FreeSearchMusic

FreeSearchMusic说明

FreeSearchMusic 可能将自己展示为一个有用的应用程序,但实际上,它只不过是另一个浏览器劫持者。 FreeSearchMusic 旨在将自己安装在用户的设备上,建立对 Web 浏览器的控制,并开始向推荐的地址生成人工流量。

浏览器劫持者通过旨在掩盖入侵者应用程序被专门传送到设备这一事实的卑鄙方法扩散自己。最流行的策略被称为捆绑,但一些可疑的应用程序也会将自己注入虚假的软件安装程序或更新程序。欺骗行为将它们归类为 PUP(潜在不需要的程序)。

此特定 PUP 宣传的地址是 freesearchmusic.com,它属于虚假搜索引擎。每当用户启动受影响的浏览器、打开新选项卡或在 URL 字段中进行搜索时,他们都会被重定向到它。就其本身而言,freesearchmusic.com 根本无法产生任何搜索结果。相反,它要么显示合法雅虎引擎产生的结果,要么将用户带到有问题的引擎 nearme.io。后一种情况下呈现的结果应被视为具有潜在风险,因为它们可能包含大量赞助广告链接。

与 PUP 相关的一个常见行为是它们监视用户的浏览活动。各种数据可以被收集、打包并传输到远程服务器,特定 PUP 的操作员可以选择如何利用它。

FreeSearchMusic

FreeSearchMusic Description

FreeSearchMusic may present itself as a useful application but, in reality, it is little more than yet another browser hijacker. FreeSearchMusic aims to install itself on the user's device, establish control over the Web browser, and start generating artificial traffic towards a promoted address.

Browser hijackers proliferate themselves through underhanded methods that are designed to mask the fact that an intruder application is being delivered to the device specifically. The most popular tactic is known as bundling but some dubious apps also inject themselves into fake software installers or updaters. The deceptive behavior classifies them as PUPs (Potentially Unwanted Programs).

The address promoted by this particular PUP is freesearchmusic.com and it belongs to a fake search engine. Users will be redirected to it whenever they start the affected browser, open a new tab, or conduct a search into the URL field. On its own, freesearchmusic.com cannot produce any search results at all. Instead, it will either show results produced by the legitimate Yahoo engine and take users to the questionable engine nearbyme.io. The results presented in the latter case should be regarded as potentially risky as they may include numerous sponsored ad links.

A common behavior associated with PUPs is that they spy on the user's browsing activities. Various data may be collected, packaged, and transmitted to a remote server, where the operators of the particular PUP can choose how to exploit it.