QNAPCrypt勒索軟件

QNAPCrypt勒索軟件說明

通常,勒索軟件威脅往往旨在通過贖金垃圾郵件活動來盡可能多地感染系統。但是,QNAPCrypt Ransomware的作者採取了不同的方法。它們在目標方面非常挑剔,而且這種特洛伊木馬攻擊的唯一系統是NAS(網絡附加存儲)設備,這些設備由QNAP公司製造 - 一家專門從事NAS產品開發的台灣公司。為什麼QNAPCrypt Ransomware的作者針對NAS服務器這是可以理解的,因為它們是公司和機構使用的,並且通常包含重要的敏感數據,因此它們是一個非常多汁的目標。這使受害者最終不得不支付贖金費。

瞄準Linux

QNAPCrypt Ransomware針對運行Linux的系統。 QNAPCrypt Ransomware的確切傳播方法尚不清楚。但是,已經證實,在一些情況下,不安全的SSH(安全外殼)服務一直是QNAPCrypt Ransomware利用其滲透到目標系統的後門。

高贖金費

一旦QNAPCrypt Ransomware設法破壞系統,它將開始鎖定位於目標NAS服務器上的所有文件。所有經過QNAPCrypt Ransomware加密的文件都會更改其名稱,因為該木馬在文件名末尾添加了“.encrypt”擴展名。接下來,QNAPCrypt Ransomware刪除了名為“README_FOR_DECRYPT.txt”的贖金票據,受害者需要下載並安裝TOR瀏覽器,因為這是唯一的瀏覽器,這將允許他們訪問攻擊者所在的Deep Web他們的服務。 QNAPCrypt Ransomware為每個受害者指定一個不同的比特幣錢包。贖金費用在0.45(寫作時約4,600美元)和0.55比特幣(寫作時約5,600美元)之間變化。

攻擊暫時停止

QNAPCrypt Ransomware中存在一個弱點,惡意軟件專家並沒有註意到這一點。攻擊者不是為每個受害者生成新的比特幣錢包,而是使用預先製作的現有比特幣錢包列表。研究人員使用QNAPCrypt Ransomware在他們設置的虛假服務器上發起了一千多次攻擊。這樣,勒索軟件就用完了攻擊者註冊的所有比特幣錢包,從而阻止它現在能夠執行攻擊。這很可能只是暫時停止涉及QNAPCrypt Ransomware的活動。這種威脅的作者似乎技術嫻熟,可能會找到解決方法並繼續其運營。

我們強烈建議您不要向QNAPCrypt Ransomware的作者付款。相反,您應該嘗試使用信譽良好的反惡意軟件應用程序清除系統。然後,您可以嘗試使用第三方數據恢復應用程序恢復某些文件。

發表評論

請不要將此評論系統用於支持或結算問題。 若要獲取SpyHunter技術支持,請通過SpyHunter打開技術支持問題直接聯繫我們的技術團隊。 有關結算問題,請參考“結算問題?”頁面。 有關一般查詢(投訴、法律、媒體、營銷、版權),請訪問我們的“查詢和反饋”頁面。

QNAPCrypt Ransomware

QNAPCrypt Ransomware Description

Usually, ransomware threats tend to aim at infecting as many systems as possible often via ransom spam email campaigns. However, the authors of the QNAPCrypt Ransomware have taken a different approach. They are very picky when it comes to targets and the only systems that this Trojan attack is NAS (Network-Attached Storage) devices, which are manufactured by the QNAP company – a Taiwanese corporation, which specializes in the development of NAS products. It is understandable why the authors of the QNAPCrypt Ransomware have targeted NAS servers, they are a very juicy target as they used by corporations and institutions and often contain important, sensitive data. This makes it much more ossible that the victims would end up paying up the ransom fee.

Targets Linux

The QNAPCrypt Ransomware targets systems running Linux. The exact propagation method of the QNAPCrypt Ransomware is not yet known. However, it has been confirmed that in several cases, an unsecured SSH (Secure Shell) service has been the backdoor that the QNAPCrypt Ransomware has exploited to infiltrate the targeted system.

High Ransom Fee

Once the QNAPCrypt Ransomware manages to compromise the system, it will start locking all the files, which are located on the targeted NAS server. All the files which undergo the encryption of the QNAPCrypt Ransomware will have their name altered as this Trojan adds a ‘.encrypt’ extension at the end of the filename. Next, the QNAPCrypt Ransomware drops a ransom note named ‘README_FOR_DECRYPT.txt,’ The victim is required to download and install the TOR browser as this is the only browser, which would allow them to access the Deep Web which is where the attackers are hosting their services. The QNAPCrypt Ransomware designates a different Bitcoin wallet for every victim. The ransom fee varies between 0.45 (~$4,600 at the time of writing) and 0.55 Bitcoin (~$5,600 at the time of writing).

Attacks Halted Temporarily

There is a weak spot in the QNAPCrypt Ransomware that malware experts did not fail to notice. Instead of generating new Bitcoin wallets for each victim, the attackers used a pre-made list of already existing Bitcoin wallets. The researchers launched over a thousand attacks with QNAPCrypt Ransomware on fake servers set up by them. This way, the ransomware used up all of the Bitcoin wallets registered by the attackers, therefore preventing it from being able to execute its attacks for now. It is very likely that this is only a temporary halt of the campaigns involving the QNAPCrypt Ransomware. The authors of this threat seem highly skilled and will likely find a workaround and continue their operations.

We advise you strongly to refrain from paying the authors of the QNAPCrypt Ransomware. Instead, you should try to clear your system using a reputable anti-malware application. Then, you can try to get some of the files back using a third-party data-recovery application.

How Can You Detect Malware?

Download SpyHunter's Detection Scanner
to Detect Malware.
* SpyHunter's scanner is only for malware detection. If SpyHunter detects malware on your PC, you will need to purchase SpyHunter's malware removal tool to remove the malware threats. Read more on SpyHunter. If you no longer wish to have SpyHunter installed on your computer, follow these steps to uninstall SpyHunter.

Leave a Reply

Please DO NOT use this comment system for support or billing questions. For SpyHunter technical support requests, please contact our technical support team directly by opening a customer support ticket via your SpyHunter. For billing issues, please refer to our "Billing Questions or Problems?" page. For general inquiries (complaints, legal, press, marketing, copyright), visit our "Inquiries and Feedback" page.