Search.webanalyst.guru

Search.webanalyst.guru說明

search.webanalyst.guru 地址屬於一個可疑的搜索引擎,它向用戶提供從合法雅虎引擎中獲取的結果。這種行為沒有本質上的錯誤。然而,當你考慮到 Search.webanalyst.guru 用於產生流量的方法時,問題開始出現,主要是它使用瀏覽器劫持應用程序。

瀏覽器劫持者和所有其他 PUP 旨在在不被發現的情況下滲透用戶的計算機和設備。他們採用各種欺騙性的分發方法,例如捆綁或隱藏在虛假的軟件安裝程序和更新中。如果用戶在安裝來自未經證實的來源的程序時沒有給予足夠的重視,他們甚至可能沒有意識到一個或多個入侵者應用程序也被傳送到了他們的計算機。

負責推廣 Search.webanalyst.guru 的瀏覽器劫持者可以修改多個瀏覽器設置以實現其目標。通常,這些包括主頁、新標籤頁和默認搜索引擎。之後,用戶的幾乎所有操作都將導致向推薦地址的人為流量,例如啟動瀏覽器、啟動新標籤或通過 URL 欄啟動搜索。

除了它們更明顯的活動外,PUP 還可能收集有關用戶瀏覽活動的各種信息。整個瀏覽歷史、搜索歷史、所有點擊的鏈接、IP 地址、地理位置、ISP 等數據都可以傳輸到由特定 PUP 運營商控制的服務器。

Search.webanalyst.guru

Search.webanalyst.guru Description

The search.webanalyst.guru address belongs to a dubious search engine that presents users with results taken from the legitimate Yahoo engine. There is nothing inherently wrong with this behavior. However, the problems start to crop up, when you take into account the methods used by Search.webanalyst.guru to generate traffic, mainly that it uses browser hijacker applications.

Browser hijackers and all other PUPs aim to infiltrate the users' computers and devices without being noticed. They employ various deceptive distribution methods such as bundling or hiding inside fake software installers and updates. If users don't pay enough attention when installing programs taken from unproven sources, they may not even realize that one or more intruder apps have also been delivered to their computers. 

The browser hijacker tasked with promoting Search.webanalyst.guru could modify several browser settings to achieve its goal. Usually, these include the homepage, new tab page, and the default search engine. Afterward, nearly all actions of the user will result in artificial traffic towards the promoted address, such as launching the browser, starting a new tab or initiating a search via the URL bar.

Alongside their more obvious activities, PUPs also may be collecting various information about the user's browsing activities. Data such as the entire browsing history, search history, all clicked links, IP address, geolocation, ISP, and more, could be transmitted to a server controlled by the specific PUP's operators.