Catests.space

Catests.space说明

Catests.space 是一个可疑的网站,旨在传播一种流行的基于浏览器的策略。通过误导性和欺骗性的信息,该网站试图诱使访问者点击“允许”按钮。通过这样做,用户将在不经意间订阅页面的推送通知服务。如果成功,Catests.space 将滥用它新获得的浏览器权限在设备上运行侵入性广告活动。

不需要的广告可以采用多种不同的形式 - 横幅、弹出窗口、文本链接等,甚至可能开始覆盖在浏览器中打开的合法站点。试图通过简单地关闭浏览器来阻止广告出现的用户很快就会发现他们没有成功。请记住,与广告互动可能会导致在浏览器中打开更多有问题的页面。

Catests.space 采用的具体场景也可能有所不同。但是,已观察到该页面假装文件已准备好下载。除了文件图像外,欺骗性站点还显示以下消息:

'下载已准备就绪。单击允许下载您的文件'

注意力不集中的用户很容易被 Catests.space 欺骗。之后,要停止这个可疑页面的活动,他们将不得不撤销授予它的所有权限。根据浏览器的不同,这通常可以通过转到“权限”或“通知”菜单来实现。

Catests.space

Catests.space Description

Catests.space is a dubious website, designed to proliferate a popular browser-based tactic. Via misleading and deceptive messages, the site tries to trick its visitors into clicking the 'Allow' button. By doing so, users will subscribe to the page's push notification services inadvertently. If successful, Catests.space will abuse it's newly acquire browser permissions to run an intrusive advertising campaign on the device.

The unwanted advertisements could take numerous different forms - banners, pop-ups, in-text links, etc., and might even begin to overlay the legitimate sites opened in the browser. Users who try to stop the advertisements from appearing by simply closing the browser will soon find out that they were unsuccessful. Keep in mind that engaging with the advertisements could lead to more questionable pages being opened in the browser. 

The specific scenario that Catests.space employs also may vary. However, the page has been observed to pretend as if a file is ready for download. Alongside an image of a file, the deceptive site displays the following message:

'Download is ready. Click Allow to download your file'

Users who do not pay enough attention could easily be tricked by Catests.space. Afterward, to stop the activities of this dubious page, they will have to revoke all of the permissions given to it. Depending on the browser, this can usually be achieved by going to either the 'Permissions' or 'Notifications' menu.