'PROTECT YOUR PC!' Pop-Ups

'PROTECT YOUR PC!' Pop-Ups说明

“保护您的 PC!”网站及其相关弹出窗口是旨在说服用户订阅促销产品的计划的一部分。此类黑幕网站很少被用户有意打开。相反,在绝大多数情况下,它们是通过流氓广告网络或通过在用户的计算机或设备上安装 PUP(潜在有害程序)来打开的。

事实上,这些策略经常被用来传播此类 PUP、广告软件和浏览器劫持者。但是,到目前为止,“保护您的 PC!”已观察到弹出窗口将用户带到合法安全产品 Norton Security 的页面。当然,Norton AntiVirus 公司与网站本身无关。欺诈者只是想通过他们的访问者产生一些非法佣金。

查看弹出窗口显示的消息,用户可能对网站正在宣传的内容感到困惑。显示的消息以“保护您的 PC”开头,然后继续谈论清理浏览 Internet 后留下的垃圾文件。

处理此类页面时,最好的做法是完全忽略它们。即使您对展示的产品感兴趣,也应该始终从信誉良好的商店购买,而不是通过您遇到的未知网站随机。

'PROTECT YOUR PC!' Pop-Ups

'PROTECT YOUR PC!' Pop-Ups Description

The 'PROTECT YOUR PC!' website and its associated pop-ups are part of a scheme that aims to convince users to buy a subscription for a promoted product. Such shady websites are rarely opened by users intentionally. Instead, in the vast majority of cases, they are opened through rogue advertising networks or by having a PUP (Potentially Unwanted Program) present on the user's computer or device.

As a matter of fact, these tactics are often used to spread such PUPs, adware and browser hijackers. However, so far, 'PROTECT YOUR PC!' pop-ups have been observed to take users to the page of the legitimate security product Norton Security. Of course, the Norton AntiVirus company has nothing to do with the site itself. The fraudsters simply want to generate some illegitimate commissions through their visitors.

Looking at the message displayed by the pop-ups, users could be left rather confused, as to what the site is promoting. The displayed message starts with 'PROTECT YOUR PC' but then proceeds to talk about cleaning junk files left after browsing the Internet.

When dealing with pages of this type, the best course of action is to ignore them completely. Even if you are interested in the shown product, you should always get it from a reputable store and not through an unknown website that you encountered randomly.