機器人殭屍網絡

機器人殭屍網絡說明

惡意軟件研究人員發現了名為Roboto Botnet的殭屍網絡的活動。該殭屍網絡的活動首次發現於2019年夏天。Roboto殭屍網絡似乎以Linux服務器為目標,並收集了受感染的目標,以創建可用於各種操作的廣泛殭屍網絡。專家報告說,總共大約有215,000個Linux服務器正在使用Webmin應用程序。該應用程序似乎是Roboto殭屍網絡操作人員所利用的感染媒介。但是,必須注意,Webmin軟件包的更新版本不容易受到攻擊,攻擊者只能利用該應用程序的過時變體。儘管Roboto殭屍網絡的活動可以追溯到2019年夏季,但其運營商直到最近才開始大規模擴展它。這就是為什麼惡意軟件研究人員的興趣立即引起人們關注的原因。

使用對等技術

Roboto殭屍網絡的運營商可能主要使用它來執行DDoS(分佈式拒絕服務)攻擊。這些攻擊是使用幾種不同的媒介進行的-HTTP,ICMP,UDP和TCP。到目前為止,Roboto殭屍網絡的運營商尚未將殭屍網絡用於DDoS攻擊,這導致惡意軟件專家認為,目前,他們的工作集中在擴大殭屍網絡的規模上。 Roboto殭屍網絡的運營商已確保受感染的服務器使用對等技術,而不是經常與作者的控制服務器聯繫。被感染的服務器正在掃描Internet,以尋找其他服務器,這些服務器之前正在運行上述Webmin應用程序的過時版本。

Roboto殭屍網絡還包含一個後門模塊。這意味著操作員可以抓取文件,收集有關受感染主機的詳細信息,植入其他惡意軟件,運行Shell和Linux命令。這意味著,Roboto殭屍網絡的操作員具有比僅對目標發動DDoS攻擊更大的能力。

Roboto殭屍網絡運營商正在努力擴展其殭屍網絡,我們不能確定他們對未來的計劃。

發表評論

請不要將此評論系統用於支持或結算問題。 若要獲取SpyHunter技術支持,請通過SpyHunter打開技術支持問題直接聯繫我們的技術團隊。 有關結算問題,請參考“結算問題?”頁面。 有關一般查詢(投訴、法律、媒體、營銷、版權),請訪問我們的“查詢和反饋”頁面。

Roboto Botnet

Roboto Botnet Description

Malware researchers have spotted the activity of a botnet called Roboto Botnet. The activities of this botnet were first spotted in the summer of 2019. The Roboto Botnet appears to be targeting Linux servers and gathers the compromised targets to create a wide-reaching botnet that can be used for various operations. Experts have reported that there is a total of 215,000 Linux servers that are using the Webmin application approximately. This application appears to be the infection vector utilized by the operators of the Roboto Botnet. However, it must be noted that the updated versions of the Webmin software suite are not vulnerable, and the attackers can only exploit outdated variants of the application. Despite the Roboto Botnet’s activity dating back to the summer of 2019, its operators have started mass-expanding it only recently. This is why malware researcher’s interest was drawn instantly.

Uses the Peer-to-Peer Technique

The operators of the Roboto Botnet may be using it to execute DDoS (Distributed-Denial-of-Service) attacks mainly. These attacks are carried out using a few different vectors – HTTP, ICMP, UDP and TCP. So far, the operators of the Roboto Botnet have not used the botnet for DDoS attacks, which leads malware experts to believe that at the moment, their efforts are concentrated into expanding the size of the botnet. The operators of the Roboto Botnet have made sure that the compromised servers use a peer-to-peer technique instead of contacting the control server of the authors constantly. The infected servers are scanning the Internet looking for other servers that are running an outdated version of the mentioned Webmin application previously.

The Roboto Botnet also packs a backdoor module. This means that the operators can grab files, gather details about the compromised host, plant additional malware, run shell and Linux commands. This means that the operators of the Roboto Botnet have far greater power than simply launching DDoS attacks against their targets.

The Roboto Botnet operators are working hard on expanding their botnet, and we cannot be sure what their plans are for the future.

How Can You Detect Malware?

Download SpyHunter's Detection Scanner
to Detect Malware.
* SpyHunter's scanner is only for malware detection. If SpyHunter detects malware on your PC, you will need to purchase SpyHunter's malware removal tool to remove the malware threats. Read more on SpyHunter. If you no longer wish to have SpyHunter installed on your computer, follow these steps to uninstall SpyHunter.

Leave a Reply

Please DO NOT use this comment system for support or billing questions. For SpyHunter technical support requests, please contact our technical support team directly by opening a customer support ticket via your SpyHunter. For billing issues, please refer to our "Billing Questions or Problems?" page. For general inquiries (complaints, legal, press, marketing, copyright), visit our "Inquiries and Feedback" page.