Healthy Adware

Healthy Adware

HealthySoftware 應用程序已被分類為廣告軟件和 PUP。它很可能是通過可疑的分發策略傳播的,例如軟件包或虛假安裝程序。這種類型的應用程序旨在在不引起用戶注意的情況下進行安裝。有問題的網站可能會宣傳健康,這些網站可能試圖說服用戶該應用程序提供了有關實現更健康生活方式的相關建議。

一旦在設備上建立,廣告軟件應用程序將開始運行侵入式廣告活動,這可能會導致在受影響的系統上顯示連續的不需要的廣告流。應該注意的是,Healthy 似乎與另一個類似的可疑程序有關,該程序稱為 StrenghtTech 的Strength

一旦在設備上完全建立,Healthy 將在系統的托盤區域放置一個新圖標。單擊此圖標將啟動默認 Web 瀏覽器。但是,該應用程序將導致瀏覽器打開 MSN Lifestyle 站點,而不是正常的主頁。同時,Healthy 會在其他瀏覽器窗口中生成各種不需要的廣告。廣告軟件通常負責展示宣傳惡作劇網站、虛假贈品、傳播額外 PUP 的平台、面向成人或有年齡限制的陰暗網站等的不可信廣告。

健康應用程序還可以修改設備的註冊表,作為建立持久性機制的一種方式。 PUP 在被部分移除後經常利用這種策略來恢復自己。此外,觀察到,Healthy 偶爾連接到兩個 IP 地址 - 23[.]216[.]147[.]76 和 20[.]99[.]132[.]105。這可能表明應用程序正在向其操作員傳輸數據。 PUP 因跟踪用戶的瀏覽活動、收集大量設備詳細信息以及在某些情況下從瀏覽器的自動填充數據中提取敏感信息(銀行詳細信息、帳戶憑據、支付信息、信用卡/借記卡號碼)而臭名昭著。

Trending

Most Viewed

Loading...

Healthy Adware

Healthy Adware Description

Healthy by the HealthySoftware application has been classified as adware and a PUP. It is most likely being spread via questionable distribution tactics, such as software bundles or fake installers. Applications of this type aim to get installed without attracting the attention of the user. Healthy may be promoted by questionable websites that may try to convince users that the application provides relevant advice about achieving a healthier lifestyle. 

Once established on the device, adware applications will begin running an intrusive ad campaign that may result in a continuous stream of unwanted advertisements being displayed on the affected system. It should be noted that Healthy appears to be related to another similarly dubious program known as Strength by StrenghtTech.

Once fully established on the device, Healthy will place a new icon in the system's tray area. Clicking this icon will launch the default Web browser. However, instead of the normal homepage, the application will cause the browser to open the MSN Lifestyle site. At the same time, Healthy will generate various unwanted advertisements in other browser windows. Adware is typically responsible for showing untrustworthy advertisements that promote hoax websites, fake giveaways, platforms spreading additional PUPs, shady adult-oriented or age-restricted sites and more. 

The Healthy application also may modify the Registry of the device, as a way to establish persistence mechanisms. PUP often utilize such tactics to reinstate themselves after being partially removed. In addition, Healthy has been observed connecting to two IP addresses - 23[.]216[.]147[.]76 and 20[.]99[.]132[.]105 sporadically. This could be a sign that the application is transmitting data to its operators. PUPs are notorious for tracking users' browsing activities, collecting numerous device details, and in certain cases, extracting sensitive information (banking details, account credentials, payment information, credit/debit card numbers) from browsers' autofill data.