HolesWarm 恶意软件

HolesWarm 恶意软件说明

HolesWarm 恶意软件是一种跨平台的加密矿工威胁,在短短几个月内就已成功入侵了超过一千台云主机。威胁感染的高成功率是基于它可以迅速改变其攻击方式。到目前为止,研究人员已经观察到 HolesWarm 利用了 Apache Tomcat、Spring boot、Jenkins、Shiro、用友、Weblogic、Structs2、XXL-JOB 和致远等众多办公服务器组件中发现的 20 多个不同漏洞。

一旦在目标系统上建立,HolesWarm 将劫持可用资源并使用它们来挖掘门罗币。此外,攻击者可以建立对受感染服务器的控制并收集密码信息。

能够修改威胁的行为并迅速通过多种不同的攻击方法表明威胁参与者具有足够的专业知识和软件技能。同时,缺乏既定的 TTP(战术、技术和程序)表明该小组可能是最近成立的。检测到威胁的难易程度也支持了这一结论。

为了减少遭受非法入侵的机会,组织应在其服务器上安装必要的更新。不修补已知漏洞的后果可能是毁灭性的,并导致严重的运营中断。

HolesWarm Malware

HolesWarm Malware Description

The HolesWarm malware is a cross-platform crypto-miner threat that has managed to compromise over a thousand cloud hosts in just a couple of months. The high success rate of the threat's infection is based on the fact that it can change its attack method rapidly. So far, researchers have observed HolesWarm leveraging over 20 different vulnerabilities found in numerous office server components such as Apache Tomcat, Spring boot, Jenkins, Shiro, UFIDA, Weblogic, Structs2, XXL-JOB and Zhiyuan.

Once established on the targeted system, HolesWarm will hijack the available resources and use them to mine Monero coins. In addition, the attackers can establish control over the compromised server and collect password information. 

The ability to modify the behavior of the threat and go through so many different attack methods rapidly shows that the threat actor has sufficient know-how and software skills. At the same time, the lack of established TTPs (Tactics, Techniques, and Procedures) indicate that the group may have been formed recently. The ease with which the threat was detected also supports this conclusion. 

To mitigate the chances of suffering an illicit breach, organizations should install the necessary updates on their servers. The consequences of leaving known vulnerabilities unpatched could be devastating and lead to serious operational disruptions.