加密槽

加密槽說明

在2019年,惡意軟件研究人員發現了一個名為CryptoSink的非法加密貨幣挖礦活動。攻擊者似乎利用了已知的漏洞來破壞目標系統。 CryptoSink操作中使用的漏洞被稱為“ CVE-2014-3120”,並且與Elasticsearch應用程序的舊版本有關。該程序與Windows和Linux系統兼容。因此,CryptoSink活動的運營商已使其威脅與兩種操作系統兼容。

堅持不懈

為了破壞目標系統,CryptoSink威脅將注入臭名昭著的XMRig加密貨幣礦工的修改版本。根據威脅是部署在Windows還是Linux系統上,威脅在主機上的持久性將有所不同。為了在Windows計算機上保持持久性,CryptoSink威脅將使用一些基本技巧。但是,當CryptoSink威脅危及Linux系統時,它將必須利用更為複雜的技術來獲得持久性。一旦CryptoSink惡意軟件設法感染Linux系統,它將獲取多個損壞的有效負載,這將幫助攻擊者獲得對計算機的後門訪問。據報導,CryptoSink威脅還修改了“ rm”命令,這意味著每次使用該命令(尤其是每次使用此命令),都會執行CryptoSink惡意軟件。這樣,即使用戶刪除鏈接到CryptoSink惡意軟件活動的文件,只要他們使用“ rm”命令,該威脅也將被重新部署。

淘汰競爭對手

該礦工旨在開採門羅幣加密貨幣。 CryptoSink威脅還能夠檢測受感染計算機上是否存在其他加密貨幣礦工。如果檢測到任何競爭礦工,則CryptoSink威脅將試圖停止其活動。但是,CryptoSink惡意軟件並不能簡單地刪除可能危害系統的其他礦工。它可以確保如果系統嘗試連接到預先配置的礦池列表,流量將立即重定向到“ 127.1.1.1”。這樣可以防止競爭的礦工連接到預定的礦池。

CryptoSink操作非常先進,並且從受感染的主機中刪除該礦機可能非常具有挑戰性。確保安裝了真正的反惡意軟件解決方案,以幫助您消除CryptoSink威脅。

發表評論

請不要將此評論系統用於支持或結算問題。 若要獲取SpyHunter技術支持,請通過SpyHunter打開技術支持問題直接聯繫我們的技術團隊。 有關結算問題,請參考“結算問題?”頁面。 有關一般查詢(投訴、法律、媒體、營銷、版權),請訪問我們的“查詢和反饋”頁面。


不允許使用HTML。

CryptoSink

CryptoSink Description

In 2019 malware researchers uncovered an illicit cryptocurrency mining campaign named CryptoSink. The attackers appear to exploit a known vulnerability to compromise the targeted systems. The exploit used in the CryptoSink operation is called ‘CVE-2014-3120,’ and it is related to an older version of the Elasticsearch application. The program in question is compatible with Windows and Linux systems. Due to this fact, the operators of the CryptoSink campaign have made their threat compatible with both operating systems.

Gaining Persistence

To compromise the targeted system, the CryptoSink threat will inject a modified variant of the infamous XMRig cryptocurrency miner. Depending on whether the threat is deployed on a Windows or a Linux system, it will gain persistence on the host differently. To gain persistence on a Windows computer, the CryptoSink threat would use several basic tricks. However, when the CryptoSink threat compromises a Linux system, it will have to utilize much more complex techniques to gain persistence. As soon as the CryptoSink malware manages to infect a Linux system, it will fetch several corrupted payloads that will help the attackers get backdoor access to the machine. The CryptoSink threat also is reported to modify the ‘rm’ command, which means that every time this command, in particular, is used, the CryptoSink malware will be executed. This way, even if the user removes the files linked to the CryptoSink malware activity, as soon as they use the ‘rm’ command, the threat will be redeployed.

Removing Competitors

The miner is designed to mine for the Monero cryptocurrency. The CryptoSink threat is also capable of detecting whether there is another cryptocurrency miner present on the infected computer. If there are any competing miners detected, the CryptoSink threat will attempt to halt their activities. However, the CryptoSink malware does not simply remove other miners that may have compromised the system; it makes sure that if the system tries to connect to a pre-configured list of mining pools, the traffic will be redirected to ‘127.1.1.1’ immediately. This prevents the competing miners from connecting to their pre-determined mining pool.

The CryptoSink operation is very advanced, and removing the miner from a compromised host can prove to be rather challenging. Make sure to have a genuine anti-malware solution installed that will aid you in the removal of the CryptoSink threat.

Do You Suspect Your PC May Be Infected with CryptoSink & Other Threats? Scan Your PC with SpyHunter

SpyHunter is a powerful malware remediation and protection tool designed to help provide PC users with in-depth system security analysis, detection and removal of a wide range of threats like CryptoSink as well as a one-on-one tech support service. Download SpyHunter's FREE Malware Remover
Note: SpyHunter's scanner is only for malware detection. If SpyHunter detects malware on your PC, you will need to purchase SpyHunter's malware removal tool to remove the malware threats. Read more on SpyHunter. Free Remover allows you to run a one-off scan and receive, subject to a 48-hour waiting period, one remediation and removal. Free Remover subject to promotional details and Special Promotion Terms. To understand our policies, please also review our EULA, Privacy Policy and Threat Assessment Criteria. If you no longer wish to have SpyHunter installed on your computer, follow these steps to uninstall SpyHunter.

Leave a Reply

Please DO NOT use this comment system for support or billing questions. For SpyHunter technical support requests, please contact our technical support team directly by opening a customer support ticket via your SpyHunter. For billing issues, please refer to our "Billing Questions or Problems?" page. For general inquiries (complaints, legal, press, marketing, copyright), visit our "Inquiries and Feedback" page.