“COVID通行证”骗局

“COVID通行证”骗局说明

在仍在肆虐的COVID大流行之后,我们的日常生活发生了巨大的变化。随着远程工作的出现以及不得不经历一个或多个锁定期,人们越来越依赖在线服务和产品交付。然而,有一群人看到了这些新的发展,并决定利用它们谋取私利。因此,有无数的策略和网络钓鱼活动利用这种致命的疾病作为诱饵来欺骗毫无戒心的用户。

信息安全研究人员发现的最新此类计划之一是针对英国居民。攻击者采用类似的社会工程策略,就像所有其他流行短信方案一样。分发诱饵消息说服目标打开提供的链接。该站点的地址包括带有挂锁图标的 HTTP,从而提高了其合法性。但是,请记住,挂锁本身并不意味着您可以信任特定网站。

在那里,目标会显示一个页面,该页面与 NHS Covid Pass 官方网站非常相似。但是,该虚假网站通过多个不同的页面要求提供各种个人信息。用户被告知提供他们的出生日期、邮政编码和地址,所谓的 Covid 通行证凭证将被发送到该地址。当然,这里有一个转折点,欺诈者声称必须支付 4.99 英镑才能处理伪造的 Covid Pass 申请。自然,真正的官方 Covid Pass 系统不需要用户向随机网站汇款。

收到意外消息应该总是敲响警钟。在链接的网站上查找差异,切勿向即使是轻微可疑的页面提供个人或银行信息。

'COVID Pass' Scam

'COVID Pass' Scam Description

In the wake of the still rampaging COVID pandemic, our daily lives suffered tremendous changes. With the advent of remote work and having to go down through one or more periods of lockdown, people became more and more reliant on online services and the delivery of products. However, one group of people saw these new developments and decided to exploit them for their personal gains. As a result, there have been countless tactics and phishing campaigns that have used the deadly disease as a lure to trick unsuspecting users.

One of the latest such schemes detected by infosec researchers is targeting UK residents. The attackers employ similar social-engineering tactics, like all the other pandemic SMS schemes. The distribute bait messages convincing the targets to open the provided link. The address of the site includes HTTPs to have the padlock icon, giving it a boost in legitimacy. However, keep in mind that the padlock by itself doesn't mean you can trust the particular website.

Once there, the targets are shown a page that imitates closely the official NHS Covid Pass website. However, the fake site asks for all sorts of personal information through multiple different pages. Users are told to provide their date of birth, postcode, and address where the supposed Covid pass credentials will be delivered. Of course, here is the twist, the fraudsters state that the sum of £4.99 must be paid for the fake Covid Pass application to be processed. Naturally, the real official Covid Pass system doesn't require users to send money to random websites.

Receiving unexpected messages should always ring some alarm bells. Look for discrepancies on the linked sites and never provide personal or banking information to even slightly suspicious pages.