莫扎特

莫扎特說明

莫扎特威脅是一種全新的惡意軟件,具有相當有趣的功能。與大多數此類威脅不同,莫扎特惡意軟件通過DNS協議與其創建者的C&C(命令與控制)服務器進行通信。

沉默的溝通

與Mozart惡意軟件相似的大多數威脅都傾向於將HTTP / HTTPS協議用作與其C&C服務器通信的手段。使用DNS協議往往會嚴重限制威脅的功能,因為它無法從受感染的系統中收集盡可能多的數據。當威脅利用DNS協議進行通信時,它將保持“主動偵聽模式”。這意味著Mozart惡意軟件將檢查C&C服務器,以查看是否有等待定期執行的新命令。通過使用DNS協議,莫扎特威脅無法將響應發送到攻擊者的C&C服務器。但是,使用DNS協議與C&C服務器通信的好處是威脅的活動將非常安靜。這意味著反惡意軟件應用程序可能永遠不會發現受感染主機上存在Mozart惡意軟件。 Mozart惡意軟件逃避防病毒工具的能力在於,與DNS過濾HHTP / HTTPS查詢相比,它們在過濾DNS查詢時要輕鬆得多。這使得Mozart惡意軟件成為一種非常隱蔽的威脅,可以長時間在受感染的計算機上保持活動狀態。

可能建立殭屍網絡

莫扎特惡意軟件的作者可能正在使用它來構建殭屍網絡。目前,莫扎特威脅似乎並未從攻擊者的C&C服務器獲得常規命令。但是,這並不意味著它不是對全球用戶的合法威脅。殭屍網絡由被劫持的計算機組成,這些計算機在“殭屍模式”下運行,而用戶往往沒有意識到自己的系統是殭屍網絡的一部分。網絡騙子傾向於使用殭屍網絡發起DDoS(分佈式拒絕服務)攻擊和其他可疑的操作。對於像Mozart惡意軟件這樣的威脅,盡可能長時間不被發現是至關重要的,以將被劫持的系統保留為殭屍網絡的一部分。這就是莫扎特惡意軟件的作者選擇隱身而非功能的原因。

如果您想保護系統免受Mozart惡意軟件等威脅的侵擾,請確保下載並安裝真正的防病毒應用程序,以確保計算機安全。

發表評論

請不要將此評論系統用於支持或結算問題。 若要獲取SpyHunter技術支持,請通過SpyHunter打開技術支持問題直接聯繫我們的技術團隊。 有關結算問題,請參考“結算問題?”頁面。 有關一般查詢(投訴、法律、媒體、營銷、版權),請訪問我們的“查詢和反饋”頁面。


不允許使用HTML。

Mozart

Mozart Description

The Mozart threat is a brand-new piece of malware that has rather interesting features. Unlike most threats of its type, the Mozart malware communicates with its creators’ C&C (Command & Control) server via the DNS protocol.

Silent Communication

The majority of threats that are similar to the Mozart malware tend to utilize the HTTP/HTTPS protocol as a means of communication with their C&C server. Using the DNS protocol tends to limit the functionality of the threat significantly, as it is not capable of collecting as much data from the compromised system. When a threat utilizes the DNS protocol for communication, it remains in ‘active listening mode.’ This means that the Mozart malware will check the C&C server to see if there are new commands that await to be executed regularly. By using the DNS protocol, the Mozart threat cannot send responses to the C&C server of the attackers. However, the upside of using the DNS protocol to communicate with the C&C server is that the activity of the threat will be very silent. This means that anti-malware applications may never spot the presence of the Mozart malware on the infected host. The Mozart malware's ability to evade anti-virus tools lies in the fact that they are far more relaxed when it comes to filtering DNS queries than they are in regards to filtering HHTP/HTTPS queries. This makes the Mozart malware a very stealthy threat that may remain active on a compromised computer for a long time.

Likely Building a Botnet

It is likely that the authors of the Mozart malware are using it to build a botnet. At the moment, the Mozart threat does not appear to get regular commands from the C&C server of the attackers. However, that does not mean that it is not a legitimate threat to users worldwide. Botnets consist of hijacked computers that operate in ‘zombie mode,’ oftentimes without the users ever realizing that their systems are a part of a botnet. Cyber crooks tend to use botnets to launch DDoS (Distributed-Denial-of-Service) attacks and other shady operations. It is essential for threats like the Mozart malware to remain unnoticed for as long as possible to keep the hijacked system as a part of the botnet. This is why the authors of the Mozart malware have chosen stealth over functionality.

If you want to protect your system from threats like the Mozart malware, make sure to download and install a genuine anti-virus application that will keep your computer safe.