MedusaLocker勒索軟件

MedusaLocker勒索軟件說明

最近有一個全新的文件鎖定特洛伊木馬被惡意軟件研究人員發現。它被命名為MedusaLocker Ransomware。與大多數新發現的勒索軟件威脅不同,此數據加密特洛伊木馬程序似乎是從正方形構建的項目,因為它不屬於任何已知的勒索軟件系列。到目前為止,網絡安全專家還無法創建解密工具並將其公開發布。

傳播

目前還不清楚在MedusaLocker勒索軟件的傳播過程中採用了哪種傳播方式。有些人認為垃圾郵件活動可能是造成這種威脅的原因。偽造的應用程序更新和流行軟件的假冒盜版變種也是傳播此類惡意軟件的常用技術。

MedusaLocker勒索軟件的兩個變體

惡意軟件研究人員發現了MedusaLocker勒索軟件的兩種變體。此威脅的第一個副本在所有新加密文件的文件名末尾附加“ .skynet”擴展名。 MedusaLocker勒索軟件的此變體還刪除了一個名為“ Readme.html”的勒索票據。贖金消息中提供了兩個電子郵件地址:“ folielol@protonmail.com”和“ ctorsenoria@tutanota.com”。 MedusaLocker勒索軟件的第二個副本為受影響的文件添加了一個不同的擴展名-“ .encrypted”。贖金票據的名稱也有所不同,因為這稱為“ HOW_TO_RECOVER_DATA.html”。再次給出了兩個電子郵件地址,正如您可能已經猜到的,它們與第一個註釋中提供的電子郵件地址不同:“ sambolero@tutanota.com”和“ rightcheck@cock.li”。

除了我們已經概述的差異之外,註釋的信息是相同的。任一說明中均未提及特定的贖金費用,但攻擊者提到該費用應以比特幣的形式支付。

我們建議您不要與網絡犯罪分子聯繫,因為這些人不是您可以信任的個人。如果您付款,他們很可能會向您承諾解密密鑰,但是通常,這些只是空話。確保下載並安裝了信譽良好的防病毒應用程序,該應用程序將幫助您從系統中刪除MedusaLocker勒索軟件。

Threat Database Ransomware MedusaLocker Ransomware

MedusaLocker Ransomware

There has been a brand new file-locking Trojan, which was spotted by malware researchers recently. It was given the name MedusaLocker Ransomware. Unlike most newly discovered ransomware threats, this data-encrypting Trojan appears to be a project built from square one as it does not belong to any of the known ransomware families. So far, cybersecurity experts have not been able to create a decryption tool and release it publicly.

Propagation

It is not clear what propagation kind is being utilized in the spreading of the MedusaLocker ransomware. Some believe that mass spam email campaigns may be responsible for the propagation of this threat. Bogus application updates and fake pirated variants of popular software also is a common technique for spreading malware of this class.

The Two Variants of the MedusaLocker Ransomware

Malware researchers have spotted two variants of the MedusaLocker ransomware. The first copy of this threat appends a '.skynet' extension at the end of the filename of all the newly encrypted files. This variant of the MedusaLocker ransomware also drops a ransom note named 'Readme.html.' There are two email addresses provided in the ransom message - ‘folielol@protonmail.com' and ‘ctorsenoria@tutanota.com.' The second copy of the MedusaLocker ransomware adds a different extension to the affected files - '.encrypted.' The name of the ransom note also is different, as this one is called 'HOW_TO_RECOVER_DATA.html.' Again two email addresses have been given out, and as you may have guessed, they are not the same ones as the ones provided in the first note - ‘sambolero@tutanota.com' and ‘rightcheck@cock.li.'

The message of the notes is the same apart from the differences we already outlined. There is no mention of a specific ransom fee in either one of the notes, but the attackers mention that the fee should be paid in the shape of Bitcoin.

We advise you against contacting cybercriminals as these are not individuals you can trust. It is likely they will promise you the decryption key if you pay up, but more often than not, these are just empty words. Make sure you download and install a reputable anti-virus application that will aid you in removing the MedusaLocker ransomware from your system.

1 Comment

Francisco Martín Reply

a computer has infected us with the "Medusa Locker Ransomware" virus. we need to decrypt the information

Trending

Most Viewed

Loading...