FunnyDream

FunnyDream

FunnyDream 是一个中国政府资助的高级持续威胁组织,众所周知,该组织是一个黑客组织,致力于感染计算机,目的是获得对目标系统的访问权,并可能执行社会工程技术和加载恶意代码。说到FunnyDream,人们发现它可以对受感染的系统进行长时间的监视。此外,FunnyDream 可能会针对受攻击系统上的特定数据,其中该组织背后的黑客可以访问受害系统上的文档和其他敏感数据。

目前,FunnyDream 攻击已在东南亚包括马来西亚、菲律宾和台湾等国家/地区影响了 200 多个系统。 FunDream 黑客组织似乎仍然很活跃,他们正在寻找网络间谍活动,以寻找可能包含东南亚地区国家安全或当地行业信息的敏感文件。

FunDream 将数据追溯到 2018 年,当时它是攻击通信的高级持久性的一部分,并用于从政府实体中提取数据。像FunnyDream这样的中国APT团体也很相似,但FunnyDream经受住了时间的考验,多年来一直保持活跃。

世界各地的计算机用户(不仅是东南亚)都被警告要注意诸如 FunDream 之类的威胁组织及其传播的恶意软件。最好使用反恶意软件资源来清除FunnyDream 的攻击。

趋势

最受关注

正在加载...

FunnyDream

FunnyDream Description

FunnyDream is a Chinese state-sponsored Advanced Persistent Threat group who are known to be a hacking group that works to infect computers with the idea to gain access to targeted systems and potentially perform social engineering techniques and loading of malicious code. When it comes to FunnyDream, it has been found to perform prolonged surveillances on infected systems. Moreover, FunnyDream may target specific data on attacked systems where the hackers behind the group could access documents and other sensitive data on a victimized system.

The FunnyDream attacks have accounted for over 200 systems in Southeast Asia, including the countries of Malaysia, Philippines, and Taiwan. The FunnyDream group of hackers appear to remain active and are looking to cyber-espionage actions where they seek sensitive documents that may have information on national security or local industries in the Southeast Asia regions.

FunnyDream looks to data back to 2018 where it was part of an advanced persistence of attacking communications and used for extracting data from government entities. Chinese APT groups like FunnyDream are similar but FunnyDream has stood the test of time where it has remained active for many years.

Computer users all around the world, not only in Southeast Asia, are warned to look out for threat groups like FunnyDream and the malicious software that they spread. Utilizing an antimalware resource is best to weed out attacks by FunnyDream.

Leave a Reply

Please DO NOT use this comment system for support or billing questions. For SpyHunter technical support requests, please contact our technical support team directly by opening a customer support ticket via your SpyHunter. For billing issues, please refer to our "Billing Questions or Problems?" page. For general inquiries (complaints, legal, press, marketing, copyright), visit our "Inquiries and Feedback" page.


HTML is not allowed.