Poshukach.com

Poshukach.com說明

Poshukach.com 似乎是一個針對俄語用戶的可疑搜索引擎。但是,它通過瀏覽器劫持應用程序進行推廣的事實意味著它可以不加選擇地影響用戶。受影響的用戶會注意到他們的瀏覽器行為異常。在這種情況下,某些設置(例如主頁、新標籤頁和默認搜索引擎)可能會受到影響並設置為打開推廣的搜索引擎的地址 - Poshukach.com。 Poshukach.com 等可疑搜索引擎很少能提供有意義的搜索結果。此外,顯示的結果列表可能會注入大量贊助廣告鏈接。

特定應用程序的名稱可能會有所不同,但用戶已經註意到名為 mystarttoolbar 的瀏覽器擴展程序可能與 Poshukach.com 的推廣有關。從不熟悉的來源安裝應用程序時,請務必注意。畢竟,諸如瀏覽器劫持者之類的可疑應用程序依賴於專門向用戶隱藏其安裝的誤導性策略。其中一種方法稱為“捆綁”。 PUP(潛在不需要的程序)包含在更流行的應用程序的安裝過程中,作為預先選擇的選項。通常,該選項隱藏在安裝的“自定義”或“高級”設置下。

瀏覽器劫持者和其他 PUP 以至少具有一些數據收集能力而聞名。大多數人對捕獲用戶的瀏覽活動感到滿意,例如瀏覽和搜索歷史記錄。但是,某些 PUP 也可能會嘗試獲取已保存到受影響瀏覽器中的敏感銀行或信用卡/借記卡信息。

用戶可以嘗試通過將每個受影響的設置恢復到其原始狀態來手動從他們的瀏覽器中刪除 Poshukach.com 引擎。可能還需要從與瀏覽器關聯的引擎列表中刪除 Poshukach.com。然而,一些 PUP 部署了持久性機制,這可能會在下一次系統啟動後將它們提升的可疑引擎注入瀏覽器。這就是為什麼強烈建議還使用專業安全產品掃描您的系統的原因。

Poshukach.com

Poshukach.com Description

Poshukach.com appears to be a dubious search engine aimed at Russian-speaking users. However, the fact that it is being promoted via browser hijacker applications means that it can affect users indiscriminately. Affected users will notice that their browser is behaving strangely. Certain settings such as the homepage, new tab page, and the default search engine may be affected and set to open the address of the promoted search engine - Poshukach.com, in this case. Dubious search engines such as Poshukach.com seldomly can deliver meaningful search results. Furthermore, the displayed result list could have numerous sponsored ad links injected into it. 

The name of the particular application could vary but users have noticed that a browser extension named mystarttoolbar might be related to the promotion of Poshukach.com. It is important to always pay attention when installing applications from unfamiliar sources. After all, dubious applications such as browser hijackers rely on misleading tactics designed to hide their installation from the user specifically. One such method is called 'bundling.' The PUP (Potentially Unwanted Program) is wrapped inside the installation process of a more popular application, as a preselected choice. Usually, the option is tucked away under the 'Custom' or 'Advanced' settings of the installation. 

Browser hijackers and other PUPs are known for having at least some data-harvesting capability. Most are satisfied with capturing the user's browsing activities, such the browsing and search histories. However, some PUPs also may try to obtain sensitive banking or credit/debit card information that has been saved into the affected browser. 

Users may try to remove the Poshukach.com engine from their browser manually by reverting each affected setting to its original state. It also may be necessary to remove Poshukach.com from the list of engines associated with the browser. However, some PUPs deploy persistence mechanisms and that may inject the dubious engines they promote right back into the browser, after the next system boot. That is why it is strongly recommended also to scan your system with a professional security product.