狐狸小猫

狐狸小猫说明

自2017年以来,恶意软件研究人员一直密切关注名为Fox Fox的黑客活动。与大多数针对日常用户的黑客操作不同,Fox Kitten的活动是针对备受关注的目标。牢记目标的性质,因此由经验丰富,技术精湛的黑客组织开展"狐狸小猫"运动是有道理的。参与"狐狸小猫"运动的黑客组织将追击来自IT部门,航空领域,政府机构,石油工业和其他组织的目标。臭名昭著的APT33 (高级持续威胁), APT34 (也称为OilRig)和APT39被怀疑参与了Fox Kitten竞选活动。据信所有涉及的APT都来自伊朗。攻击者似乎主要依靠易受攻击的RDP(远程桌面协议)服务和VPN(虚拟专用网络)来破坏其目标。

收集敏感数据

参与"狐狸小猫"运动的攻击者的主要目标是-长期访问受感染的系统。这将使网络骗子能够从其引人注目的目标收集敏感甚至机密信息。目前尚不清楚进行"狐狸小猫"运动的网络犯罪分子打算如何处理收集到的数据。这场运动的罪犯还利用他们控制的网络对同一部门的其他公司发起了供应链攻击。

可能会清除重要文件

众所周知,Fox Kitten行动中涉及的某些网络骗子过去曾进行过磁盘擦除活动。对于福克斯小猫运动的目标而言,这是个坏消息,因为这可能意味着攻击者可能会选择清除受感染系统上存在的数据,这肯定会造成很多破坏。 Fox Kitten行动中使用的大多数黑客工具都是由进行攻击的网络犯罪分子开发的。但是,在某些情况下,参与Fox Fox小猫活动的网络骗子使用了诸如Plink,Ngrok和FRP之类的合法应用程序。 Fox Kitten操作中使用的大多数威胁是自定义VBScript启动器,端口映射工具和Trojan后门。

显然,福克斯小猫的竞选活动不容小under。参与其中的网络罪犯非常有经验,并且具有对目标造成长期损害的技能。

Fox Kitten

Fox Kitten Description

Malware researchers have been keeping a close eye on a hacking campaign called Fox Kitten since 2017. Unlike most hacking operations, which target regular everyday users, the Fox Kitten campaign goes after high-profile targets. Keeping in mind the nature of the targets, it makes sense that the Fox Kitten campaign is carried out by experienced, highly skilled hacking groups. The hacking groups involved in the Fox Kitten campaign would go after targets from the IT sector, the aviation field, government institutions, the oil industry and others. Among the hacking groups that are suspected to be taking part in the Fox Kitten campaign are the notorious APT33 (Advanced Persistent Threat), APT34 (also known as OilRig) and APT39. All the APTs involved are believed to hail from Iran. It would appear that the attackers rely on vulnerable RDP (Remote Desktop Protocol) services and VPNs (Virtual Private Networks) mainly to compromise their targets.

Collects Sensitive Data

The attackers involved in the Fox Kitten campaign have one main goal – get long term access to the compromised systems. This would allow the cyber crooks to collect sensitive or even confidential information from their high-profile targets. It is not clear what the cybercriminals carrying out the Fox Kitten campaign are planning on doing with the collected data. The criminals behind this campaign also used networks they have control over to launch supply-chain attacks against other companies in the same sector.

May Wipe Out Important Files

Some of the cyber crooks that are involved in the Fox Kitten operation are known to have carried out disk-wiping campaigns in the past. This is bad news for the targets of the Fox Kitten campaign, as it may mean that the attackers may opt to wipe out the data present on the compromised systems, which would cause a lot of damage surely. Most of the hacking tools employed in the Fox Kitten operation are developed by the cybercriminals carrying out the attacks. However, there are instances where the cyber crooks involved in the Fox Kitten campaign have used legitimate applications like Plink, Ngrok and FRP. Most of the threats employed in the Fox Kitten operation are custom VBScript launchers, port mapping tools, and Trojan backdoors.

It is clear that the Fox Kitten campaign is not to be underestimated. The cybercriminals taking part in it are very experienced and have the skills to cause long-term damage to their targets.