皮普卡

皮普卡

Pipka恶意软件是用JavaScript编程语言编写的撇渣器,最近被VISA发现。撇渣器很容易制造,因此越来越受欢迎。但是,尽管撇油器通常很容易创建,但它们却不那么容易使用。它要求撇渣器的作者渗透到一个购物网站,并将其工具悄悄地植入受感染的系统中。撇渣器将添加到网站的结帐页面,并用于收集客户的付款数据。 Pipka分离器与此类的大多数恶意软件没有太大区别。但是,它确实具有一些有趣的功能,值得一提。

非常安静地操作

最初在北美的一个购物网站上发现了Pipka撇渣器的不安全活动。该在线商店以前曾与撇油器打过交道,因为他们已经被另一种称为Inter JavaScript撇油器的威胁所渗透。但是,Pipka撇渣器在保持站点管理员的监视能力方面要优越得多。 Pipka分离器有几种实现此目的的方法:

  • Pipka分离器确保清除受感染主机上所有不安全活动的痕迹。渗透的检出页面的源代码将不包含Pipka撇取者已损坏代码的任何残余。
  • 要提取收集的数据的HTML 标签利用了“ onload”属性。加载相关标签时,此属性用于执行JavaScript代码。网络罪犯使用这种技术来收集收集的数据。最后,他们执行一段JavaScript代码,从而删除了标记,而无需重新加载受损的网页。从本质上讲,这使整个过程非常有效且谨慎。

攻击者可以收集的数据非常多样化。但是,目前,Pipka分离器的作者选择集中精力收集客户的姓名,地址和有关其信用卡的信息,例如信用卡号,CVV代码和有效期。显然,这是对个人隐私的非常严重的违反,最终可能导致许多用户的灾难。
在线商人需要非常小心,因为这样的违规行为可能使客户付出高昂的代价,而确保客户安全是他们的责任。

趋势

最受关注

正在加载...

Pipka

Pipka Description

The Pipka malware is a skimmer written in the JavaScript programming language, which was spotted by VISA recently. Skimmers are becoming popular increasingly, as they are rather easy to build. However, despite skimmers, generally speaking, being quite easy to create, they are not as easy to use. It requires the authors of the skimmer to infiltrate a shopping website and plant their tool into the compromised system quietly. The skimmer would be added to the check-out page of the website and serves to collect the payment data of the customers. The Pipka skimmer is not too different from most malware of this class. However, it does have a few interesting features, which are worth mentioning.

Operates Very Silently

The unsafe activity of the Pipka skimmer was spotted on a shopping website from North America initially. The online store in question had dealt with skimmers before, as they had been infiltrated by another threat of this type called the Inter JavaScript skimmer. However, the Pipka skimmer is far-superior regarding its ability to remain under the radar of the site's administrators. The Pipka skimmer has several ways of achieving this:

  • The Pipka skimmer makes sure to wipe out all traces of its unsafe activity from the compromised host. The source code of the infiltrated check-out page will not contain any remnants of the Pipka skimmers' corrupted code.
  • To exfiltrate the collected data the HTML tag utilizes the ‘onload’ property. This property is used to execute JavaScript code when the tag in question is loaded. The cybercriminals use this technique to collect the gathered data. Lastly, they execute a segment of JavaScript code, which erases the tag without reloading the compromised Web page. This, in essence, makes the entire process very efficient and discreet.

The data that the attackers can collect is very diverse. However, for now, the authors of the Pipka skimmer have opted to concentrate on collecting the clients' names, addresses, and information about their credit cards such as the credit card number, the CVV code and the expiration date. It is clear that this is a very serious breach into one's privacy and can end up as a catastrophe for many users.
Online merchants need to be very careful as breaches like this can cost their customers dearly, and it is their responsibility to keep their clients safe.