мусорщик

мусорщик Описание

Примерно в конце 2019 года исследователи вредоносных программ обнаружили совершенно новую угрозу уничтожения данных. Недавно обнаруженное вредоносное ПО называется Dustman, и, скорее всего, это создание иранской хакерской группы. Известно, что иранские киберпреступники имеют сходство с очистителями данных, поскольку этот тип угроз обеспечивает очень значительный ущерб.

Атаковал бахрейнскую нефтяную компанию Bapco

Очиститель данных Dustman уже потребовал одну громкую жертву перед лицом крупной бахрейнской нефтяной корпорации по имени Bapco. Служба безопасности Саудовской Аравии обнаружила, что Bapco стал жертвой ранее неизвестного очистителя данных. После обнаружения этой новой угрозы под названием Dustman многие другие агентства по кибербезопасности во всем мире начали изучать новый тип вредоносных программ. Как правило, очистители данных стремятся нанести как можно больший ущерб, обычно удаляя данные, имеющиеся на жестких дисках цели, навсегда. Очиститель данных Dustman не является исключением.

Как только этой угрозе удается скомпрометировать сеть, она начинает стирать данные с жестких дисков жертв. Очистители данных представляют угрозу для крупных корпораций и государственных органов, в частности, поскольку они, как правило, хранят большие объемы важных данных на своих серверах. По словам исследователей вредоносных программ, очиститель данных Dustman имеет много общего с печально известным очистителем Shamoon . Очиститель данных Shamoon также является созданием иранской хакерской группы.

Пока что единственной жертвой является компания Bahraini Bapco. Тем не менее, очиститель данных Dustman представляет собой очень сильную угрозу, и вполне вероятно, что его операторы будут использовать его в будущих кампаниях. Предприятиям, особенно в ближневосточном регионе, безусловно, следует заняться повышением своей кибербезопасности, поскольку иранские хакеры обладают высокой способностью и очень эффективны при проведении атак.

Dustman

Dustman Description

Around the end of 2019, malware researchers uncovered a brand-new data wiping threat. The newly discovered malware is called Dustman, and it is likely the creation of an Iranian hacking group. Iranian cybercriminals are known to have an affinity for data wipers as this threat type ensures a very significant amount of damage.

Attacked the Bahraini Oil Company Bapco

The Dustman data wiper has already claimed one high-profile victim in the face of the large Bahraini oil corporation named Bapco. A Saudi Arabian security company detected that Bapco had fallen victim to a previously unknown data wiper. After the discovery of this new threat named Dustman, many other cybersecurity agencies worldwide began studying the new strain of malware. Data wipers, in general, aim to cause as much damage as possible, usually, by deleting the data present on the target's hard drives permanently. The Dustman data wiper is no exception.

As soon as this threat manages to compromise a network, it begins wiping off the data from the victims' hard drives. Data wipers are threatening for big corporations and government bodies, particularly, as they tend to store large amounts of important data on their servers. According to malware researchers, the Dustman data wiper bears many similarities with the infamous Shamoon wiper. The Shamoon data wiper also is the creation of an Iranian hacking group.

So far, the only reported victim is the Bahraini Bapco company. However, the Dustman data wiper is a highly potent threat, and it is likely that its operators will employ it in future campaigns. Businesses, especially in the Middle Eastern region, should certainly look into improving their cybersecurity because Iranian hackers are highly capable and very efficient when carrying out attacks.

Leave a Reply

Please DO NOT use this comment system for support or billing questions. For SpyHunter technical support requests, please contact our technical support team directly by opening a customer support ticket via your SpyHunter. For billing issues, please refer to our "Billing Questions or Problems?" page. For general inquiries (complaints, legal, press, marketing, copyright), visit our "Inquiries and Feedback" page.