BitPaymer勒索软件

BitPaymer勒索软件说明

类型: Ransomware

BitPaymer勒索软件是一种加密勒索软件木马。与其他同类木马一样,BitPaymer Ransomware旨在使用强大的加密算法对受害者的文件进行加密。然后,BitPaymer勒索软件将要求受害者支付大笔赎金以恢复受影响的数据。 BitPaymer勒索软件拒绝访问数据,实质上是将受害者的文件作为人质。 BitPaymer Ransomware似乎主要用于攻击业务网络和Web服务器,而不是单个计算机用户。将BitPaymer勒索软件分发给受害者的最常见方式是利用保护不良的RDP(远程桌面协议)连接和Web访问面板的优势。弱密码和其他漏洞可能允许第三方访问受害者的计算机,以安装BitPaymer Ransomware或其他威胁。

BitPayer,也称为勒索软件变体DoppelPaymer 。一旦渗透到系统中,BitPaymer / DoppelPaymer就会加密常用文件,并在文件后附加.locked扩展名。此威胁的更新变体可能对任何加密文件使用.lock扩展名。一旦被勒索软件破坏,数据将变得基本上无法使用,威胁会为每个加密文件创建一个文本文件,并在原始文件名后附加.readme_txt。

这些文件包含相同的消息,让受害者了解加密,并迫使他们与BitPaymer / DoppelPaymer的开发人员联系,以获取有关如何将其文件恢复为原始状态的更多说明。尽管打开文件可能会有些困难,因为它们已被重命名并附加了.readme_txt扩展名,因此需要再次重命名才能访问文本文件,例如sample.jpg.readme_txt必须重命名为sample .txt以使其可读。

BitPaymer勒索软件感染过程如何工作

诸如BitPaymer Ransomware之类的负责感染的人员将使用各种漏洞来频繁访问网络的访问点,以发现漏洞。一旦他们设法渗透到受害者网络,他们将在尽可能多的计算机上安装BitPaymer Ransomware,并加密受害者的数据。然后,将要求受害者支付大笔赎金以恢复受影响的文件。 BitPaymer勒索软件将加密本地驱动器上的所有文件,受感染计算机上的可移动存储设备或网络上共享的目录。被BitPaymer Ransomware感染的文件将变得不可访问,并且可以通过文件扩展名“ .locked”轻松识别,该扩展名添加到每个目标文件的末尾。

BitPaymer勒索软件的勒索票据和付款方式

一旦BitPaymer勒索软件对受害者的文件进行加密,它将在受害者的计算机上显示赎金字样,并以文本文件的形式显示。该赎金记录的全文如下:

'您的公司已成功渗透!
所有文件均已加密。我们仅接受比特币来共享您网络的解密软件。
此外,我们还收集了您所有的私人敏感数据。
因此,如果您决定不尽快付款,我们将分享...
***'

当受害者按照赎金说明中的指示进行操作时,他们会收到以下消息:

'欢迎来到赎金页面!
要获得网络中每台受感染计算机的解密软件和私钥,请按照屏幕上的说明购买和发送比特币:

1.请注册一个比特币钱包。以下是选项:
-区块链在线钱包(最简单的方法)
-其他选项(适用于高级用户)
-通过比特币交换器直接发送到赎金钱包。
2.要购买比特币,请使用以下任一选项:
-localBitcoins.com用Western Union和几种替代方法购买比特币。
-btc-e.com Western Union,现金,银行电汇等
-coincafe.com推荐用于快速,简单的服务。
-coinbase.com西联汇款,美国银行,联邦快递现金,速汇金,汇票。在纽约:
亲自面对比特币ATM。
-localBitcoins.com服务可让您搜索社区中愿意直接向您出售比特币的人。
-cex.io通过VISA /万事达卡或电汇购买比特币。
-btcdirect.eu最适合欧洲。
-bitquick.co立即购买比特币以获取现金。
-howtobuyBitcoins.info比特币交易所的国际目录。
-cashintocoins.com比特币现金。
-coinjar.com CoinJar允许在他们的网站上直接购买比特币。
-anxpro.com
-bittylicious.com
3.获取要付款的比特币钱包(比特币地址有效期为12个小时,如果超过12个小时请获取新的钱包)
4.发送50 BTC到比特币地址
15G6YvWH9hFp6BetJdVs4xgsx2wyimcHc1(必须在一次交易中发送!)
请注意,我们需要3比特币交易确认。
-要查看交易的当前状态,请点击以下链接:
https://blockchain.info/address/15G6YvWH9hFp6BetJdVs4xgsx2wyimcHc1
-交易通过3次确认后,请刷新页面,您将被授权下载解密软件
-如果出现问题,请通过电子邮件与我们联系:17042102@tutamail.com
-在付款之前,我们可以解密2-3个非重要的轻量级文件,然后将其发送至电子邮件:17042102@tutamail.com
4.请注意,自首次访问以来的48小时后,如果未收到付款,则可能会提高赎金数额。
在7天之内该链接将被删除,因此您所有的信息都可能丢失。
您的公司足够安全,但是我们可能会在处理付款后告诉您出了什么问题。祝好运!'

BitPaymer Ransomware的赎金记录包含在名为“ READ_ME.txt”的文本文件中,该文件放置在受感染计算机的桌面上。使用TOR建立与支付门户的连接以保持匿名。 BitPaymer勒索软件要求以比特币(50 BTC)的形式赎金超过110,000美元。尽管可以与造成攻击的人员进行谈判,但PC安全研究人员建议公司使用信誉良好的备份系统,以避免必须处理这些威胁。

目前,尚不清楚BitPaymer和DoppelPaymer是使用对称还是非对称加密,但是受害者会收到数据还原所需的唯一密钥。所有解密密钥都位于由BitPaymer / DoppelPaymer的开发人员控制的远程服务器上的某个位置,这种勒索软件威胁通常就是这种情况。一旦联系到威胁者,他们就会鼓励受害者支付赎金以换取钥匙。目前尚不知道赎金的总金额,但通常这些货币的加密货币金额在500美元至1500美元之间。建议用户避免向网络罪犯付款,因为在这种情况下无法保证会产生积极的结果。在许多情况下,受害人的文件仍处于加密状态,威胁行为者只是逃脱了金钱。

还有与BitPaymer和DoppelPaymer类似的威胁,例如PAIN LOCKER,REBUS,Embrace,LittleFinger和其他人。他们可能有不同的创建者,但他们的目标保持不变:他们加密数据,提出赎金要求,并与不了解威胁本质的用户脱身。这些威胁大多数都使用RSA,AES和类似算法来生成唯一的解密密钥。没有适当的解密手段,在没有攻击者任何参与的情况下,手动解密数据基本上是不可能的。诸如BitPaymer / DoppelPaymer之类的勒索软件使我们意识到定期数据备份的重要性,无论是在远程服务器上还是在不插电的存储设备上,都可以避免此类情况。

网站免责声明

Enigmasoftware.com与本文提到的恶意软件创建者或发行者没有关联、赞助或拥有。不要以任何方式将本文与推广或认可恶意软件相关联,将其误解或混淆。我们的目的是提供信息,以指导计算机用户如何借助SpyHunter和/或本文提供的手动删除说明来检测并最终从计算机中删除恶意软件。

本文按“原样”提供,仅用于教育信息。按照本文的任何说明进行操作,即表示您同意受免责声明的约束。我们不保证本文将帮助您完全消除计算机上的恶意软件威胁。间谍软件定期更改,因此,很难通过手动方式完全清洁受感染的计算机。

BitPaymer Ransomware

BitPaymer Ransomware Description

The BitPaymer Ransomware is an encryption ransomware Trojan. Like other Trojans of the same type, the BitPaymer Ransomware is designed to encrypt its victims' files with a strong encryption algorithm. The BitPaymer Ransomware will then demand that the victim pays a large ransom to recover the affected data. The BitPaymer Ransomware denies access to the data, essentially taking the victim's files hostage. The BitPaymer Ransomware seems to be used mainly to attack business networks and Web servers, rather than individual computer users. The most common way in which the BitPaymer Ransomware is delivered to the victims is by taking advantage of poorly protected RDP (Remote Desktop Protocol) connections and Web access panels. Weak passwords and other vulnerabilities can allow third parties to access the victims' computers to install the BitPaymer Ransomware or other threats.

BitPayer, is also known as the ransomware variant DoppelPaymer. Once infiltration onto a system is complete, BitPaymer/DoppelPaymer encrypts commonly used files, and it appends them with the .locked extension. Updated variants of this threat may use the .lock extension for any encrypted files. Data becomes essentially unusable once compromised by the ransomware, with the threat creating a text file for each encrypted file appended with the .readme_txt addition to the name of the original file.

The files contain identical messages letting the victims know of the encryption and pushing them to contact the developers of BitPaymer/DoppelPaymer for more instructions on how to get their files back in their original state. Opening the files can be a bit difficult though since they are renamed and appended with the .readme_txt extension, so they need to be renamed again in order to access the text file, for example, sample.jpg.readme_txt has to be renamed to sample.txt to make it readable.

How the BitPaymer Ransomware Infection Process Works

The people responsible for infections like the BitPaymer Ransomware will monitor networks' access points for vulnerabilities frequently, using a variety of exploits to gain access. Once they have managed to infiltrate the victim network, they will install the BitPaymer Ransomware on as many computers as possible, and encrypt the victims' data. The victims will then be asked to pay a large ransom to recover the affected files. The BitPaymer Ransomware will encrypt all files on local drives, removable memory devices on the infected computer, or directories shared on a network. The files infected by the BitPaymer Ransomware will become inaccessible and easily recognized by the file extension '.locked,' which is added to the end of each targeted file.

The BitPaymer Ransomware's Ransom Note and Payment Method

As soon as the BitPaymer Ransomware encrypts the victim's files, it will display a ransom note on the victim's computer, which takes the form of a text file. The full text of this ransom note reads as follows:

'YOUR COMPANY HAS BEEN SUCCESSFULLY PENETRATED!
All files are encrypted. We accept only bitcoins to share the decryption software for your network.
Also, we have gathered all your private sensitive data.
So if you decide not to pay anytime soon, we would share...
***'

When the victims follow the instructions in this ransom note, they will be greeted with the following message:

'Welcome to the ransom page!
To get the decryption software and the private key for every single infected computer in your network please follow the on-screen instructions on how to buy and send the Bitcoin's:
1. Please register a Bitcoin wallet. Here are the options:
- Blockchain Online Wallet (the easiest way)
- Other options (for advanced users)
- Send via Bitcoin exchanger directly to the ransom wallet.
2. To buy the Bitcoins please use either of options below:
- localBitcoins.com Buy Bitcoins with Western Union and several alternative methods.
- btc-e.com Western Union, Cash, Bank Wire, etc.
- coincafe.com Recommended for fast, simple service.
- coinbase.com Western Union, Bank of America, Cash by FedEx, Moneygram, Money Order. In NYC:
Bitcoin ATM, in person.
- localBitcoins.com Service allows you to search for people in your community willing to sell Bitcoins to you directly.
- cex.io Buy Bitcoins with VISA/MASTERCARD or wire transfer.
- btcdirect.eu The best for Europe.
- bitquick.co Buy Bitcoins instantly for cash.
- howtobuyBitcoins.info An international directory of Bitcoin exchanges.
- cashintocoins.com Bitcoin for cash.
- coinjar.com CoinJar allows direct Bitcoin purchases on their site.
- anxpro.com
- bittylicious.com
3. Get bitcoin wallet for payment (bitcoin address valid for 12 hours, if 12 hours passed please get the new wallet)
4. Send 50 BTC to the bitcoin address
15G6YvWH9hFp6BetJdVs4xgsx2wyimcHc1 (must be sent in 1 transaction!)
Please note that we require 3 Bitcoin transaction confirmations.
- To view the current status of your transaction please follow the link:
https://blockchain.info/address/15G6YvWH9hFp6BetJdVs4xgsx2wyimcHc1
- Once the transaction passed 3 confirmations please refresh the page and you will be granted to download the decryption software
- If something goes wrong please contact us via email: 17042102@tutamail.com
- We can decrypt 2-3 non-important light-weight files before you pay, send'em to email: 17042102@tutamail.com
4. Please be advised that the ransom amount may be raised after 48 hours since your first visit if no payment received.
In 7 days this link would be deleted, so all your information could be lost.
Your company is secure enough, but we may tell you what is wrong after payment being processed. Good Luck!'

The BitPaymer Ransomware's ransom note is contained in a text file named 'READ_ME.txt,' dropped on the infected computer's desktop. Connections to the payment portal are established using TOR to remain anonymous. The BitPaymer Ransomware demands a ransom of more than $110,000 USD in the form of BitCoins (50 BTC.) Although it would be possible to negotiate with the people responsible for the attack, PC security researchers advise companies to have reputable backup systems to avoid having to deal with these threats.

At this time, it isn't known whether BitPaymer and DoppelPaymer use symmetric or asymmetric encryption, but the victim receives a unique key necessary for data restoration. All decryption keys are located somewhere on a remote server controlled by the developers of BitPaymer/DoppelPaymer, as is usually the case with such ransomware threats. Once the threat actors are contacted, they encourage the victims to pay a ransom in exchange for keys. The ransom's demanded sum is currently unknown at this time, but the money usually ranges somewhere between $500 and $1500 in cryptocurrencies. Users are advised to avoid any payments to cybercriminals since there is no guarantee of a positive outcome in this situation. In many cases, the victims are left with their files still encrypted, and the threat actors simply get away with their money.

There are similar threats out there to BitPaymer and DoppelPaymer, such as PAIN LOCKER, REBUS, Embrace, LittleFinger, and man others. They may have different creators, but their goal remains the same: they encrypt data, make ransom demands, and get away with it with users who aren't aware of the nature of the threat. Most of these threats generate unique decryption keys by using RSA, AES, and similar algorithms. Decrypting the data manually without any involvement from the attackers is essentially impossible without the proper means of decryption. Ransomware such as BitPaymer/DoppelPaymer reminds us of the importance of regular data backups, either on remote servers or unplugged storage devices to avoid these kinds of situations.

Do You Suspect Your PC May Be Infected with BitPaymer Ransomware & Other Threats? Scan Your PC with SpyHunter

SpyHunter is a powerful malware remediation and protection tool designed to help provide PC users with in-depth system security analysis, detection and removal of a wide range of threats like BitPaymer Ransomware as well as a one-on-one tech support service. Download SpyHunter's FREE Malware Remover
Note: SpyHunter's scanner is only for malware detection. If SpyHunter detects malware on your PC, you will need to purchase SpyHunter's malware removal tool to remove the malware threats. Read more on SpyHunter. Free Remover allows you to run a one-off scan and receive, subject to a 48-hour waiting period, one remediation and removal. Free Remover subject to promotional details and Special Promotion Terms. To understand our policies, please also review our EULA, Privacy Policy and Threat Assessment Criteria. If you no longer wish to have SpyHunter installed on your computer, follow these steps to uninstall SpyHunter.

Security Doesn't Let You Download SpyHunter or Access the Internet?

Solutions: Your computer may have malware hiding in memory that prevents any program, including SpyHunter, from executing on your computer. Follow to download SpyHunter and gain access to the Internet:
  • Use an alternative browser. Malware may disable your browser. If you're using IE, for example, and having problems downloading SpyHunter, you should open Firefox, Chrome or Safari browser instead.
  • Use a removable media. Download SpyHunter on another clean computer, burn it to a USB flash drive, DVD/CD, or any preferred removable media, then install it on your infected computer and run SpyHunter's malware scanner.
  • Start Windows in Safe Mode. If you can not access your Window's desktop, reboot your computer in "Safe Mode with Networking" and install SpyHunter in Safe Mode.
  • IE Users: Disable proxy server for Internet Explorer to browse the web with Internet Explorer or update your anti-spyware program. Malware modifies your Windows settings to use a proxy server to prevent you from browsing the web with IE.
If you still can't install SpyHunter? View other possible causes of installation issues.

Site Disclaimer

Enigmasoftware.com is not associated, affiliated, sponsored or owned by the malware creators or distributors mentioned on this article. This article should NOT be mistaken or confused in being associated in any way with the promotion or endorsement of malware. Our intent is to provide information that will educate computer users on how to detect, and ultimately remove, malware from their PC with the help of SpyHunter and/or manual removal instructions provided on this article.

This article is provided "as is" and to be used for educational information purposes only. By following any instructions on this article, you agree to be bound by the disclaimer. We make no guarantees that this article will help you completely remove the malware threats on your PC. Spyware changes regularly; therefore, it is difficult to fully clean an infected machine through manual means.

Leave a Reply

Please DO NOT use this comment system for support or billing questions. For SpyHunter technical support requests, please contact our technical support team directly by opening a customer support ticket via your SpyHunter. For billing issues, please refer to our "Billing Questions or Problems?" page. For general inquiries (complaints, legal, press, marketing, copyright), visit our "Inquiries and Feedback" page.