魔卡

魔卡说明

magecart 恶意软件撇渣器脚本 Magecart 是自 2015 年以来一直试图从在线零售商那里收集支付卡信息的各种犯罪集团的名称。 Magecart 用于收集数据的技术是在包含付款表格的网页上安装损坏的脚本,一旦购买者将其提供给在线商店,该脚本就会收集目标信息。

Magecart 组织的最新攻击目标是澳大利亚网店 Puma。尽管 Puma 已收到有关黑客攻击的警报,但其管理员似乎并未采取任何措施来解决这种威胁情况。然而,负责 Puma 销售的电子商务平台 Magento 已经针对其 2.2 版中存在的一个说明性漏洞发布了补丁,这是目前在 Puma 网上商店中使用的漏洞,这可能是 Puma 管理员等待公开披露攻击的原因.

Magecart的多态性引起极大关注

一经发现,Magecart 就被发现是多态的,它可能会利用数据泄露脚本并将自己作为 Google Analytics 脚本或已知脚本进行播放,以达到看起来合法的目的。众所周知,这种做法在计算机黑客社区中很普遍,他们可能会将威胁伪装成合法实体以防止检测或怀疑。

对 Puma Australia 商店的攻击是 Magecart 的众多目标之一,它看起来像一个撇渣器来收集销售点数据或只是从处理的销售中收集信用卡详细信息。计算机安全研究人员和专家发现,Magecart 撇油器进程已经将自己注入到几个 Magento 驱动的电子商务网站中。许多电子商务网站(数十个)都有一个复杂的议程来自动化略读流程的工作流程,其中可以跟踪和自动收集本地化付款。

Magecart 活动的数量和有效性都在增长

Magecart 活动的数量已经增加,怀疑有数千个感染了支付卡窃取脚本的受感染网站可能正在等待销售流程,然后寻找销售点数据。

Magecart 攻击针对 57 个支付门户,可以从澳大利亚的 eWAY Rapid、Payment Express、FatZebra 甚至 Pin 支付收集数据。然而,Magecart 攻击不仅限于澳大利亚;世界各地都有关于这些袭击的报道。

安全研究人员发现,数百家 Magento 商店已经感染了恶意撇油器脚本。事实上,像亚特兰大老鹰队 NBA 球队的在线商店这样的网站都在走上 Magecart 的道路。目前,对于感染恶意撇油器脚本的站点数量没有明确的答案。然而,众所周知的是,Magecart 已经在收集在线销售数据的基础上铺平了一条无情的破坏之路,这些数据以后可能会被用来通过暗网出售数据,破坏和访问卡帐户,使对收集的数据进行欺诈指控,或导致身份盗用案件。

Magecart 有解决方案吗?

Magecart 的模块化架构为网络骗子提供了一条使用恶意撇油器脚本感染系统的清晰途径。未受保护和未打补丁的设备很容易被黑客入侵,这就是为什么有必要让您的所有软件始终保持最新状态,无论您是拥有个人计算机还是网络管理员。抵御这种攻击似乎是一项艰巨的任务。尽管如此,人们仍需要继续利用适当的资源来保护系统和网站网络免受 Magecart 及其恶意脚本的感染。

由于 Magecart 的潜在灾难及其未来在数千个电子商务网站上的影响力,某些实体已经开设商店来防御基于网络的供应链攻击,如 Magecart。在目睹这些实体建立防御并提供服务来补救 Magecart 攻击可能带来的不幸时,我们可以很容易地得出结论,Magecart 可能是一种需要我们全神贯注的灾难性威胁。

Magecart

Magecart Description

magecart malware skimmer scriptsMagecart is the name of various criminal groups that since 2015 have been trying to collect payment card information from online retailers. The technique used by Magecart to collect data is by installing a corrupted script on the Web pages that contain payment forms, which will collect the targeted information as soon as the purchaser provides it to the online store.

The latest attack of the Magecart group targeted Puma, the Australian Web store. Although Puma was alerted about the hack, it looks like its administrators didn't take any action to fix this threatening situation. However, Magento, the eCommerce platform responsible for Puma sales has released a patch for an expository vulnerability present on its version 2.2, which is the one used on Puma's Web store currently and this may be what the Puma administrators were waiting to disclose the attack publicly.

Magecart's polymorphic properties causes great concern

Upon its discovery, Magecart was found to be polymorphic where it may utilize a data exfiltration script and play itself off as a Google Analytics script or a known script for the purpose looking legitimate. Such a practices has been known to be prevalent in the community of computer hackers where they may disguise threats to be a legitimate entity to ward of detection or suspicion.

The attacks on the Puma Australia store is one of many targets for Magecart where it looks to act as a skimmer to collect point of sale data or simply gather credit card details from sales processed. What computer security researchers and experts have discovered is the Magecart skimmer process has already injected itself into several Magento-powered e-commerce sites. Many of the e-commerce sites, numbered in the dozens, have a sophisticated agenda to automate the workflow of the skimming process where localized payments can be tracked and automatically collected.

Magecart campaigns are growing in number and effectiveness

Magecart campaigns have grown in number and suspected to be in the thousands where compromised sites infected with payment card skimming scripts could be awaiting sale processes and then seek the point of sale data.

The Magecart attack targeted 57 payment portals and can collect data from eWAY Rapid, Payment Express, FatZebra in Australia and even Pin payments. However, Magecart attacks are not restricted to Australia; there have been reports of these attacks all over the world.

Security researchers have found that hundreds of Magento stores have been infected with the malicious skimmer scripts. In fact, sites like the online shop for the Atlanta Hawks NBA team were among those caught up in the path of Magecart. Right now, there is no definitive answer on the number of sites that are infected with malicious skimmer scripts. However, what is known, is that Magecart has paved a relentless path to destruction on the basis of collecting online sale data that may later be leveraged in a way to either sell off the data over the Dark web, compromise and access card accounts, make fraudulent charges with the collected data, or lead to cases of identity theft.

Is there a solution to Magecart?

The modular architecture of Magecart is giving cybercrooks a clear path to infect systems with malicious skimmer scripts. Unprotected and unpatched devices can be hacked easily, and this is why it is so necessary to keep all of your software always up to date, no matter if you have a personal computer or if you are the admin of a network. Warding off such an attack looks to be a difficult feat. Though, one would need to continue on a path to utilizing the proper resources to protect systems and website networks from the infection of Magecart and its malicious scripts.

Due to the potential calamity of Magecart and its future reach across thousands of e-commerce websites, certain entities have setup shop to provide a defense against web-based supply chain attacks like Magecart. In witnessing such entities setting up defenses and providing services to remedy the possible misfortune of a Magecart attack, we can easily conclude that Magecart is potentially a catastrophic threat that requires all of our attention.

Leave a Reply

Please DO NOT use this comment system for support or billing questions. For SpyHunter technical support requests, please contact our technical support team directly by opening a customer support ticket via your SpyHunter. For billing issues, please refer to our "Billing Questions or Problems?" page. For general inquiries (complaints, legal, press, marketing, copyright), visit our "Inquiries and Feedback" page.