維文殭屍網絡

維文殭屍網絡說明

自2017年該殭屍網絡首次出現在地圖上以來,惡意軟件研究人員一直在關注Vivin殭屍網絡的活動。 Vivin殭屍網絡的活動高峰期約為2018年底。此後,該殭屍網絡的運營商一直在忽略此活動,並且被劫持的系統數量正在減少。 Vivin殭屍網絡的創建者的目標是折衷毫無戒心的用戶系統,並在其上安裝加密貨幣礦工。這樣一來,Vivin殭屍網絡的運營商就可以利用系統被劫持的用戶的計算資源來挖掘加密貨幣。

開採門羅幣

Vivin Botnet的創建者將這些挖掘模塊注入受感染系統中的是公開可用的XMRig加密貨幣礦工。 XMRig礦工旨在開採Monero加密貨幣。 Vivin殭屍網絡的運營商對XMRig礦機進行了一些改動,以確保其在後台運行而不會引起任何懷疑。為了傳播Vivin殭屍網絡的有效載荷,攻擊者選擇了在流行的洪流網站上使用盜版應用程序作為感染媒介。這就是為什麼網絡安全專家建議用戶不要下載盜版內容-這不僅是非法的,而且還會損害您的系統並危及數據的安全。

堅持不懈

感染系統後,Vivin殭屍網絡將立即與其操作員的C&C(命令與控制)服務器建立連接。這樣做是為了使威脅註冊新近受到威脅的系統並獲取其所需的配置。 Vivin殭屍網絡的運營商使用一些不同的Monero錢包地址來收集開采的加密貨幣。但是,他們似乎在Reddit上提到了其中一些地址。 Vivin殭屍網絡活動中使用的有關Monero地址的帖子是由用戶名“ vivin123”發布的,這激發了殭屍網絡的名稱。 Vivin殭屍網絡將通過安排Windows任務(每30分鐘運行一次挖掘模塊以確保其始終運行)來獲得對受感染主機的持久性。

加密貨幣礦工仍然是非法賺取現金的流行手段,並且網絡騙子一天比一天變得更加狡猾。這就是為什麼用戶應保持其所有應用程序為最新的原因,並且在在線下載媒體或軟件時要非常小心。此外,請確保下載並安裝真正的反惡意軟件工具,以確保系統安全和數據安全。

Vivin Botnet

Vivin Botnet Description

Malware researchers have been keeping an eye on the activity of the Vivin Botnet since 2017 when this botnet first appeared on the map. The peak activity of the Vivin Botnet was around the end of 2018. Ever since, the operators of this botnet have been neglecting this campaign, and there has been a decreasing number of hijacked systems. The goal of the creators of the Vivin Botnet is to compromise unsuspecting users' systems and plant cryptocurrency miners on them. This would allow the operators of the Vivin Botnet to mine cryptocurrencies using up the computing resources of the users whose systems have been hijacked.

Mines the Monero Cryptocurrency

The mining module that the creators of the Vivin Botnet inject in the compromised systems is the publicly available XMRig cryptocurrency miner. The XMRig miner is designed to mine the Monero cryptocurrency. The XMRig miner has been altered slightly by the operators of the Vivin Botnet to ensure that it runs in the background without raising any suspicion. To spread the payload of the Vivin Botnet, the attackers have opted to utilize pirated applications on popular torrenting websites as an infection vector. This is why cybersecurity experts advise users against downloading pirated content – not only it is illicit, but it also can harm your system and jeopardize your data's safety.

Gaining Persistence

Upon infecting a system, the Vivin Botnet would establish a connection with its operators' C&C (Command & Control) server immediately. This is done so that the threat registers the newly compromised system and fetch the configurations it needs. The operators of the Vivin Botnet use a few different Monero wallet addresses where they collect the mined cryptocurrency. However, they appear to have mentioned several of these addresses on Reddit. The posts regarding the Monero addresses used in the Vivin Botnet campaign were posted by an individual with the username 'vivin123,' which is what inspired the name of the botnet. The Vivin Botnet would gain persistence on the compromised host by scheduling a Windows task that would run the mining module every 30 minutes to ensure it is always operational.

Cryptocurrency miners remain a popular means to make cash illicitly, and cyber crooks are becoming more cunning by the day. This is why users should keep all their applications up to date and be very careful when downloading media or software online. Furthermore, make sure you download and install a genuine anti-malware tool that will keep your system safe and your data secure.

Do You Suspect Your PC May Be Infected with Vivin Botnet & Other Threats? Scan Your PC with SpyHunter

SpyHunter is a powerful malware remediation and protection tool designed to help provide PC users with in-depth system security analysis, detection and removal of a wide range of threats like Vivin Botnet as well as a one-on-one tech support service. Download SpyHunter's FREE Malware Remover
Note: SpyHunter's scanner is only for malware detection. If SpyHunter detects malware on your PC, you will need to purchase SpyHunter's malware removal tool to remove the malware threats. Read more on SpyHunter. Free Remover allows you to run a one-off scan and receive, subject to a 48-hour waiting period, one remediation and removal. Free Remover subject to promotional details and Special Promotion Terms. To understand our policies, please also review our EULA, Privacy Policy and Threat Assessment Criteria. If you no longer wish to have SpyHunter installed on your computer, follow these steps to uninstall SpyHunter.

Leave a Reply

Please DO NOT use this comment system for support or billing questions. For SpyHunter technical support requests, please contact our technical support team directly by opening a customer support ticket via your SpyHunter. For billing issues, please refer to our "Billing Questions or Problems?" page. For general inquiries (complaints, legal, press, marketing, copyright), visit our "Inquiries and Feedback" page.