Bleaswam.work

Bleaswam.work Description

Bleaswam.work is a deceitful website that tries to lure all of its visitors into subscribing to its push notification as part of a popular browser-based tactic. It must be noted that users do not usually land of websites such as Bleaswam.work intentionally. Instead, they are taken there either through forced redirects caused by a previously visited website or as a result of an adware application lurking on their device or computer.

To achieve its goal, Bleaswam.work relies on manipulative social-engineering tactics. It displays fake errors or alert messages to anyone who lands on its page. Although the exact text may differ, all of the messages generated by the website will urge users into clicking the 'Allow' button. Some of the potential scenarios might include:

  • 'Bleaswam.work wants to Show notifications'
  • 'Click Allow to confirm that you are not a robot!'
  • 'Bleaswam.work says: CLICK ALLOW TO CLOSE THIS PAGE'

The goal of the website is to obtain various browser permissions to start delivering unwanted advertisements on the affected device and generate monetary gains in the process. It is not recommended to click on any of the advertisements generated by Bleaswam.work as they might redirect to dubious or outright compromised third-party websites. It is quite common for users to be brought to landing pages for tech support scams or offers for intrusive PUPs (Potentially Unwanted Programs). The most threatening, however, are the cases when users are presented with fake software updates that might have malware threats hidden inside.