DragSteal Malware

DragSteal Malware

DragSteal 惡意軟件是一種威脅,旨在從受感染的計算機和設備收集特定數據。這種特殊的惡意軟件旨在針對 GTA(俠盜獵車手)視頻遊戲系列和相關內容。它的行為將其歸類為信息竊取者。一般來說,信息竊取者是有害的工具,具有許多侵入性功能,允許他們從受感染的機器收集信息,這可能會產生嚴重的後果。

DragSteal 詳細信息

到目前為止,信息安全研究人員已經確定了 DragSteal 惡意軟件的三個不同版本,分別能夠攻擊 ASI、LUA 和 CLEO 文件格式。這些通常用於 GTA 模組和模組工具。

不應低估信息竊取惡意軟件帶來的威脅。根據攻擊者的具體目標,可以指示這些威脅收集系統和用戶數據。目標信息可能包括保存在受害者 Web 瀏覽器中的付款和信用卡/借記卡詳細信息、帳戶憑據、IP 地址、其他 PII(個人身份信息)詳細信息等。

信息竊取者威脅甚至可以通過建立記錄所有鍵盤按鈕按下和鼠標點擊的鍵盤記錄例程來監視用戶的活動。其他常見功能包括截取任意屏幕截圖或控制系統的攝像頭和麥克風以及製作視頻或音頻。

Trending

Most Viewed

Loading...

DragSteal Malware

DragSteal Malware Description

The DragSteal malware is a threat designed to collect specific data from compromised computers and devices. This particular malware has been designed to target the GTA (Grand Theft Auto) video-game series and related content. Its behavior classifies it as an infostealer. In general, infostealers are harmful tools that possess numerous invasive capabilities allowing them to collect information from the infected machines, which could have serious consequences.

DragSteal Details

So far, infosec researchers have identified three different versions of the DragSteal malware, capable of attacking the ASI, LUA, and CLEO file formats, respectively. These are commonly used in GTA mods and mod tools.

The threat posed by infostealer malware should not be underestimated. Depending on the specific goals of the attackers, these threats can be instructed to harvest system, as well as user data. The targeted information could include payment and credit/debit card details saved in the victim's Web browsers, account credentials, IP address, other PII (Personally Identifiable Information) details and more.

Infostealer threats could even be capable of spying on the user's activities by establishing keylogging routines that capture all keyboard button presses and mouse clicks. Other common functionalities include taking arbitrary screenshots or assuming control over the system's camera and microphone and making video or audio recordings.