WebDiscover瀏覽器

WebDiscover瀏覽器 介紹

Web發現瀏覽器屏幕截圖 WebDiscover瀏覽器是由加拿大名為WebDiscover Media的公司開發的廣告軟件威脅。一旦安裝在PC上,惡意應用程序會對計算機上安裝的所有瀏覽器進行一系列不需要的更改,從而導致在線衝浪體驗惡化。

WebDiscover分別用其自己的WebDiscover主頁和WebDiscover搜索替換受影響的Internet瀏覽器的默認主頁和搜索引擎。此外,惡意應用會修改“新標籤”設置,以便當用戶打開新標籤時,損壞的瀏覽器會啟動惡意軟件自己的搜索門戶頁面。 Chrome用戶甚至可能不會將WebDiscover識別為有害程序,並認為他們使用的是常規的Google Chrome瀏覽器,因為該惡意工具幾乎不會改變用戶界面和網站的整體外觀。這並不奇怪,因為WebDiscover是基於開放源代碼Google Chromium自定義生成器構建的,這使其在外觀上與Google Chrome幾乎相同。 WebDiscover的搜索頁面也基於合法服務-搜索引擎Bing。但是,詐騙者濫用Bing的方式,是在提供的搜索結果中添加贊助商鏈接,這些鏈接指向為此類流量付費的網站。

WebDiscover的某些功能乍一看可能看起來很方便-例如添加到社交媒體的快速鏈接以及桌面頂部的集成搜索欄,只要用戶輸入搜索詞,該搜索欄便會啟動可操作的Bing搜索。但是,在不知不覺中或故意將其安裝在PC上的用戶會清楚地註意到,屏幕上會顯示大量廣告,而在線搜索中將包含由WebDiscover Browser推廣的不相關的突出產品。

但是,這些不便不是該瀏覽器劫持者的唯一問題。網絡安全研究人員發現了WebDiscover的其他危險功能,這些功能可能會使用戶隱私受到威脅。 WebDiscover記錄各種用戶數據並將其發送給所有者,例如地理位置,瀏覽歷史記錄,搜索字詞,計算機設置和軟件配置。惡意軟件創建者內置了此類功能,目的是根據特定用戶的興趣定制顯示的廣告和讚助鏈接。 WebDiscover會通過彈出窗口和橫幅來推廣其他可疑應用程序(例如KingTranslate和HDTube),這帶來了另一個危險。此外,瀏覽器劫持者還顯示消息,提示用戶安裝實際包含各種其他惡意軟件威脅的虛假更新。將用戶重定向到損壞的網站,使他們可以安裝流氓軟件是WebDiscover Browser的另一個潛在有害功能。

WebDiscover的來源

與大多數廣告軟件威脅一樣,WebDiscover具有多個分發渠道。它通常捆綁在用戶從Internet下載的其他免費軟件中。這種免費軟件通常不會正確地披露計算機上已安裝的所有工具和程序,並且使用“自定義”安裝選項的經驗不足的用戶甚至不會注意到他們正在安裝其他軟件以及他們希望安裝的特定程序。. WebDiscover也通過其官方網站進行分發,在該網站上將其作為一種應用程序進行廣告宣傳,該應用程序結合了安全VPN服務和Google Chrome的所有有用功能,並提供天氣預報,音樂流和其他有吸引力的服務。

顯然,這種假冒的Internet瀏覽器無法提供安全的在線瀏覽體驗,因此最好的建議是立即從計算機中刪除它。專家建議為此目的使用受信任的防病毒應用程序,因為它還會掃描系統中是否存在其他惡意軟件,並改善對PC的整體保護。

WebDiscover瀏覽器可能會使用彈出窗口和橫幅來宣傳口碑不佳的風險軟件,例如HDTubeKing Translate 。此外,WebDiscover瀏覽器可能會顯示消息,敦促用戶安裝可能包含廣告軟件(例如5starCouponAdvanceElite)的更新 。 WebDiscover瀏覽器可能會將您重定向到可疑網站,並為您提供下載惡意軟件的工具,例如Advanced Security Tool 2010Windows Stability Alarm 。不用說,WebDiscover瀏覽器可能無法為您提供安全的Internet瀏覽環境,並且您可能希望使用受信任的反惡意軟件程序來增強網絡防禦能力並刪除WebDiscover瀏覽器。

您是否擔心您的計算被WebDiscover瀏覽器 &或其他威脅感染? 用SpyHunter掃描您的電腦

SpyHunter是一款功能強大的惡意軟件修復和保護工具,幫助用戶進行深入的計算機系統安全分析,檢測和清理如WebDiscover瀏覽器的各種威脅,並提供一對一的技術支持服務。 下載SpyHunter的免費惡意軟件清除器
請註意:SpyHunter的掃描儀用於惡意軟件檢測。如果SpyHunter在您的PC上檢測到惡意軟件,則需要購買SpyHunter的惡意軟件清除工具以清除惡意軟件威脅。查看更多關於SpyHunter的信息。免費的清除器可以使您可以進行壹次性掃描,並在48小時等待時間內接受壹次修復和清除。免費的清除器,需遵循促銷詳細信息和特殊促銷條款。要了解我們的政策,還請查看我們的最終用戶許可協議隱私政策威脅評估標準。如果您不再希望在計算機上安裝SpyHunter,請參考這些步驟卸載SpyHunter

由於安全問題,您無法下載SpyHunter或訪問網絡?

解決方案: 您的計算機可能在內存中隱藏了惡意軟件,以防止任何程序(包括SpyHunter)在您的計算機上執行。請按照說明下載SpyHunter並訪問網絡:
  • 使用備用瀏覽器。惡意軟件可能會禁用您的瀏覽器。例如,如果您正在使用IE,並且在下載SpyHunter時遇到問題,您可以使用Firefox、Chrome或Safari瀏覽器。
  • 使用可移動媒體。在另一臺計算機上下載SpyHunter,將其刻錄到USB閃存驅動器、DVD/CD或任何常用的可移動媒體,然後將其安裝在受感染的計算機上並運行SpyHunter的惡意軟件掃描程序。
  • 以安全模式啟動Windows。如果您無法訪問Windows桌面,請在“帶網絡連接的安全模式”下重啟您的計算機並在安全模式下安裝SpyHunter
  • IE用戶:禁用Internet Explorer的代理服務器以使用Internet Explorer瀏覽網頁,或更新您的反間諜軟件程序。惡意軟件會修改您的Windows設置以使用代理服務器來阻止您使用IE瀏覽網頁。
如果您仍然無法安裝SpyHunter? 查看安裝問題的其他可能原因。

發表評論

請不要將此評論系統用於支持或結算問題。 若要獲取SpyHunter技術支持,請通過SpyHunter打開技術支持問題直接聯繫我們的技術團隊。 有關結算問題,請參考“結算問題?”頁面。 有關一般查詢(投訴、法律、媒體、營銷、版權),請訪問我們的“查詢和反饋”頁面。

WebDiscover Browser

WebDiscover Browser Description

WebDiscover Browser ScreenshotWebDiscover Browser is an adware threat developed by a Canada-based company named WebDiscover Media. Once installed on a PC, the malicious app makes a series of unwanted changes to all browsers installed on the computer, leading to a deteriorating online surfing experience.

WebDiscover replaces the default home pages and search engines of affected Internet browsers with its own WebDiscover Homepage and WebDiscover Search, respectively. Furthermore, the malicious app modifies the “new tab” settings so that the corrupted browsers launch the malware's own search portal page when the user opens a new tab. Chrome users may not even recognize WebDiscover as an unwanted program and think they are using the regular Google Chrome browser as the malicious tool barely changes the user interface and the overall appearance of websites. This is not a surprise as WebDiscover is built on the basis of the open-source Google Chromium custom builder, which makes it look by design almost identical to Google Chrome. WebDiscover's search page is also based on a legitimate service - the search engine Bing. However, the scammers have misused Bing by filling the delivered search results with sponsored links to websites who pay for that kind of traffic.

Some features of WebDiscover may even look convenient at first sight - like the added quick links to social media and the integrated search bar in the top section of the desktop which launches the manipulated Bing search whenever a user enters a search term. Yet, users who have unknowingly or deliberately installed it on their PCs will clearly notice huge amounts of ads being displayed on their screen, while their online searches will include irrelevant highlighted products promoted by WebDiscover Browser.

These inconveniences are not the only issue with that browser hijacker, though. Cybersecurity investigators have identified additional dangerous features of WebDiscover which may put user privacy at risk. WebDiscover records and sends various user data to its owners, like geographic location, browsing history, search terms, computer settings, and software configuration. Malware creators build-in such capabilities for the purpose of tailoring the displayed ads and sponsored links to the interests of the particular user. Another danger arises from the fact that WebDiscover promotes other suspicious applications like KingTranslate and HDTube through pop-up windows and banners. Furthermore, the browser hijacker also displays messages that prompt users to install fake updates which actually contain various other malware threats. Redirecting users to corrupted websites which offer them to install rogueware is another potentially harmful feature of WebDiscover Browser.

Where WebDiscover comes from

As with most adware threats, WebDiscover has several distribution channels. It is typically bundled within other free software that users download from the Internet. Such freeware often does not disclose correctly all the tools and programs that get installed on a computer, and inexperienced users who use the “Custom” installation option would not even notice that they are installing additional software along with the particular program that they wish to install. WebDiscover is also distributed through its official website where it is advertised as an application that combines all useful features of secure VPN services and Google Chrome and provides weather forecasts, music streaming, and other attractive services.

Obviously, this fake Internet browser provides no safe online browsing experience, so the best advice is to remove it immediately from your computer. Experts recommend the use of a trusted anti-virus application for that purpose as it will also scan your system for additional malware and improve the overall protection of your PC.

The WebDiscover Browser may use pop-up windows and banners to promote riskware likeHDTube and King Translate that have a bad reputation. Additionally, the WebDiscover Browser may show messages urging users to install updates that may contain adware such as 5starCoupon and AdvanceElite. The WebDiscover Browser may redirect you to suspicious websites and offer you to download rogueware like Advanced Security Tool 2010 and Windows Stability Alarm. Needless to say, the WebDiscover Browser may not provide you with secure Internet browsing environment, and you might want to use a trusted anti-malware program boost your cyber defenses and remove the WebDiscover Browser.

Do You Suspect Your PC May Be Infected with WebDiscover Browser & Other Threats? Scan Your PC with SpyHunter

SpyHunter is a powerful malware remediation and protection tool designed to help provide PC users with in-depth system security analysis, detection and removal of a wide range of threats like WebDiscover Browser as well as a one-on-one tech support service. Download SpyHunter's FREE Malware Remover
Note: SpyHunter's scanner is only for malware detection. If SpyHunter detects malware on your PC, you will need to purchase SpyHunter's malware removal tool to remove the malware threats. Read more on SpyHunter. Free Remover allows you to run a one-off scan and receive, subject to a 48-hour waiting period, one remediation and removal. Free Remover subject to promotional details and Special Promotion Terms. To understand our policies, please also review our EULA, Privacy Policy and Threat Assessment Criteria. If you no longer wish to have SpyHunter installed on your computer, follow these steps to uninstall SpyHunter.

Security Doesn't Let You Download SpyHunter or Access the Internet?

Solutions: Your computer may have malware hiding in memory that prevents any program, including SpyHunter, from executing on your computer. Follow to download SpyHunter and gain access to the Internet:
  • Use an alternative browser. Malware may disable your browser. If you're using IE, for example, and having problems downloading SpyHunter, you should open Firefox, Chrome or Safari browser instead.
  • Use a removable media. Download SpyHunter on another clean computer, burn it to a USB flash drive, DVD/CD, or any preferred removable media, then install it on your infected computer and run SpyHunter's malware scanner.
  • Start Windows in Safe Mode. If you can not access your Window's desktop, reboot your computer in "Safe Mode with Networking" and install SpyHunter in Safe Mode.
  • IE Users: Disable proxy server for Internet Explorer to browse the web with Internet Explorer or update your anti-spyware program. Malware modifies your Windows settings to use a proxy server to prevent you from browsing the web with IE.
If you still can't install SpyHunter? View other possible causes of installation issues.

22 Comments

  • Zenobia Peace:

    I wondered about WebDiscover, on the one hand it had some cool Indie sort of personality to it. On the other hand, it seemed like the sudden onset of pop ups on Internet Explore (I guess because of WebD?), would lead to the, once unexplainable / no-longer unexplainable (now that we know about WebD), breakdown of IE browsing. Over a period of time, this behavior of my PC would eventually become so unbearable, that it would leave me only wanting to use WebD, (it was the only browser that would even sort of efficiently!), and Longing for ZenobiaPeace.com and her "Stolen Bag of Apples."

    Let Your Soul be Graced to Seek Out Blessings and find mercy in their service of Peace to Humanity, Amen!

    Zen-Peace

  • jr maurzioty:

    i need to uninstall webdiscover i have no idea how it got on my browser but it is annoying

  • ravioli ravioli gimme le formuoli:

    HELP WEBDISCOVER KEEPS HAVING A WEB BROWSER THAT WONT GO AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • jeff:

    i woke up this morning, opened my laptop, and a webdiscover search bar was at the top of my screen and i cant get rid of it. how can i get rid of webdiscover browser?

  • Elijah Cruz:

    Opened up my computer to an EXTREMELY ANNOYING, huge, and obvious search bar at the top of my screen. How do I remove this plague?

  • Henry Paul:

    I have search bar at the top of my screen, it is very agitating to have, please tell me how to remove it.

  • jake:

    HOW DO YOU REMOVE IT!!!!!!!

  • matthew jones:

    you go to task manager the find web discover and end task but it will still have the space at the top

  • Jet Patskinki:

    guys! i figured it out! for those of you who still don't know how to do it, go to the windows icon at the bottom of your screen, type in "programs" and it'll take you to a space with all your installments, find web discover and hit uninstall!

  • Jake:

    Windows 10 Fix: go on arrow next to internet icon and right click WebDiscover then press a button that says something like "Remove WebDiscover from browser" and click that and it should be gone.

  • tanner:

    i will get a new mac if i can fix this now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Dorian J Craw:

    ...Humans...Guess what...To fix it...Simply go into the bottom right corner and right click on the web discover logo, and click exit.

  • Idk:

    GET THIS THING OFF! I ALREADY DELETED IT!

  • ben:

    To uninstall webdiscover you have to click on the windows icon at the bottom left of your screen, then type in program in the search bar and find "add or remove programs" then scroll through the programs until you find webdiscover browser (it might be a little different for you just look for the word webdiscover) and click on it, then click uninstall. Your welcome.

  • Helper:

    1. press Cntrl+Alt+Del
    2. click Task manager
    3. scroll to web discoverer
    4. end thier tasks

    Do this and its gone

  • Hejii:

    I HATE WEBDISCOVER!!!!!!! ARGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG

  • antonia:

    para computadora ACER, solo tienes que presionar el botón de configuración e irte a la sección de aplicaciones, en donde encontraras el nombre de WebDiscover Browser, lo presionas y aparecerá la opción de desinstalar, luego se seleccionar todo estará resuelto.

  • Train fan 13 Official:

    how do i STEP BY STEP delete thid stuff off my pc for good

  • apeson :

    go to program files and delete it there

Leave a Reply

Please DO NOT use this comment system for support or billing questions. For SpyHunter technical support requests, please contact our technical support team directly by opening a customer support ticket via your SpyHunter. For billing issues, please refer to our "Billing Questions or Problems?" page. For general inquiries (complaints, legal, press, marketing, copyright), visit our "Inquiries and Feedback" page.