Nodera勒索軟件

Nodera勒索軟件說明

大多數勒索軟件的作者都沒有創造力。他們經常使用已經建立的威脅代碼,幾乎沒有對其進行任何修改。但是,這不是Nodera勒索軟件所發生的。這種全新的數據鎖定特洛伊木馬是用Node.js編程語言編寫的–這是一種非常不尋常的方法。 Nodera Ransomware的作者很可能是從頭開始構建此文件加密木馬的。

傳播和加密

尚不知道在Nodera勒索軟件的傳播中採用的傳播方法是什麼。一些專家認為,攻擊者可能利用垃圾郵件來分發此木馬。目標用戶將收到一封電子郵件,該電子郵件似乎是由合法公司或政府機構發送的。電子郵件中包含偽造的消息和宏觀的附件。虛假消息的目的是誘使用戶執行附件,這將使威脅威脅到他們的系統。勒索軟件威脅的作者傾向於使用其他流行的傳播方法,包括洪流跟踪器,虛假的應用程序下載,惡意廣告。破壞目標計算機後,Nodera Ransomware掃描用戶的文件並開始其加密過程。 Nodera勒索軟件使用複雜的加密算法來鎖定受害者的文件。加密過程完成後,用戶可能會注意到他們的文件已重命名。 Nodera勒索軟件在受害者文件名的末尾添加擴展名-“ .encrypted”。因此,最初名為“ snowy-day.jpeg”的文件將重命名為“ snowy-day.jpeg.encrypted”。所有鎖定的文件將無法使用。

贖金記錄

為了傳播消息,攻擊者已確保威脅將勒索消息發送到用戶的桌面上。 Nodera勒索軟件在受感染的系統“ Decrypt-your-files.bat”上刪除了兩個文件,並在註釋中包含了有關如何為不了解“ How-to-buy-bitcoins.html”的用戶獲取比特幣的說明。在註釋中,提到贖金費用為0.4比特幣(在鍵入此帖子時約為3,700美元)。但是,有趣的是,Nodera Ransomware的作者沒有提供任何联系方式,因此受害者無法與他們聯繫或處理付款。此外,攻擊者在說明中指出,受害者的解密密鑰將於2018年3月1日銷毀。

即使攻擊者提供了聯繫方式,也始終最好避免與網絡騙子進行交互。不要給這些人辛苦賺來的錢,因為他們很少兌現諾言,而且即使您付款了,您的文件也有可能保持加密。相反,請考慮投資購買信譽良好的防病毒軟件套件,該套件將使您徹底擺脫Nodera Ransomware。

發表評論

請不要將此評論系統用於支持或結算問題。 若要獲取SpyHunter技術支持,請通過SpyHunter打開技術支持問題直接聯繫我們的技術團隊。 有關結算問題,請參考“結算問題?”頁面。 有關一般查詢(投訴、法律、媒體、營銷、版權),請訪問我們的“查詢和反饋”頁面。

Nodera Ransomware

Nodera Ransomware Description

Most authors of ransomware are not very creative. They often use the code of already established threats and barely apply any modifications to it. However, this is not what is going on with the Nodera Ransomware. This brand-new data-locking Trojan is written in the Node.js programming language – a very unusual approach. It is likely that the authors of the Nodera Ransomware have built this file-encrypting Trojan from scratch.

Propagation and Encryption

It is not known yet what is the propagation method employed in the spreading of the Nodera Ransomware. Some experts believe that the attackers might have utilized spam emails to distribute this Trojan. The targeted user would receive an email that appears to be sent by a legitimate company or a government body. The email contains a fake message and a macro-laced attachment. The goal of the bogus message is to trick the user into executing the attached file, which will allow the threat to compromise their system. Torrent trackers, fake application downloads, malvertising are among other popular propagation methods that authors of ransomware threats tend to use. After compromising the targeted PC, the Nodera Ransomware scans the user’s files and begins its encryption process. The Nodera Ransomware uses a complex encryption algorithm to lock the victim’s files. After the encryption process is completed, the user may notice that their files have been renamed. The Nodera Ransomware adds an extension at the end of the victim’s filenames – ‘.encrypted.’ Therefore, a file, which was initially named ‘snowy-day.jpeg,’ will be renamed to ‘snowy-day.jpeg.encrypted.’ All the locked files will be unusable.

The Ransom Note

To get their message across, the attackers have made sure their threat drops a ransom message on the user’s desktop. The Nodera Ransomware drops two files on the compromised system ‘Decrypt-your-files.bat’ and a note containing instructions on how to obtain Bitcoin for users who are unaware ‘How-to-buy-bitcoins.html.’ In the note, it is mentioned that the ransom fee required is 0.4 Bitcoin (approximately $3,700 at the time of typing this post). However, interestingly enough, the authors of the Nodera Ransomware have not provided any contact details, making it impossible for their victims to get in touch with them or process the payment. Furthermore, in the note, the attackers state that the victim’s decryption key will be destroyed on the first of March, 2018.

Even if the attackers had provided contact details, it is always best to avoid interacting with cyber crooks. Do not give such individuals your hard-earned money as they rarely deliver on their promises, and chances are your files would remain encrypted even if you pay up. Instead, consider investing in a reputable antivirus software suite that will rid you of the Nodera Ransomware once and for all.

Leave a Reply

Please DO NOT use this comment system for support or billing questions. For SpyHunter technical support requests, please contact our technical support team directly by opening a customer support ticket via your SpyHunter. For billing issues, please refer to our "Billing Questions or Problems?" page. For general inquiries (complaints, legal, press, marketing, copyright), visit our "Inquiries and Feedback" page.