板球開始

板球開始說明

類型: Browser Hijackers

板球的受歡迎程度爆炸式增長,並在國際上發布了創紀錄的收視率,僅次於英超聯賽和 NFL。 Cricket Start 瀏覽器擴展針對板球迷,讓他們能夠方便、高效地搜索和接收有關板球運動和板球比賽結果的相關更新。不幸的是,該應用程序沒有透露的是它的主要功能是侵入式瀏覽器劫持者。

安裝 Cricket Start 後,用戶幾乎會立即註意到其 Web 瀏覽器行為的重大變化。該應用程序專門設計用於取代主頁、新標籤頁和默認搜索引擎設置,並用贊助頁面替換這三個頁面。實際上,受影響的用戶會注意到不需要的重定向到不熟悉的地址 search.nstart.online。

該頁面屬於虛假搜索引擎。虛假引擎無法自行生成搜索結果。相反,將向用戶顯示從其他來源獲取的結果。雖然一些用戶可能會看到 search.nstart.online 顯示來自合法 Bing (bing.com) 引擎的結果,但其他用戶可能會看到來自可疑引擎的結果,例如nearme.io

瀏覽器劫持者和其他 PUP(可能不需要的程序)也可以配備額外的侵入功能。這些應用程序從安裝它們的系統收集數據並不少見。用戶可以在 PUP 運營商的控制下跟踪他們的瀏覽活動並將其上傳到服務器。

網站免責聲明

Enigmasoftware.com與本文提到的惡意軟件創建者或發行者沒有關聯、贊助或擁有。不要以任何方式將本文與推廣或認可惡意軟件相關聯,將其誤解或混淆。我們的目的是提供信息,以指導計算機用戶如何借助SpyHunter和/或本文提供的手動刪除說明來檢測並最終從計算機中刪除惡意軟件。

本文按“原樣”提供,僅用於教育信息。按照本文的任何說明進行操作,即表示您同意受免責聲明的約束。我們不保證本文將幫助您完全消除計算機上的惡意軟件威脅。間諜軟件定期更改,因此,很難通過手動方式完全清潔受感染的計算機。

Cricket Start

Cricket Start Description

Type: Browser Hijackers

Cricket has exploded in popularity and has posted record viewership numbers internationally, placing it only behind the Premier League and the NFL. The Cricket Start browser extension targets cricket fans, and offers them the ability to conveniently and efficiently search for and receive access to relevant updates about the sport and results from Cricket games. Unfortunately, what the application doesn't reveal is that its primary function is that of an intrusive browser hijacker.

Once Cricket Start is installed, users will almost immediately notice significant changes to the behavior of their Web browsers. The application is designed specifically to overtake the homepage, new tab page, and the default search engine settings, and substitute all three of them with a sponsored page. Indeed, affected users will notice unwanted redirects to an unfamiliar address, search.nstart.online.

The page belongs to a fake search engine. Fake engines are incapable of producing search results on their own. Users will instead be shown results taken from other sources. While some users may see search.nstart.online show results from the legitimate Bing (bing.com) engine, others could be presented with results taken from dubious engines, such as nearbyme.io.

Browser hijackers and other PUPs (Potentially Unwanted Programs) also could be equipped with additional intrusive functions. It is not uncommon for these applications to collect data from the systems they are installed on. Users could have their browsing activities tracked and uploaded to a server under the control of the PUP's operators.

Site Disclaimer

Enigmasoftware.com is not associated, affiliated, sponsored or owned by the malware creators or distributors mentioned on this article. This article should NOT be mistaken or confused in being associated in any way with the promotion or endorsement of malware. Our intent is to provide information that will educate computer users on how to detect, and ultimately remove, malware from their computer with the help of SpyHunter and/or manual removal instructions provided on this article.

This article is provided "as is" and to be used for educational information purposes only. By following any instructions on this article, you agree to be bound by the disclaimer. We make no guarantees that this article will help you completely remove the malware threats on your computer. Spyware changes regularly; therefore, it is difficult to fully clean an infected machine through manual means.