老樹

老樹說明

LaoShu威脅是一種專用於Mac系統的惡意軟件。 LaoShu的目標是從受感染的主機收集敏感數據。 LaoShu Trojan是通過電子郵件傳播的,該電子郵件往往包含受感染的PDF文件。這是涉及老撾木馬的最新活動,攻擊者似乎已選擇將假電子郵件掩蓋為知名交付公司發送的合法郵件。電子郵件將指出用戶擁有一個尚未領取的軟件包,並且附件的PDF文件包含有關此問題的更多信息。在某些情況下,電子郵件中會包含一個ZIP附件,而不是PDF文件,該附件會攜帶PDF文件。一些用戶報告說,欺詐性電子郵件將他們重定向到了一個網站,該網站似乎是所討論的快遞公司的官方頁面。但是,在調查之後,網絡安全分析師發現這是一個由攻擊者託管的虛假網站,其設計看起來像是運送公司的原始網頁。

老撾木馬的創建者依賴於OSX的佈局。用戶下載了假定的PDF文件後,他們將能夠在最近的下載中看到它。但是,僅當惡意文件實際上是應用程序時,它才看上去是PDF文件。這意味著打開惡意文件將使LaoShu Trojan滲透您的系統。啟動文件後,OSX的安全措施將警告用戶該文件可能很危險。忽略警告並繼續操作的用戶將被重定向回Safari瀏覽器,而不是像他們期望的那樣看到PDF文件。這是一個巧妙的技巧,旨在使用戶誤以為打開文件時出了點問題。如果用戶不進行深入研究,他們可能甚至不會意識到自己的系統已被感染,因為LaoShu Trojan會以靜默方式運行。

在目標主機上成功安裝LaoShu Trojan後,它將掃描系統中是否存在PPT,PPTX,DOC,DOCX,XLS和XLSX文件。如果檢測到此類文件,LaoShu威脅將確保將它們收集在ZIP存檔中,然後將其傳輸到木馬運營商的C&C(命令與控制)服務器。 LaoShu惡意軟件還可以從攻擊者的C&C服務器下載文件,甚至運行shell命令。這些附加功能將使LaoShu Trojan能夠更改系統設置或向受感染主機注入其他威脅。根據一些報告,已知LaoShu Trojan植入了一個模塊,該模塊能夠獲取用戶的桌面和活動窗口的屏幕截圖。

老撾木馬並不是一個不可低估的威脅。這是一個複雜而有效的工具,可能會繼續困擾著全球的Apple用戶。確保您的Mac受合法的反惡意軟件應用程序保護。

發表評論

請不要將此評論系統用於支持或結算問題。 若要獲取SpyHunter技術支持,請通過SpyHunter打開技術支持問題直接聯繫我們的技術團隊。 有關結算問題,請參考“結算問題?”頁面。 有關一般查詢(投訴、法律、媒體、營銷、版權),請訪問我們的“查詢和反饋”頁面。

LaoShu

LaoShu Description

The LaoShu threat is a piece of malware designed to target Mac systems exclusively. The goal behind the LaoShu is to collect sensitive data from the compromised hosts. The LaoShu Trojan is being propagated via emails that tend to contain an infected PDF file. It the latest campaign involving the LaoShu Trojan, the attackers appear to have chosen to mask the fake emails as legitimate messages sent by well-known delivery companies. The emails would state that the user has a package that they have not picked up and that the attached PDF file contains more information regarding the issue. In some cases, instead of a PDF file, the email would contain a ZIP attachment, which carries a PDF file. Some users report that the fraudulent email redirected them to a website that appeared to be the official page of the courier company in question. However, after looking into it, cybersecurity analysts found that this is a bogus website hosted by the attackers, which is designed to look like the original Web page of the delivery company.

The creators of the LaoShu Trojan rely on the layout of the OSX. Once a user downloads the supposed PDF file, they will be able to see it in recent downloads. However, the malicious file only appears to be a PDF file when it is actually an application program. This means that opening the malicious file will allow the LaoShu Trojan to penetrate your system. Upon launching the file, the user will be warned by the security measures of OSX that the file may be dangerous. Users who ignore the warning and proceed will be redirected back to the Safari browser, instead of seeing a PDF file as they had expected. This is a clever trick designed to mislead users into believing that something had gone wrong when opening the file. If users do not look further into it, they may never even realize that their system has been infected because the LaoShu Trojan operates silently.

When the LaoShu Trojan is successfully installed on the targeted host, it will scan the system for the presence of PPT, PPTX, DOC, DOCX, XLS, and XLSX files. If there are such files detected, the LaoShu threat will make sure to collect them in a ZIP archive, which will then be transferred to the C&C (Command & Control) server of the operators of the Trojan. The LaoShu malware can also download files from the attackers’ C&C server and even run shell commands. These additional capabilities would allow the LaoShu Trojan to alter the settings of the system or inject additional threats on the infected host. According to some reports, the LaoShu Trojan is known to plant a module that is capable of taking screenshots of the user’s desktop and active windows.

The LaoShu Trojan is not a threat that is to be underestimated. This is a complex and potent tool that is likely to continue pestering Apple users worldwide. Make sure your Mac is protected by a legitimate anti-malware application.

Leave a Reply

Please DO NOT use this comment system for support or billing questions. For SpyHunter technical support requests, please contact our technical support team directly by opening a customer support ticket via your SpyHunter. For billing issues, please refer to our "Billing Questions or Problems?" page. For general inquiries (complaints, legal, press, marketing, copyright), visit our "Inquiries and Feedback" page.