“最终警告”电子邮件欺诈

“最终警告”电子邮件欺诈说明

多年来,在线勒索诈骗一直是网络骗子用来产生收入的流行工具。该骗局的一种流行迭代称为“勒索”。这种类型的骗局由恶意行为者组成,该恶意行为者向无辜用户发送电子邮件,声称他们拥有色情图片或视频,除非目标者向他们支付巨款,否则这些材料将被分发给他们的联系人。这种类型的骗局越来越流行,很不幸有多少用户喜欢这种骗局。最新的色情骗局之一称为“最终警告”电子邮件骗局。

发布色情图片和目标家庭住址的威胁

“最终警告”骗局背后的骗子们确保确实在目标的内心深处感到恐惧。用户将收到一封电子邮件,指出攻击者拥有受害者的清晰图像,除非用户支付1500美元的比特币,否则所有有损材料将转发给他们的家人,朋友和同事。此外,诈骗者声称拥有受害者汽车和房屋的照片。他们声明,除非用户支付所需的款项,否则他们的地址和车牌将与他们的色情图片一起公开。

“最终警告”骗局的作者还使用户收到的勒索电子邮件似乎是他们的“最终警告”(因此而得名),因为他们一直在忽略攻击者先前的消息。但是,这无非是一种社交工程技巧,用于向用户施加额外压力以使其符合诈骗者的要求。如果目标用户付款,则攻击者声称他们将清除其上具有危害性的所有材料。

幸运的是,所有诈骗者的主张都是虚假的,他们的目标上没有任何勒索材料。他们只是依靠足以吓user用户,使他们考虑支付费用而没有检查攻击者主张的合法性。如果您收到链接到“最终警告”欺诈活动的电子邮件,我们建议您忽略该消息并继续前进。

'FINAL WARNING' Email Scam

'FINAL WARNING' Email Scam Description

Online extortion tactics have been a popular tool used by cyber crooks to generate revenue for many years now. One of the popular iterations of this scheme is called ‘sextortion.’ This type of fraud consists of an ill-minded actor who sends innocent users emails claiming that they are in possession of pornographic images or videos of them, and unless the target pays them a hefty sum, the material will be distributed to their contacts. This type of tactic is growing in popularity, and it is unfortunate how many users readily fall for it. One of the newest sextortion tactics is called ‘FINAL WARNING’ email scam.

Threats to Publish Pornographic Images and Home Addresses of Targets

The con artists behind the ‘FINAL WARNING’ email scam have made sure to really strike fear in the hearts of their targets. The user would receive an email, which states that the attackers are in possession of explicit images of the victim, and unless the user pays $1,500 in Bitcoin, all the compromising material would be forwarded to their family, friends, and work colleagues. Furthermore, the scammers claim to have photos of the victim’s car and house. They state that unless the user pays up the sum demanded, their address and car number plate will be made public alongside their pornographic images.

The authors of the ‘FINAL WARNING’ scam also make it seem like the extortion email that the user has received is their ‘final warning’ (hence the name) as they have been ignoring previous messages from the attackers. However, this is nothing more than a social engineering trick used to put additional pressure on the user to comply with the demands of the scammers. If the targeted user pays up, the attackers claim that they will wipe out all the compromising material they have on them.

Fortunately, all the fraudsters’ claims are false, and they do not have any blackmail material on their targets. They simply rely on intimidating the user enough to make them consider paying the fee without checking the legitimacy of the attackers’ claims. If you have received an email linked to the ‘FINAL WARNING’ scam campaigns, we would advise you to ignore the message and move on with your day.