كرياسور

كرياسور الوصف

مجموعة أدوات برامج التجسس Chrysaor تشكل تهديدًا تم تصميمه لاستهداف أجهزة Android على وجه التحديد. وفقًا للباحثين عن البرامج الضارة ، من المحتمل أن تكون مجموعة أدوات Chrysaor عبارة عن مجموعة NSO. هذه هي شركة الأمن السيبراني الموجود في إسرائيل. تم التكهن بأن مجموعة NSO تعمل نيابة عن الحكومات لتطوير أنواع مختلفة من البرامج الضارة. من بين التهديدات الأكثر شعبية التي طورتها مجموعة NSO هي برامج التجسس Pegasus. البرامج الضارة Chrysaor هي متغير معدّل من تهديد Pegasus . بعد دراسة تهديد Chrysaor ، خلص الباحثون في البرامج الضارة إلى أن هذا قد يكون من بين أكثر برامج التجسس تهديدًا التي تم تصميمها لاستهداف أجهزة Android. حتى الآن ، من المعروف أن تهديد Chrysaor قد أصاب عددًا محدودًا من أجهزة Android الموجودة في الإمارات العربية المتحدة وإسرائيل وجورجيا والمكسيك وتركيا بشكل أساسي.

تم تصميم Chrysaor بطريقة قد تسمح له بالحصول على أذونات الجذر لجهازك وميزاته. لتجنب تشك المستخدمين في حدوث أي شيء خارج نطاق النظام على أجهزتهم ، سيتم تشغيل تهديد Chrysaor في الخلفية. إذا استلمت برامج التجسس Chrysaor أذونات الجذر لجهاز Android الخاص بك بنجاح ، فسوف تحصل على حق الوصول إلى رسائل البريد الإلكتروني وموقع GPS والرسائل النصية وسجلات المكالمات. علاوة على ذلك ، سيكون Chrysaor قادراً على:

  • التقط لقطات شاشة لشاشة جهازك.
  • حمولات إضافية المصنع.
  • تسجيل الفيديو باستخدام كاميرا جهازك.
  • تسجيل الصوت باستخدام ميكروفون جهازك.
  • الوصول إلى بيانات الاستشعار من جهازك.

تستطيع البرامج الضارة لـ Chrysaor أيضًا إزالة نفسها من النظام المشوش بمجرد اكتشاف أن المستخدم موجود عليه والتحقيق في الأنشطة المشبوهة التي تحدث على أجهزتهم. وهذا يساعد على بقاء التهديد دون اكتشافه على مدار فترات زمنية طويلة.

من غير المعروف ما إذا كانت مجموعة NSO قد كشفت عن ثغرة أمنية في نظام التشغيل Android ، والتي يتم استغلالها بواسطة حملات برامج التجسس Chrysaor. لا تنس أنك بحاجة إلى حماية جهاز Android الخاص بك من خلال تطبيق أصلي لمكافحة الفيروسات متوافق مع نظام التشغيل لديك.

Chrysaor

Chrysaor Description

The Chrysaor spyware toolkit is a threat that has been designed to target Android devices specifically. According to malware researchers, it is likely that the Chrysaor toolkit is the creation of the NSO Group. This is a cybersecurity company located in Israel. It has been speculated that the NSO Group is working on behalf of governments to develop various malware types. Among the most popular threats developed by the NSO Group is the Pegasus spyware. The Chrysaor malware is a modified variant of the Pegasus threat. After studying the Chrysaor threat, malware researchers concluded that this might be among the most threatening spyware designed to target Android devices. So far, the Chrysaor threat is known to have infected a limited number of Android devices located in the United Arab Emirates, Israel, Georgia, Mexico, and Turkey, primarily.

The Chrysaor is crafted in a manner that may allow it to get root permissions to your device and its features. To avoid the users suspecting that anything out of order is happening on their devices, the Chrysaor threat will run in the background. If the Chrysaor spyware receives root permissions for your Android device successfully, it will get access to your emails, GPS location, text messages and call records. Furthermore, the Chrysaor will be able to:

  • Take screenshots of your device's screen.
  • Plant additional payloads.
  • Record video using your device's camera.
  • Record audio using your device's microphone.
  • Access the sensor data of your device.

The Chrysaor malware also is capable of removing itself from the compromised system once it detects that the user is onto it and is investigating the suspicious activities taking place on their device. This helps the threat remain undetected over long durations of time.

It is not known if the NSO Group has uncovered a vulnerability in the Android OS, which is being exploited by the Chrysaor spyware campaigns. Do not forget that you need to protect your Android device with a genuine anti-virus application compatible with your OS.