VoidCrypt勒索軟件

VoidCrypt勒索軟件說明

感染了VoidCrypt勒索軟件的用戶將發現他們無法再訪問計算機上存儲的文件。威脅幾乎可以影響所有文件類型,如果“鎖定”的文件用於與業務相關的重要項目,則可能造成巨大的潛在損害。通過結合使用兩種強大的加密算法AES和RSA,黑客可以確保對加擾文件進行暴力破解是不現實的選擇。

當VoidCrypt勒索軟件加密文件時,它將徹底更改原始文件名以匹配以下格式-[原始名稱]。[黑客的電子郵件]。[受害者的唯一ID]。[勒索軟件擴展]。對於VoidCrypt Ransomware,電子郵件地址為“ stevenxx134@gmail.com”,而新文件擴展名為“ .Void”。 '帶有黑客指示的註釋將顯示為一個彈出窗口,該窗口是由名為' Decryption-Info.HTA的.hta文件生成的。

雖然贖金記錄並未包括罪犯所要求的確切金額,但它確實規定必須以比特幣(可以說是最受歡迎的加密貨幣)付款。它還允許VoidCrypt勒索軟件受害者發送幾個大小不超過1MB的文件以免費解密。黑客威脅說,受影響的用戶在建立聯繫之前等待的時間越長,贖金總額就越大。提供了三個電子郵件地址作為通信渠道-主要的一個是“ stevenxx134@gmail.com”,而兩個次要的電子郵件是“ steven77xx@mail.ru”和“ Steven77xx@protonmail.com”。

VoidCrypt傳遞的勒索消息的全文為:

'您的文件已加密

您的文件已使用AES + RSA算法加密

如果您需要文件,則必須支付解密價格

您可以發送一些小於1MB的小文件進行測試(測試文件不應包含有價值的數據,如數據庫,大型Excel工作表或備份

48小時後,解密價格將翻倍,因此您最好在超時之前與我們聯繫

使用恢復工具或第三者應用程序可能會損壞您的文件並提高價格

您應該採取的步驟來取回文件:

1-聯繫文件上的電子郵件並發送文件上的ID,然後就價格達成協議

2-發送一些文件進行解密測試(不要支付給任何其他無法解密測試文件的人!)

獲得測試文件後,以比特幣支付價格並獲得解密工具+ RSA密鑰

您的案件編號:

我們的電子郵件:stevenxx134@gmail.com

萬一沒有答案:steven77xx@mail.ru和Steven77xx@protonmail.com。

勒索消息說明目標計算機上的所有數據均已加密。它聲稱獲得文件訪問權的唯一方法是向攻擊者支付比特幣贖金。攻擊者冒充寬容,聲稱他們將還原少量的小文件以證明其解密過程有效。這一步灌輸了對受害者的信任感,鼓勵他們償還債務。攻擊者還威脅受害者,稱如果感染者在感染後48小時內沒有聯繫,勒索贖金的需求就會增加一倍。

受害者應該支付贖金嗎?

不幸的是,VoidCrypt勒索軟件沒有讓用戶別無選擇,只有在用戶想要取回文件時才支付贖金。即使這樣,專家還是建議不要與攻擊者互動並向他們付款。不要忘記,黑客只是在追隨您的錢。他們沒有義務真正解密您的文件並為您提供所需的工具。在很多情況下,人們沒有得到他們所支付的工具。這些人一無所有,一無所有。

即使黑客提供了一種工具並且可以使用,但付錢只是鼓勵他們繼續攻擊其他人。他們甚至可能再次攻擊您的計算機。這就是為什麼您絕對不應該支付贖金的原因。相反,您應該專注於自己找回文件。雖然無法撤消加密,但是可以使用外部備份(例如雲備份或外部硬盤驅動器)來取回數據。

不要忘記先從計算機中刪除病毒,以防止您的數據立即再次被加密。

VoidCrypt通過垃圾郵件傳播

VoidCrypt以類似於其他此類威脅的方式感染計算機。此類病毒最常見的感染方法是垃圾電子郵件。攻擊者會仔細撰寫似乎來自合法來源的電子郵件。電子郵件鼓勵讀者單擊鏈接或訪問附件。單擊鏈接或打開文件即可感染計算機。

仔細閱讀來自未知來源的電子郵件,以查看是否可以發現任何錯誤或其他危險信號。拼寫錯誤的單詞(尤其是電子郵件地址中的錯誤)是出現問題的巨大跡象。垃圾郵件是不值得的,所以請刪除它們,並在確保計算機安全的前提下安全地進行日常工作。

VoidCrypt Ransomware

VoidCrypt Ransomware Description

Users infected with the VoidCrypt Ransomware will find that they can no longer access the files stored on their computers. The threat can affect nearly all file types, and the potential damage it can cause is tremendous if the files it 'locks' are for important business-related projects, especially. By using a combination of two powerful encryption algorithms - AES and RSA, the hackers ensure that brute-forcing the scrambled files is not a realistic option.

When the VoidCrypt Ransomware encrypts a file, it changes the original filename drastically to match the following pattern - [Original Name].[Hacker's Email].[Unique ID for the victim].[Ransomware Extension]. For the VoidCrypt Ransomware, the email address is 'stevenxx134@gmail.com,' while the new file extension is '.Void.' The note with instructions from the hackers is displayed as a pop-up window generated from a .hta file named 'Decryption-Info.HTA.'

While the ransom note doesn't include the exact amount demanded by the criminals, it does state that the amount to be paid must be made in Bitcoin, arguably the most popular cryptocurrency. It also allows the VoidCrypt Ransomware victims to send a couple of files no bigger than 1MB in size to be decrypted for free. The hackers threaten that the longer affected users wait before establishing contact, the bigger the ransom sum will be. Three email addresses are provided as communication channels - the main one is 'stevenxx134@gmail.com,' while the two secondary emails are 'steven77xx@mail.ru' and 'Steven77xx@protonmail.com.'

The full text of the ransom message delivered by VoidCrypt is:

'Your Files has Been Encrypted

Your Files Has Been Encrypted with AES + RSA Algorithm

If You Need Your Files You Have To Pay Decryption Price

You can Send Some Little Files Less Than 1MB for Test (The Test Files Should not Contain valuable Data Like Databases Large Excel Sheets or Backups

After 48 Hour Decryption Price Will be Doubled so You Better Contact us Before Times Up

Using Recovery Tools or 3rd Party Application May cause Damage To Your Files And increase price

The Steps You Should Do To Get Your Files Back:

1- Contact Email on Files And Send ID on The Files Then Do agreement on a Price

2- Send Some Files for Decryption Test ( Dont Pay to Anyone Else who is Not Able to Decrypt Your Test Files!)

After Geting Test Files Pay The price in Bitcoin And Get Decryption Tool + RSA key

Your Case ID :

Our Email : stevenxx134@gmail.com

In Case Of No Answer : steven77xx@mail.ru and Steven77xx@protonmail.com.'

The ransom message explains that all the data on the target computer is encrypted. It claims that the only way to get access to files back would be to pay the attackers a ransom in bitcoin. Attackers pretend to be magnanimous, claiming they will restore a handful of small files to prove that their decryption process works. This step instils a sense of trust in victims, encouraging them to pay up. The attackers also intimidate victims by saying the ransom demand doubles if the person does not get in touch within 48 hours of infection.

Should Victims Pay the Ransom?

Unfortunately, the VoidCrypt ransomware doesn’t leave users with any choice but to pay the ransom if they want to get their files back. Even so, experts recommend against interacting with attackers and paying them. Don’t forget that hackers are only after your money. They are under no obligation to actually decrypt your files and give you the tools you need to do so. There are many cases of people not getting the tools they pay for. These people are left without their money as well as their data.

Even if the hackers deliver a tool and it works, paying them only encourages them to continue attacking others. They could even attack your computer again. This is why you should never pay the ransom at all. Instead, you should focus on getting your files back by yourself. While you can’t undo the encryption, you can use an external backup, such as a cloud backup or external hard drive, to get your data back.

Don’t forget to remove the virus from your computer first, to prevent your data getting encrypted again right away.

VoidCrypt Spreads Through Spam Emails

VoidCrypt infects computers in ways similar to other such threats. The most common infection method for viruses like this is spam email messages. Attackers carefully write emails that appear to be from legitimate sources. The emails encourage readers to click on a link or access an attached file. Clicking on the link or opening the file is all it takes to infect your computer.

Carefully read emails from unknown sources to see if you can spot any mistakes or other red flags. Misspelled words – and especially errors in the email address – are huge signs that something is wrong. Spam emails aren’t worth the trouble, so delete them and move on with your day safe in the knowledge you’ve done something good for your computer.

Related Posts