赎金记录保留名称“#RECOVERY_FILES#.txt”,可以在用户的桌面上找到。但是,它具有一个全新的消息和电子邮件帐户:

恭喜!
您的所有文件都已加密!
现在,您应该向我们发送包含您个人识别码的电子邮件。
这封电子邮件将确认您已准备好支付解密密钥。
您必须为比特币的解密支付费用。价格取决于您写给我们的速度。
付款后,我们将向您发送解密工具,该工具将解密所有文件。
使用此电子邮件地址与我们联系
nostro19@protonmail.com
并告诉我们您的唯一ID
[随机字符]

使用勒索软件样本的计算机安全专家对此感到悲观,认为可以为Nostro Ransomware的受害者免费提供解密器。该恶意软件不包含硬编码的解密密钥,不会在受感染的主机上保留任何信息,并且在成功加密数据后会自毁。请勿联系“ nostro19@protonmail.com”并尝试商定一个优惠的价格。如果威胁作者怀疑您失去了对重要文件的访问权限,则他们可能会尝试对您进行概要分析并为您的数据提供荒谬的价格。使用受人尊敬的反恶意软件服务删除Nostro Ransomware,并确保您具有可移动存储磁盘来存储备份。

技术信息

文件系统详情

GarrantyDecrypt勒索软件创建以下文件:
# 文件名 大小 MD5 检测计数
1 96f48973c173639ce9b5f28b006c92a1 6,656 96f48973c173639ce9b5f28b006c92a1 1
2 file.exe 11,776 c3e364cca1e55c5ce503edd4d22f02e4 1
更多文件

网站免责声明

Enigmasoftware.com与本文提到的恶意软件创建者或发行者没有关联、赞助或拥有。不要以任何方式将本文与推广或认可恶意软件相关联,将其误解或混淆。我们的目的是提供信息,以指导计算机用户如何借助SpyHunter和/或本文提供的手动删除说明来检测并最终从计算机中删除恶意软件。

本文按“原样”提供,仅用于教育信息。按照本文的任何说明进行操作,即表示您同意受免责声明的约束。我们不保证本文将帮助您完全消除计算机上的恶意软件威胁。间谍软件定期更改,因此,很难通过手动方式完全清洁受感染的计算机。

发表评论

请不要将此评论系统用于支持或结算问题。 若要获取SpyHunter技术支持,请通过SpyHunter打开技术支持问题直接联系我们的技术团队。 有关结算问题,请参考“结算问题?”页面。 有关一般查询(投诉,法律,媒体,营销,版权),请访问我们的"查询和反馈"页面。

GarrantyDecrypt Ransomware

GarrantyDecrypt Ransomware Description

GarrantyDecrypt Ransomware ScreenshotThe GarrantyDecrypt Ransomware is an encryption ransomware Trojan. The GarrantyDecrypt Ransomware was first reported on October 10, 2018. The GarrantyDecrypt Ransomware is being distributed to its victims through the use of spam email attachments. The victims will often receive a Microsoft Word file with embedded macros that, when opened, installs the GarrantyDecrypt Ransomware on the targeted computer. Once installed, the GarrantyDecrypt Ransomware is designed to take the victim's files hostage, demanding a ransom payment afterward.

Should you Trust the Promise on the GarrantyDecrypt Ransomware's Name?

The GarrantyDecrypt Ransomware targets the user-generated files, which may include numerous documents such as videos, audio, texts, and other file types. Examples of the data that threats like the GarrantyDecrypt Ransomware will target in attacks such as these include:

.jpg, .jpeg, .raw, .tif, .gif, .png, .bmp, .3dm, .max, .accdb, .db, .dbf, .mdb, .pdb, .sql, .dwg, .dxf, .cpp, .cs, .h, .php, .asp, .rb, .java, .jar, .class, .py, .js, .aaf, .aep, .aepx, .plb, .prel, .prproj, .aet, .ppj, .psd, .indd, .indl, .indt, .indb, .inx, .idml, .pmd, .xqx, .xqx, .ai, .eps, .ps, .svg, .swf, .fla, .as3, .as, .txt, .doc, .dot, .docx, .docm, .dotx, .dotm, .docb, .rtf, .wpd, .wps, .msg, .pdf, .xls, .xlt, .xlm, .xlsx, .xlsm, .xltx, .xltm, .xlsb, .xla, .xlam, .xll, .xlw, .ppt, .pot, .pps, .pptx, .pptm, .potx, .potm, .ppam, .ppsx, .ppsm, .sldx, .sldm, .wav, .mp3, .aif, .iff, .m3u, .m4u, .mid, .mpa, .wma, .ra, .avi, .mov, .mp4, .3gp, .mpeg, .3g2, .asf, .asx, .flv, .mpg, .wmv, .vob, .m3u8, .dat, .csv, .efx, .sdf, .vcf, .xml, .ses, .qbw, .qbb, .qbm, .qbi, .qbr , .cnt, .des, .v30, .qbo, .ini, .lgb, .qwc, .qbp, .aif, .qba, .tlg, .qbx, .qby , .1pa, .qpd, .txt, .set, .iif, .nd, .rtp, .tlg, .wav, .qsm, .qss, .qst, .fx0, .fx1, .mx0, .fpx, .fxr, .fim, .ptb, .ai, .pfb, .cgn, .vsd, .cdr, .cmx, .cpt, .csl, .cur, .des, .dsf, .ds4, .drw, .eps, .ps, .prn, .gif, .pcd, .pct, .pcx, .plt, .rif, .svg, .swf, .tga, .tiff, .psp, .ttf, .wpd, .wpg, .wi, .raw, .wmf, .txt, .cal, .cpx, .shw, .clk, .cdx, .cdt, .fpx, .fmv, .img, .gem, .xcf, .pic, .mac, .met, .pp4, .pp5, .ppf, .nap, .pat, .ps, .prn, .sct, .vsd, .wk3, .wk4, .xpm, .zip, .rar.

The GarrantyDecrypt Ransomware will use a strong encryption algorithm in its attack to make the victim's files inaccessible. The GarrantyDecrypt Ransomware will rename the files by adding the file extension '.garrantydecrypt' to their names after the files have been taken hostage. The GarrantyDecrypt Ransomware delivers its ransom note in the form of a text file named '#RECOVERY_FILES#.txt' that is dropped on the infected computer's desktop. The following is the full text of the GarrantyDecrypt Ransomware ransom note:

'All your files have been ENCRYPTED
Do you really want to restore your files?
Write to our email - garrantydecrypt@airmail.cc
and tell us your unique ID
[random characters]'

Threat researchers strongly advise computer users to refrain from paying the GarrantyDecrypt Ransomware ransom or contacting the criminals responsible for this attack. Doing this just allows the criminals to continue creating and distributing threats such as this one.

Protecting Your Data from Threats Like the GarrantyDecrypt Ransomware

Unfortunately, the GarrantyDecrypt Ransomware and similar threats use an encryption method that is quite strong, and it is impossible to restore the files compromised by the attacks currently. Because of the many problems a ransomware infection can cause, computer users should take steps to protect their data preemptively. The best protection computer users can have, should include an updated security program and backup copies of all data. Having backup copies of your data ensures that, in the event of an attack, the data can be recovered without having to contact the criminals or spend money.

Update December 28th, 2018 — Nostro Ransomware

The Nostro Ransomware is the second major release to the GarrantyDecrypt line of encryption Trojans. The original threat emerged on October 10th, 2018 with the new release coming out on December 28th, 2018. The Nostro Ransomware uses a new ransom note, a new file extension, a new email, and slightly altered encryption technologies. The Nostro Ransomware is classified as another run-of-the-mill crypto-threat that eliminates the Shadow Volume snapshots in Windows, overwrites targeted data and removes the System Restore points to prevent easy recovery. The Nostro Ransomware is known to scan the local and removable drives currently attached to the PC and encode standard data containers. Microsoft Word files, presentations, PDFs, eBooks, databases, audio, and video materials are made inaccessible, but you can still copy/paste, move and delete them. The files receive the '.NOSTRO' suffix and something like 'Sabathon-Inmate 4859.acc' is renamed to 'Sabathon-Inmate 4859.acc.NOSTRO.' The new ransom note retains the name '#RECOVERY_FILES#.txt' and can be found on the user's desktop. However, it has an entirely new message and email account:

'CONGRATULATIONS!
All your files have been encrypted!
Now you should send us email with your personal identifier.
This email will be as confirmation you are ready to pay for decryption key.
You have to pay for decryption in Bitcoins. The price depends on how fast you write to us.
After payment we will send you the decryption tool that will decrypt all your files.
Contact us using this email address
nostro19@protonmail.com
And tell us your unique ID
[random characters]'

Computer security experts that are working with ransomware samples are pessimistic that a free decryptor can be made for the victims of the Nostro Ransomware. The malware does not include a hardcoded decryption key, it does not keep any information on the infected host, and it self-destructs after your data has been encrypted successfully. Do not contact the 'nostro19@protonmail.com' and attempt to negotiate a favorable price. The threat authors may attempt to profile you and give you an absurd price for your data if they suspect you have lost access to important files. Use a respected anti-malware service to remove the Nostro Ransomware and make sure you have a portable memory disk to store your backups.

Technical Information

File System Details

GarrantyDecrypt Ransomware creates the following file(s):
# File Name Size MD5
1 file.exe 47,616 7b16fbd06e3442bc9055208abd8f1ef3

Site Disclaimer

Enigmasoftware.com is not associated, affiliated, sponsored or owned by the malware creators or distributors mentioned on this article. This article should NOT be mistaken or confused in being associated in any way with the promotion or endorsement of malware. Our intent is to provide information that will educate computer users on how to detect, and ultimately remove, malware from their computer with the help of SpyHunter and/or manual removal instructions provided on this article.

This article is provided "as is" and to be used for educational information purposes only. By following any instructions on this article, you agree to be bound by the disclaimer. We make no guarantees that this article will help you completely remove the malware threats on your computer. Spyware changes regularly; therefore, it is difficult to fully clean an infected machine through manual means.

4 Comments

  • Wallace B. Freitas:

    I had a server infected with Revil / Sodinokibi Ransomware, do you know where I can get a tool to decrypt files?

    • GoldSparrow:

      Unfortunately, there is no tool currently available to decrypt the files. However, you can remove GarrantyDecrypt Ransomware to stop any further encryption by using SpyHunter.

  • Chris:

    I had a server infected with Ransomware extension .secure , do you know where I can get a tool to decrypt files?

    • GoldSparrow:

      Unfortunately, there is no solution available from anyone to decrypt the files. However, you can stop further encryption by removing the ransomware ASAP - using an antimalware tool like SpyHunter. Once you remove it, you can then restore certain files if you have a backup.

Leave a Reply

Please DO NOT use this comment system for support or billing questions. For SpyHunter technical support requests, please contact our technical support team directly by opening a customer support ticket via your SpyHunter. For billing issues, please refer to our "Billing Questions or Problems?" page. For general inquiries (complaints, legal, press, marketing, copyright), visit our "Inquiries and Feedback" page.