ConnectionCache

ConnectionCache說明

ConnectionCache 是一個可疑的應用程序,它既可以充當廣告軟件,也可以充當瀏覽器劫持者。它主要針對 Mac 用戶,並依賴於不為人知的技術,例如捆綁以隱藏其安裝。因此,當入侵者應用程序開始展示其貨幣化策略時,大多數用戶都會注意到它。顯示此類欺騙行為的應用程序也被歸類為 PUP(潛在有害程序)。

首先,ConnectionCache 可能會嘗試通過運行廣告活動來通過其在 Mac 上的存在獲利。呈現給用戶的不需要的廣告材料的範圍可以從文本鏈接到彈出窗口、橫幅和調查。用戶應避免接觸來自此類可疑來源的廣告或冒被帶到不可信頁面的風險。

同時,ConnectionCache 也被編程來接管特定的瀏覽器設置。通常,這涉及主頁、新標籤頁和默認搜索引擎。這三個人都將被迫打開一個推廣地址,該地址幾乎在所有情況下都屬於虛假搜索引擎。假引擎提供來自合法引擎的結果,或者將通過可疑引擎重定向用戶的搜索,從而產生低質量的結果。

應盡快移除 PUP。這些應用程序以具有數據收集功能而聞名。目標數據可能包括用戶瀏覽活動以及某些設備詳細信息 - IP 地址、地理位置、ISP 等。

ConnectionCache

ConnectionCache Description

ConnectionCache is a dubious application that is capable of acting both as adware and as a browser hijacker. It targets Mac users predominantly and relies on underhanded techniques, such as bundling to hide its installation. As a result, most users will notice the intruder application when it starts to manifest its monetization tactics. Applications that display such deceptive behavior also are classified as PUPs (Potentially Unwanted Programs).

First, ConnectionCache may try to monetize its presence on the Mac by running an ad campaign. The unwanted advertisement materials presented to the user could range from in-text links to pop-ups, banners and surveys. Users should avoid engaging with advertisements coming from such suspicious sources or risk being taken to untrustworthy pages.

At the same time, ConnectionCache also is programmed to take over specific browser settings. Typically, this involves the homepage, new tab page, and the default search engine. All three will be forced to open a promoted address that in nearly all cases belongs to a fake search engine. Fake engines provide results either from a legitimate one or will redirect the user's search through a dubious engine generating low-quality results. 

PUPs should be removed as soon as possible. These applications are known for having data-collection capabilities. The targeted data may include the users browsing activities, as well as certain device details - IP address, geolocation, ISP and more.