Mailto勒索软件

Mailto勒索软件 介绍

勒索软件威胁仍然是诱使人们从网上骗取金钱的最优选方法之一。几乎任何人都可以构建数据锁定特洛伊木马并将其用于勒索他人。这是因为有许多在线免费提供的勒索软件构建套件。 Mailto Ransomware是最新发现的此类威胁之一。

传播和加密

Mailto Ransomware的犯罪者使用的感染媒介尚不清楚。一些恶意软件研究人员认为,攻击者可能正在利用流行应用程序的假冒盗版副本,虚假软件更新和洪流跟踪程序来传播Mailto Ransomware。但是,分发此威胁的最常见方法当然是垃圾邮件。这些电子邮件将包含欺诈性消息,敦促用户打开损坏的附件。该附件携带威胁的有效载荷,一旦用户打开威胁,便会感染该系统。 Mailto Ransomware能够锁定各种文件类型。通常,流行的文件类型(例如.jpeg,.jpg,.mp3,.mp4,.doc,.docx,.xls,.xlsx,.pdf,.mov,.ppt,.pptx等)将被定位为通过数据锁定木马(如Mailto Ransomware)进行加密。找到感兴趣的文件后,Mailto Ransomware将通过触发其加密过程继续进行。该文件锁定特洛伊木马应用加密算法来锁定所有目标数据。当文件经过Mailto Ransomware的加密过程时,您会注意到其名称将被更改。该木马附加了一个'.mailto [2Hamlampampom@cock.li]。 '扩展到锁定文件,其中“ VICTIM ID”是受Mailto Ransomware影响的每个用户的唯一生成的ID。

赎金记录

在下一步的攻击中,Mailto Ransomware删除了一个名为“ -Readme.txt。”赎金消息相当长,攻击者在其中向受害者解释了他们的档案发生了什么。他们声称除非与他们合作并支付赎金,否则无法恢复任何受影响的数据。 Mailto Ransomware的作者警告说,如果他们花太长时间与他们取得联系,受害者很可能永远无法恢复其数据。攻击者提供免费解锁多个文件的功能,以向受害者证明他们能够解密受影响的数据。提供了两个电子邮件地址作为通讯方式–'2Hamlampampom@cock.li'和'Galgalgalgalk@tutanota.com'。

建议避免与网络犯罪分子联系。即使您屈服并支付了赎金,也无法保证您将获得所需的解密密钥。相反,您应该研究获得信誉良好的反恶意软件解决方案,这将帮助您安全地从计算机中删除Mailto Ransomware。

您是否担心您的计算被Mailto勒索软件 &或其他威胁感染? 用SpyHunter扫描您的电脑

SpyHunter是一款功能强大的恶意软件修复和保护工具,帮助用户进行深入的计算机系统安全分析,检测和清理如Mailto勒索软件的\各种威胁,并提供一对一的技术支持服务。 下载SpyHunter的免费恶意软件清除器
请注意:SpyHunter的扫描仪用于恶意软件检测。如果SpyHunter在您的PC上检测到恶意软件,则需要购买SpyHunter的恶意软件清除工具以清除恶意软件威胁。查看更多关于SpyHunter的信息。免费的清除器可以使您可以进行一次性扫描,并在48小时等待时间内接受一次修复和清除。免费的清除器,需遵循促销详细信息和特殊促销条款。要了解我们的政策,还请查看我们的最终用户许可协议隐私政策威胁评估标准。如果您不再希望在计算机上安装SpyHunter,请参考这些步骤卸载SpyHunter

发表评论

请不要将此评论系统用于支持或结算问题。 若要获取SpyHunter技术支持,请通过SpyHunter打开技术支持问题直接联系我们的技术团队。 有关结算问题,请参考“结算问题?”页面。 有关一般查询(投诉,法律,媒体,营销,版权),请访问我们的"查询和反馈"页面。

Mailto Ransomware

Mailto Ransomware Description

Ransomware threats continue to be one of the most preferred methods of tricking people out of their money online. Almost anyone can build a data-locking Trojan and use it to extort people. This is because there are numerous ransomware building kits available online for free. Among the newest uncovered threats of this type is the Mailto Ransomware.

Propagation and Encryption

The infection vectors used by the perpetrators of the Mailto Ransomware are not known. Some malware researchers believe that the attackers may be utilizing fake pirated copies of popular applications, bogus software updates, and torrent trackers to spread the Mailto Ransomware. However, the most common method of distribution of this threat is spam emails certainly. These emails would contain a fraudulent message urging the user to open the corrupted attached file. This attachment carries the payload of the threat and would infect the users’ system as soon as they open it. The Mailto Ransomware is capable of locking a wide variety of file types. Usually, popular file types such as .jpeg, .jpg, .mp3, .mp4, .doc, .docx, .xls, .xlsx, .pdf, .mov, .ppt, .pptx among many others, will be targeted for encryption by data-locking Trojans like the Mailto Ransomware. When the files of interest are located, the Mailto Ransomware will proceed by triggering its encryption process. This file-locking Trojan applies an encryption algorithm to lock all the targeted data. When a file undergoes the encryption process of the Mailto Ransomware, you will notice that its name will be altered. This Trojan appends a '.mailto[2Hamlampampom@cock.li].' extension to the locked files, where the ‘VICTIM ID’ is a uniquely generated ID for each user affected by the Mailto Ransomware.

The Ransom Note

In the next step of the attack, the Mailto Ransomware drops a ransom note called '-Readme.txt.' The ransom message is rather lengthy, and in it, the attackers explain to the victims what has happened to their files. They claim that there is no way to recover any of the affected data unless they cooperate with them and pay up the ransom fee. The authors of the Mailto Ransomware warn that if they take too long to get in touch, it is likely that the victims may never be able to recover their data. The attackers offer to unlock several files free of charge to prove to the victims that they are capable of decrypting the affected data. There are two email addresses provided as a means of communication – ‘2Hamlampampom@cock.li’ and ‘Galgalgalgalk@tutanota.com.’

It is advisable to avoid contacting cybercriminals. There is nothing to guarantee that you will be provided with the decryption key you need, even if you give in and pay the ransom fee. Instead, you should look into obtaining a reputable anti-malware solution, which will help you remove the Mailto Ransomware from your computer safely.

Do You Suspect Your PC May Be Infected with Mailto Ransomware & Other Threats? Scan Your PC with SpyHunter

SpyHunter is a powerful malware remediation and protection tool designed to help provide PC users with in-depth system security analysis, detection and removal of a wide range of threats like Mailto Ransomware as well as a one-on-one tech support service. Download SpyHunter's FREE Malware Remover
Note: SpyHunter's scanner is only for malware detection. If SpyHunter detects malware on your PC, you will need to purchase SpyHunter's malware removal tool to remove the malware threats. Read more on SpyHunter. Free Remover allows you to run a one-off scan and receive, subject to a 48-hour waiting period, one remediation and removal. Free Remover subject to promotional details and Special Promotion Terms. To understand our policies, please also review our EULA, Privacy Policy and Threat Assessment Criteria. If you no longer wish to have SpyHunter installed on your computer, follow these steps to uninstall SpyHunter.

Security Doesn't Let You Download SpyHunter or Access the Internet?

Solutions: Your computer may have malware hiding in memory that prevents any program, including SpyHunter, from executing on your computer. Follow to download SpyHunter and gain access to the Internet:
  • Use an alternative browser. Malware may disable your browser. If you're using IE, for example, and having problems downloading SpyHunter, you should open Firefox, Chrome or Safari browser instead.
  • Use a removable media. Download SpyHunter on another clean computer, burn it to a USB flash drive, DVD/CD, or any preferred removable media, then install it on your infected computer and run SpyHunter's malware scanner.
  • Start Windows in Safe Mode. If you can not access your Window's desktop, reboot your computer in "Safe Mode with Networking" and install SpyHunter in Safe Mode.
  • IE Users: Disable proxy server for Internet Explorer to browse the web with Internet Explorer or update your anti-spyware program. Malware modifies your Windows settings to use a proxy server to prevent you from browsing the web with IE.
If you still can't install SpyHunter? View other possible causes of installation issues.

Leave a Reply

Please DO NOT use this comment system for support or billing questions. For SpyHunter technical support requests, please contact our technical support team directly by opening a customer support ticket via your SpyHunter. For billing issues, please refer to our "Billing Questions or Problems?" page. For general inquiries (complaints, legal, press, marketing, copyright), visit our "Inquiries and Feedback" page.