戰地鼠

戰地鼠說明

遠程訪問木馬(RAT)是在線上可訪問性最強的黑客工具中的一類–網絡犯罪分子可以使用無數種免費RAT來控制其受害者的計算機,但這些工具可能功能有限。但是,在某些特殊情況下,這些RAT並非免費-例如Warzone RAT,這是一個在線提供的項目,並在各種黑客論壇上得到推廣。根據Warzone RAT的作者的說法,他們的產品能夠規避防病毒引擎,並繞過Windows的用戶帳戶控制(UAC)設置,因此使攻擊者可以完全控制受感染主機,而不會引發任何危險信號。 。

Warzone RAT屬於所謂的“商品惡意軟件”類別-網絡犯罪分子可以購買或租用的黑客工具。它們極具威脅性,因為任何願意支付代價的人都可以使用它們,這意味著可以通過各種技巧進行分發-電子郵件垃圾郵件,盜版軟件和媒體,社交媒體上的網絡釣魚消息,虛假下載等。

此商品RAT正在地下論壇上出售

儘管Warzone RAT並不是很便宜的產品,但它擁有廣泛的功能列表,使操作員可以通過獲取動手操作信息而引起很多問題。一旦Warzone RAT感染計算機,就可以通過攻擊者可以訪問的管理員面板來控制威脅的活動副本。有了它,他們可以:

  • 瀏覽,閱讀,刪除和修改本地文件。
  • 終止進程,控制計劃的任務和Windows服務。
  • 上載文件並在受感染的主機上啟動它們(可用於傳遞其他有效負載)。
  • 啟動鍵盤記錄器模塊。
  • 建立遠程桌面連接並控制受感染的計算機。
  • 使用命令提示符執行命令。

諸如Warzone RAT之類的威脅應盡可能隱蔽,確保您不遭受威脅的最佳方法是使用最新的反惡意軟件解決方案,該解決方案將檢查傳入文件是否存在有害特徵。

Warzone RAT

Warzone RAT Description

Remote Access Trojans (RATs) are in the group of the most accessible hacking tools available online – there are countless free RATs that cybercriminals can use to take control over the computers of their victims, but these may come with limited features. However, there also are some special cases in which these RATs are not free – one example of this is the Warzone RAT, a project that is being offered online and promoted on various hacking forums. According to the Warzone RAT's authors, their product is able to evade anti-virus engines, as well as to bypass Windows' User Account Control (UAC) settings, therefore allowing the attacker to take full control over the compromised host without raising any red flags.

The Warzone RAT falls in the category of the so-called 'commodity malware' – hacking tools that can be purchased or rented by cybercriminals. They are exceptionally threatening since they can be used by anyone willing to pay the price, and this means that they can be distributed via all sorts of tricks – email spam, pirated software and media, phishing messages on social media, fake downloads, etc.

This Commodity RAT is Being Sold on Underground Forums

Although the Warzone RAT is not a very cheap product to purchase, it possesses an extensive list of features that would enable its operators to cause a lot of problems by getting their hands-on information. Once the Warzone RAT infects a computer, the active copy of the threat can be controlled via the administrator panel accessible by the attacker. Thanks to it, they can:

  • Browse, read, delete and modify local files.
  • Terminate processes, control scheduled tasks and Windows services.
  • Upload files and launch them on the compromised host (may be used to deliver additional payloads).
  • Launch a keylogger module.
  • Establish a remote desktop connection and take control of the infected computer.
  • Use the Command Prompt to execute commands.

Threats like the Warzone RAT are meant to be as covert as possible, and the best way to make sure that you do not fall victim to them is to use an up-to-date anti-malware solution that will check incoming files for harmful traits.

Leave a Reply

Please DO NOT use this comment system for support or billing questions. For SpyHunter technical support requests, please contact our technical support team directly by opening a customer support ticket via your SpyHunter. For billing issues, please refer to our "Billing Questions or Problems?" page. For general inquiries (complaints, legal, press, marketing, copyright), visit our "Inquiries and Feedback" page.