古巴勒索軟件

古巴勒索軟件說明

在線最普遍的威脅之一是數據加密木馬,也稱為勒索軟件。由於網絡騙子可以簡單地使用勒索軟件構建套件并快速創建一個可供分發的全新文件鎖定特洛伊木馬,因此製造勒索軟件威脅相當容易。此類的最新威脅之一是Cuba Ransomware。在研究了這種新的勒索軟件威脅之後,惡意軟件研究人員發現這是Buran Ransomware的變體。

傳播和加密

大多數勒索軟件作者傾向於使用垃圾郵件活動來傳播其惡意創作。通常,此類電子郵件將包含欺詐性消息和惡意附件。該消息旨在說服目標執行附件,因為這是威脅如何危害其係統的方式。其他流行的感染媒介包括假冒軟件更新和下載,流行應用程序或媒體的盜版副本,洪流跟踪器等。Cuba Ransomware將確保掃描用戶系統上的文件,並開始使用加密算法將其鎖定。圖像,文檔,電子表格,視頻,演示文稿,數據庫,檔案等文件將被快速鎖定。鎖定目標文件後,Cuba Ransomware對其名稱應用了新的擴展名-“ .cuba”。例如,如果您已將映像命名為“ January-mist.mp4”,那麼,Cuba Ransomware將在應用其加密算法時將文件重命名為“ January-mist.mp4.cuba”。

贖金記錄

加密過程完成後,Cuba Ransomware將通過在受害者的桌面上放置勒索消息來進行攻擊。有問題的消息存儲在名為“ !!!”的文件中您的所有文件都已加密!!!。txt。攻擊者在贖金記錄中指出,除非用戶付款,否則他們將無法恢復其數據。為受害者提供了一個電子郵件地址-“ happy_sysadmin@protonmail.com”。這就是希望與古巴勒索軟件的作者聯繫以獲取更多信息的方式。沒有提到特定的贖金費用,但是攻擊者很可能需要幾百美元來換取解鎖文件所需的解密密鑰。

建議不要嘗試聯繫攻擊者或向他們支付他們要求的贖金。大多數付費用戶永遠不會收到他們需要的解密密鑰,因此擲骰子毫無意義。相反,您應該考慮投資購買信譽良好的防病毒解決方案,該解決方案將清除您的系統中的Cuba Ransomware。

發表評論

請不要將此評論系統用於支持或結算問題。 若要獲取SpyHunter技術支持,請通過SpyHunter打開技術支持問題直接聯繫我們的技術團隊。 有關結算問題,請參考“結算問題?”頁面。 有關一般查詢(投訴、法律、媒體、營銷、版權),請訪問我們的“查詢和反饋”頁面。

Cuba Ransomware

Cuba Ransomware Description

Cuba Ransomware ScreenshotAmong the most prevalent threats online are data-encrypting Trojans, also referred to as ransomware. Creating ransomware threats is rather easy as cyber crooks can simply use a ransomware building kit and quickly create a brand-new file-locking Trojan ready for distribution. One of the newest threats of this class is called Cuba Ransomware. Upon studying this new ransomware threat, malware researchers uncovered that this is a variant of the Buran Ransomware.

Propagation and Encryption

The majority of ransomware authors tend to use spam email campaigns as a means of propagating their malicious creations. Usually, an email of this kind would consist of a fraudulent message and a malicious attachment. The message aims to convince the target to execute the attached file, as this is how the threat would compromise their system. Other popular infection vectors are fake software updates and downloads, pirated copies of popular applications or media, torrent trackers, etc. The Cuba Ransomware would make sure to scan the files on the user’s system and begin locking them using an encryption algorithm. Files like images, documents, spreadsheets, videos, presentations, databases, archives, etc. will all be locked swiftly. Upon locking a targeted file, the Cuba Ransomware applies a new extension to its name – ‘.cuba.’ For example, if you had named an image ‘January-mist.mp4,’ the Cuba Ransomware will rename the file to ‘January-mist.mp4.cuba’ when it applies its encryption algorithm.

The Ransom Note

When the encryption process is completed, the Cuba Ransomware will proceed with the attack by dropping a ransom message on the victim’s desktop. The message in question is stored in a file called ‘!!! ALL YOUR FILES ARE ENCRYPTED !!!.txt.’ In the ransom note, the attackers state that unless the user pays up, they will not be able to recover their data. There is an email address provided for the victim – ‘happy_sysadmin@protonmail.com.’ This is how the authors of the Cuba Ransomware expect to be contacted for further information. There is no specific ransom fee mentioned, but it is likely that the attackers would require several hundred dollars in exchange for the decryption key you would need to unlock your files.

It is not advisable to attempt to contact the attackers or pay them the ransom fee they would demand. Most users who pay up never receive the decryption keys they need, so there is no point in rolling the dice. Instead, you should consider investing in a reputable antivirus solution that will clear your system of the Cuba Ransomware.

Leave a Reply

Please DO NOT use this comment system for support or billing questions. For SpyHunter technical support requests, please contact our technical support team directly by opening a customer support ticket via your SpyHunter. For billing issues, please refer to our "Billing Questions or Problems?" page. For general inquiries (complaints, legal, press, marketing, copyright), visit our "Inquiries and Feedback" page.