垃圾工

垃圾工说明

大约在2019年底,恶意软件研究人员发现了一种全新的数据擦除威胁。新发现的恶意软件称为Dustman,很可能是伊朗黑客团体的创建。众所周知,伊朗的网络罪犯对数据擦除器具有亲和力,因为这种威胁类型可确保非常大量的破坏。

袭击了巴林石油公司Bapco

面对一个名为Bapco的大型巴林石油公司,沙特曼(Dustman)数据清除器已经声称是一名高调受害者。一家沙特阿拉伯安全公司发现Bapco已成为先前未知的数据擦除程序的受害者。发现名为Dustman的新威胁后,全球许多其他网络安全机构开始研究这种新型恶意软件。通常,数据擦除器旨在通过永久删除目标硬盘上存在的数据来造成尽可能多的损坏。 Dustman数据游标也不例外。

一旦这种威胁设法破坏了网络,它就开始清除受害者硬盘驱动器上的数据。数据擦除器对大公司和政府机构构成威胁,尤其是因为它们倾向于在其服务器上存储大量重要数据。据恶意软件研究人员称,Dustman数据游标与臭名昭著的Shamoon游标具有许多相似之处。 Shamoon数据清除程序也是伊朗黑客组织的创建。

迄今为止,唯一报告的受害者是巴林Bapco公司。但是,Dustman数据擦除器是一个强大的威胁,它的运营商很可能会在未来的活动中使用它。企业,尤其是中东地区的企业,当然应该考虑改善其网络安全性,因为伊朗黑客在进行攻击时具有强大的能力和非常高的效率。

Dustman

Dustman Description

Around the end of 2019, malware researchers uncovered a brand-new data wiping threat. The newly discovered malware is called Dustman, and it is likely the creation of an Iranian hacking group. Iranian cybercriminals are known to have an affinity for data wipers as this threat type ensures a very significant amount of damage.

Attacked the Bahraini Oil Company Bapco

The Dustman data wiper has already claimed one high-profile victim in the face of the large Bahraini oil corporation named Bapco. A Saudi Arabian security company detected that Bapco had fallen victim to a previously unknown data wiper. After the discovery of this new threat named Dustman, many other cybersecurity agencies worldwide began studying the new strain of malware. Data wipers, in general, aim to cause as much damage as possible, usually, by deleting the data present on the target's hard drives permanently. The Dustman data wiper is no exception.

As soon as this threat manages to compromise a network, it begins wiping off the data from the victims' hard drives. Data wipers are threatening for big corporations and government bodies, particularly, as they tend to store large amounts of important data on their servers. According to malware researchers, the Dustman data wiper bears many similarities with the infamous Shamoon wiper. The Shamoon data wiper also is the creation of an Iranian hacking group.

So far, the only reported victim is the Bahraini Bapco company. However, the Dustman data wiper is a highly potent threat, and it is likely that its operators will employ it in future campaigns. Businesses, especially in the Middle Eastern region, should certainly look into improving their cybersecurity because Iranian hackers are highly capable and very efficient when carrying out attacks.

Leave a Reply

Please DO NOT use this comment system for support or billing questions. For SpyHunter technical support requests, please contact our technical support team directly by opening a customer support ticket via your SpyHunter. For billing issues, please refer to our "Billing Questions or Problems?" page. For general inquiries (complaints, legal, press, marketing, copyright), visit our "Inquiries and Feedback" page.