Devos勒索軟件

Devos勒索軟件 介紹

網絡安全專家每天都會發現新的勒索軟件威脅,因為這是在線上最受歡迎的惡意軟件類型之一。勒索軟件威脅通常被認為是一種快速賺錢的簡便方法,並且可以最大程度地減少對任何負面影響的恐懼。此外,進入門檻相當低,因為即使沒有經驗的網絡騙子也可以藉助勒索軟件構建工具來創建數據鎖定特洛伊木馬。 Devos Ransomware是此類中最新發現的威脅之一。 Devos Ransomware的作者基於臭名昭著的Phobos Ransomware進行了創作。

傳播和加密

垃圾郵件運動是關於勒索軟件威脅的最常用的傳播方法。通常,目標用戶會收到一封包含偽造消息的電子郵件,試圖說服他們執行附件。該電子郵件通常看起來是由合法方(例如知名公司或政府機構)發送的。如果用戶啟動宏綁定附件,其計算機將受到威脅。當然,勒索軟件的作者還經常依賴其他感染媒介-偽造的軟件更新和下載,流行的應用程序和媒體的欺詐性盜版變種,惡意廣告活動等。

無論採用哪種傳播方法,攻擊通常都以相同的方式進行。 Devos Ransomware會掃描用戶的計算機以找到他們的數據。接下來,數據鎖定特洛伊木馬程序將觸發其加密過程。 Devos Ransomware應用加密算法來安全鎖定所有目標文件。所有經過Devos Ransomware加密過程的文件的名稱都會更改,因為該木馬添加了'.id [ -- ]。[qq1935@mail.fr]。 Devos的擴展名。從Devos Ransomware的擴展可以看到,此威脅為每個受害者生成了一個新的唯一ID。這有助於攻擊者區分成為數據鎖定特洛伊木馬受害者的各種用戶。

贖金記錄

像大多數此類威脅一樣,Devos勒索軟件會在受害者的桌面上放下贖金記錄。攻擊者的勒索消息位於名為“ info.txt”的文件中,以及位於名為“ info.hta”的彈出式窗口中。在說明中,Devos Ransomware的作者並未明確說明什麼是贖金,而是提及將以比特幣的形式收取。他們還指出,價格將取決於受害者與他們取得聯繫的速度。為了使受害者確信他們擁有有效的解密密鑰,Devos Ransomware的創建者聲明,只要它們的總大小不超過4MB,他們願意免費解鎖多達五個文件。 Devos Ransomware的作者向用戶提供有關如何獲取比特幣的說明。要聯繫攻擊者,受害者必須將電子郵件發送到“ qq1935@mail.fr”電子郵件地址。

儘管攻擊者沒有提及特定的贖金費用,但請確保金額不低於幾百美元。通常,即使是付費用戶,也可能最終會空手而歸,因為網絡犯罪分子並不是最值得信賴的個人,如果不向您提供承諾的解密工具,他們就會樂於接受您的資金。這就是為什麼值得考慮投資購買真正的反間諜軟件工具的原因,該工具可以擺脫Devos Ransomware的影響並確保將來系統的安全。

您是否擔心您的計算被Devos勒索軟件 &或其他威脅感染? 用SpyHunter掃描您的電腦

SpyHunter是一款功能強大的惡意軟件修復和保護工具,幫助用戶進行深入的計算機系統安全分析,檢測和清理如Devos勒索軟件的各種威脅,並提供一對一的技術支持服務。 下載SpyHunter的免費惡意軟件清除器
請註意:SpyHunter的掃描儀用於惡意軟件檢測。如果SpyHunter在您的PC上檢測到惡意軟件,則需要購買SpyHunter的惡意軟件清除工具以清除惡意軟件威脅。查看更多關於SpyHunter的信息。免費的清除器可以使您可以進行壹次性掃描,並在48小時等待時間內接受壹次修復和清除。免費的清除器,需遵循促銷詳細信息和特殊促銷條款。要了解我們的政策,還請查看我們的最終用戶許可協議隱私政策威脅評估標準。如果您不再希望在計算機上安裝SpyHunter,請參考這些步驟卸載SpyHunter

發表評論

請不要將此評論系統用於支持或結算問題。 若要獲取SpyHunter技術支持,請通過SpyHunter打開技術支持問題直接聯繫我們的技術團隊。 有關結算問題,請參考“結算問題?”頁面。 有關一般查詢(投訴、法律、媒體、營銷、版權),請訪問我們的“查詢和反饋”頁面。

Devos Ransomware

Devos Ransomware Description

Devos Ransomware ScreenshotCybersecurity experts spot new ransomware threats daily, as this is one of the most popular malware types online. Ransomware threats are often regarded as an easy way to make a quick buck with minimum fear of any negative repercussions. Furthermore, the entry barrier is rather low as even inexperienced cyber crooks can create a data-locking Trojan with the help of a ransomware building kit. One of the newest uncovered threats of this class is the Devos Ransomware. The authors of the Devos Ransomware have based their creation on the infamous Phobos Ransomware.

Propagation and Encryption

Spam email campaigns are the most commonly used propagation methods regarding ransomware threats. Normally, the targeted users would receive an email that consists of a bogus message that attempts to convince them to execute the attached file. The email often appears to be sent by a legitimate party such as a well-known company or a government body. If the users launch the macro-laced attachment, their computers will be compromised. Of course, there are other infection vectors that the authors of ransomware often rely on – fake software updates and downloads, fraudulent pirated variants of popular applications and media, malvertising campaigns, etc.

Regardless of the propagation method, the attack gets carried out in an identical manner, usually. The Devos Ransomware would scan the users' computers to locate their data. Next, the data-locking Trojan would trigger its encryption process. The Devos Ransomware applies an encryption algorithm to lock all the targeted files securely. All the files that have undergone the encryption process of the Devos Ransomware will have their names altered because this Trojan adds a '.id[-].[qq1935@mail.fr]. Devos' extension to their names. As you can see by the Devos Ransomware's extension, this threat generated a new and unique ID for each victim. This helps the attackers differentiate between the various users who have fallen victim to their data-locking Trojan.

The Ransom Note

Like most threats of this type, the Devos Ransomware would drop its ransom note on the victim's desktop. The ransom message of the attackers is located in a file named 'info.txt' and in a pop-up window with the name 'info.hta.' In the note, the authors of the Devos Ransomware do not make it clear what the ransom fee is but mention that it will be required in the shape of Bitcoin. They also state that the price would depend on how quickly the victim gets in touch with them. To convince the victims that they are in possession of a working decryption key, the creators of the Devos Ransomware state that they are willing to unlock up to five files free of charge, as long as their total size does not exceed 4MB. The authors of the Devos Ransomware provide the users with instructions on how to obtain Bitcoin. To contact the attackers, the victim has to send an email to the ‘qq1935@mail.fr' email address.

Despite the attackers not mentioning a specific ransom fee, be sure that the amount will be no less than several hundred dollars. Oftentimes, even users who pay up may end up empty-handed as cybercriminals are not the most trustworthy of individuals and would take your money gladly without providing you with the decryption tool promised. This is why it is worth considering investing in a genuine anti-spyware tool that will rid you of the Devos Ransomware and ensure your system's safety in the future.

Do You Suspect Your PC May Be Infected with Devos Ransomware & Other Threats? Scan Your PC with SpyHunter

SpyHunter is a powerful malware remediation and protection tool designed to help provide PC users with in-depth system security analysis, detection and removal of a wide range of threats like Devos Ransomware as well as a one-on-one tech support service. Download SpyHunter's FREE Malware Remover
Note: SpyHunter's scanner is only for malware detection. If SpyHunter detects malware on your PC, you will need to purchase SpyHunter's malware removal tool to remove the malware threats. Read more on SpyHunter. Free Remover allows you to run a one-off scan and receive, subject to a 48-hour waiting period, one remediation and removal. Free Remover subject to promotional details and Special Promotion Terms. To understand our policies, please also review our EULA, Privacy Policy and Threat Assessment Criteria. If you no longer wish to have SpyHunter installed on your computer, follow these steps to uninstall SpyHunter.

Leave a Reply

Please DO NOT use this comment system for support or billing questions. For SpyHunter technical support requests, please contact our technical support team directly by opening a customer support ticket via your SpyHunter. For billing issues, please refer to our "Billing Questions or Problems?" page. For general inquiries (complaints, legal, press, marketing, copyright), visit our "Inquiries and Feedback" page.