موزارت

موزارت الوصف

يمثل تهديد Mozart جزءًا جديدًا من البرامج الضارة التي تحتوي على ميزات مثيرة للاهتمام إلى حد ما. على عكس معظم التهديدات من نوعها ، تتصل البرامج الضارة Mozart بخادم C&C (القيادة والتحكم) الخاص بمنشئيها عبر بروتوكول DNS.

الاتصالات الصامتة

تميل غالبية التهديدات المشابهة لبرامج Mozart الضارة إلى استخدام بروتوكول HTTP / HTTPS كوسيلة للتواصل مع خادم C&C. يميل استخدام بروتوكول DNS إلى الحد من وظائف التهديد بشكل كبير ، حيث إنه غير قادر على جمع أكبر قدر ممكن من البيانات من النظام المشبوه. عندما يستخدم تهديد بروتوكول DNS للاتصال ، فإنه يظل في "وضع الاستماع النشط". هذا يعني أن البرامج الضارة Mozart ستتحقق من خادم C&C لمعرفة ما إذا كانت هناك أوامر جديدة تنتظر تنفيذها بانتظام. باستخدام بروتوكول DNS ، لا يمكن للتهديد Mozart إرسال ردود على خادم C&C للمهاجمين. ومع ذلك ، فإن الجانب العلوي من استخدام بروتوكول DNS للتواصل مع خادم C&C هو أن نشاط التهديد سيكون صامتًا للغاية. هذا يعني أن التطبيقات المضادة للبرامج الضارة قد لا تكتشف أبدًا وجود برامج موزارت الضارة على المضيف المصاب. تكمن قدرة Mozart للبرامج الضارة في التهرب من أدوات مكافحة الفيروسات في حقيقة أنها أكثر استرخاءً عندما يتعلق الأمر بتصفية استعلامات DNS أكثر من تعلقها بتصفية استعلامات HHTP / HTTPS. هذا يجعل البرامج الضارة Mozart تهديدًا خفيًا للغاية والتي قد تظل نشطة على جهاز كمبيوتر محفوف بالمخاطر لفترة طويلة.

من المرجح بناء Botnet

من المحتمل أن مؤلفي البرامج الضارة Mozart يستخدمونها لإنشاء الروبوتات. في الوقت الحالي ، لا يبدو أن تهديد Mozart يحصل على أوامر منتظمة من خادم C&C للمهاجمين. ومع ذلك ، هذا لا يعني أنه ليس تهديدًا مشروعًا للمستخدمين في جميع أنحاء العالم. تتكون Botnets من أجهزة كمبيوتر مخطوفة تعمل في "وضع zombie" ، في كثير من الأحيان دون أن يدرك المستخدمون أن أنظمتهم جزءًا من شبكة الروبوتات. يميل المحتالون عبر الإنترنت إلى استخدام الروبوتات لإطلاق هجمات حجب الخدمة (DDoS) أو عمليات حجب الخدمة الأخرى. من الضروري أن تظل التهديدات مثل البرامج الضارة Mozart دون أن يلاحظها أحد لأطول فترة ممكنة للحفاظ على النظام المختطف كجزء من الروبوتات. هذا هو السبب في اختيار مؤلفي البرامج الضارة Mozart التخفي على وظيفة.

إذا كنت ترغب في حماية النظام الخاص بك من تهديدات مثل البرامج الضارة Mozart ، تأكد من تنزيل وتثبيت تطبيق حقيقي لمكافحة الفيروسات الذي سيبقي جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك آمنة.

Mozart

Mozart Description

The Mozart threat is a brand-new piece of malware that has rather interesting features. Unlike most threats of its type, the Mozart malware communicates with its creators’ C&C (Command & Control) server via the DNS protocol.

Silent Communication

The majority of threats that are similar to the Mozart malware tend to utilize the HTTP/HTTPS protocol as a means of communication with their C&C server. Using the DNS protocol tends to limit the functionality of the threat significantly, as it is not capable of collecting as much data from the compromised system. When a threat utilizes the DNS protocol for communication, it remains in ‘active listening mode.’ This means that the Mozart malware will check the C&C server to see if there are new commands that await to be executed regularly. By using the DNS protocol, the Mozart threat cannot send responses to the C&C server of the attackers. However, the upside of using the DNS protocol to communicate with the C&C server is that the activity of the threat will be very silent. This means that anti-malware applications may never spot the presence of the Mozart malware on the infected host. The Mozart malware's ability to evade anti-virus tools lies in the fact that they are far more relaxed when it comes to filtering DNS queries than they are in regards to filtering HHTP/HTTPS queries. This makes the Mozart malware a very stealthy threat that may remain active on a compromised computer for a long time.

Likely Building a Botnet

It is likely that the authors of the Mozart malware are using it to build a botnet. At the moment, the Mozart threat does not appear to get regular commands from the C&C server of the attackers. However, that does not mean that it is not a legitimate threat to users worldwide. Botnets consist of hijacked computers that operate in ‘zombie mode,’ oftentimes without the users ever realizing that their systems are a part of a botnet. Cyber crooks tend to use botnets to launch DDoS (Distributed-Denial-of-Service) attacks and other shady operations. It is essential for threats like the Mozart malware to remain unnoticed for as long as possible to keep the hijacked system as a part of the botnet. This is why the authors of the Mozart malware have chosen stealth over functionality.

If you want to protect your system from threats like the Mozart malware, make sure to download and install a genuine anti-virus application that will keep your computer safe.